Too Young, Too Young!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Mistaking a nightclub for a creche is an easy mistake to make.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 259 ✭✭Take_Her_Handy

How exactly do you know the status updates of 12-16 year olds on Facebook?!

Plus on a non sex offender point, do you think kids are friends with their parents on Facebook?

Herself is friends with everyone on Facebook, she works in a local chipper and finds it rude not to accept requests from customers unless they're not a nice person,

I'm friend's with my mum, Herself's friends with her mum! I'm sure some of these children are friends with someone somewhat responsible!

I was out the other nite and children were taking pics of their friend getting sick and falling coming out of the bathroom and saying '' put that one up, put that one up'' They have to know!!! Do they care?

ejmaztec wrote: »
    Mistaking a nightclub for a creche is an easy mistake to make.

Ha ha ha, we all call it the creche already!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭cazzzzz

No, i was 16-17!!! And none of my year did so till about the same age!
    THIS ISN'T RIGHT!!!!

Totally agree with you I was 16 going on 17 before I ever went to a nightclub and even then I thought I was a bit young for it.
    It's a disgrace to let children into nightclubs- let alone drink alcohol.
    These clubs should be ashamed of themselves.
    These children are in sixth class/1st year of secondary school if not slightly older.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭membersonly

We're gonna need pics....

Lets make this clear people, these are children, 12-13-14, depending on the person is too young!!! Alright, 15-16+ they can have enough cop on to be out around 20 30 sumtin year olds.

I'm sickened with the open letting in and trading with children, I as a 15 year old had an odd night out and there on. Not every weekend. Not to the blatant ''I don't give a ****'' thats goind on!!

Is 12-14 year old's ok to be out purchasing alcohol (where do they get the money :confused: ) and slipping out the back with people ranging from 12-30 sumtin?

This is whats going on!!!!

cazzzzz wrote: »
    Totally agree with you I was 16 going on 17 before I ever went to a nightclub and even then I thought I was a bit young for it.
    It's a disgrace to let children into nightclubs- let alone drink alcohol.
    These clubs should be ashamed of themselves.
    These children are in sixth class/1st year of secondary school if not slightly older.

Exactly, Thumbs up!!!

We're gonna need pics....

I'd get arrested for taking pics of minors surely!!!!!

You need to name and shame this place...

If you're not part of the solution you're part of the problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 El_Paolo

Sounds just like the nightclub in Abbeyfeale.

I'd get arrested for taking pics of minors surely!!!!!

Not if you have a big over coat on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭as125634do

So what of older guys are teying to score wannabe adults. Some guys arent as big as u and need the teenage punani for theor small todgers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

danniemcq wrote: »
    also

"thats what i love about highschool kids, I get older, they stay the same age"

"Yes they do, yes they do..."

You need to name and shame this place...

If you're not part of the solution you're part of the problem.

No man, as it sounds like on this thread, this is widespread! No need to pinpoint my place if it's readily available elsewhere! I want to go back to worrying about scumbags! Not their children! Don't want to add Peado's to the equation!

We don't always get what we want.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

I've seen 16 year olds in clubs, but never seen any one about 12. that's just wrong. I'd walk out of the place if I saw a 12 year old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

The policy of my local club is; Lads must be over 18, girls 16+ but must be wearing a short skirt.

They tried to enforce a strict 18+ policy there a year ago, place almost went out of business!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭Led Zeppelin The Clash

Places nearby are strictly over 18.
    You need I.D which will be examined and if its fake and your underage the bouncers can apprehend you and call the police.
    I seen it happen quite a few times,first years try it often as do 6th classers and its pretty hilarious watching them walk to the door trying to look sophisticated with there bullsh!t I.D.
    Really its a sight to see.

Last time I checked a young lad about 12(And looked about 8)tried to get in but the bouncer said 'thats it I'm getting the gardai' and so the young lad went running and the bouncer floored it after him on foot.grabbed him pulled him back,held him there and rang the gards.The funny thing was,you see loads of little 6th classers scatter out of the line and run after they seen what happened.

So yeah the club is impossible to go in unless your 18.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 409 ✭✭lecker Hendl

In fairness, if I saw a load of 12 year olds in a club I'd be reporting the club.

I wouldn't mind clubs where the odd 16/17 year old sneaks in, but then again, I wouldn't expect to be in these clubs so it wouldn't bother me.

Cork is a good example I can give. I would never go to Gorbys or Cubins because it is full of teeny boppers. I assume not all are over 18 in these clubs. However anything under 16 is ridiculous.

In fairness, if I saw a load of 12 year olds in a club I'd be reporting the club.

I wouldn't mind clubs where the odd 16/17 year old sneaks in, but then again, I wouldn't expect to be in these clubs so it wouldn't bother me.

Cork is a good example I can give. I would never go to Gorbys or Cubins because it is full of teeny boppers. I assume not all are over 18 in these clubs. However anything under 16 is ridiculous.

There's clubs for people under 18,If you want to drink alcohol then fcuk off and do it somewhere else!

When I went to a club for people my age the thing was shut down early because of some basterd drinking in plain site.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭cazzzzz

Actually, Gorbys is one of the strictest places I've ever been to for ID.
    When I was 17 my friend was using her older sister's ID (who was 22).
    They figured it wasn't her so made her sign 'her' signature on a sheet of paper and kept it on file, she wasn't allowed in until she was 18, despite numerous attempts.
    I also attempted to get into Gorbys underage and it's very very strict.

Places nearby are strictly over 18.
    You need I.D which will be examined and if its fake and your underage the bouncers can apprehend you and call the police.
    I seen it happen quite a few times,first years try it often as do 6th classers and its pretty hilarious watching them walk to the door trying to look sophisticated with there bullsh!t I.D.
    Really its a sight to see.

Last time I checked a young lad about 12(And looked about 8)tried to get in but the bouncer said 'thats it I'm getting the gardai' and so the young lad went running and the bouncer floored it after him on foot.grabbed him pulled him back,held him there and rang the gards.The funny thing was,you see loads of little 6th classers scatter out of the line and run after they seen what happened.

So yeah the club is impossible to go in unless your 18.

I like the sound of that!!!!

Oh it is funny.
    I still just sit across the road looking at the 6th classer and 1st years trying to go in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭Arianna_26

Well guys, I'm starting to feel a bit old here at 26!!!! Reason being is my local niteclub and even town is being taken over with young one's!

Now I'm not talking about 17-18 year old's!! Their 12-13-15-16 and up!

Now being a young lad 10 years ago, i did have the odd night out, but these CHILDREN are being let out, drinking and making a state of themselves!

The niteclub in question was previously closed for serving minors (15-17) and was reopened just about a year ago. And about 6 months after the invasion of 1st, 2nd and 3rd year students have become a familiar sight, all drinking and everything else that comes with a night out!!!

Now the local Gardai sit in the station most of every night and barely get up to have a poo if you ask me, actually I'd say they wear adult nappies as to remove the burden of ever getting off their backsides when on duty.

The parent's have to know because it's all over Facebook of drunken stupid status updates! and they're letting them go out and do whatever the feck they want!!!

I have a 3 year old and when she's 15 she still wont be let out to get drunk and feck up whatever future you could expect in Ireland then. I know young descent kids too that don't and rightly so aren't let out and get slagged for this.

Is this a national thing now? Should we just drop the drinking age to after confirmation of WFT??? It can't keep going like this!!

What you think?

I think that just pointing out a problem isn't really helpful - everyone knows it goes on and isn't right.

What do you propose we do to sort it out?

Oh it is funny.
    I still just sit across the road looking at the 6th classer and 1st years trying to go in.

I wouldn't broadcast that.

How do you mean?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭as125634do

Kids will be kids always trying adult things, thats where i 'cum' in. Haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

How do you mean?
    DO you follow them home then?

Arianna_26 wrote: »
    I think that just pointing out a problem isn't really helpful - everyone knows it goes on and isn't right.

What do you propose we do to sort it out?
    Bitch about it!!!! >:( I'm not clever enough to come up with a solution, As a bouncer elsewhere in a 23+ club, were quite forward that -23's don't get in!!!! And it's going grand!!!!

Why cant the bouncers use a bit of cop on and ask for ID! Unless the're being told to do otherwise!!!