Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Too Young, Too Young!!

• 29-12-2011 3:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 259 ✭✭

Well guys, I'm starting to feel a bit old here at 26!!!! Reason being is my local niteclub and even town is being taken over with young one's!

Now I'm not talking about 17-18 year old's!! Their 12-13-15-16 and up!

Now being a young lad 10 years ago, i did have the odd night out, but these CHILDREN are being let out, drinking and making a state of themselves!

The niteclub in question was previously closed for serving minors (15-17) and was reopened just about a year ago. And about 6 months after the invasion of 1st, 2nd and 3rd year students have become a familiar sight, all drinking and everything else that comes with a night out!!!

Now the local Gardai sit in the station most of every night and barely get up to have a poo if you ask me, actually I'd say they wear adult nappies as to remove the burden of ever getting off their backsides when on duty.

The parent's have to know because it's all over Facebook of drunken stupid status updates! and they're letting them go out and do whatever the feck they want!!!

I have a 3 year old and when she's 15 she still wont be let out to get drunk and feck up whatever future you could expect in Ireland then. I know young descent kids too that don't and rightly so aren't let out and get slagged for this.

Is this a national thing now? Should we just drop the drinking age to after confirmation of WFT??? It can't keep going like this!!

What you think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Are you sure your 26 and not 56 !!!

Now the local Gardai sit in the station most of every night and barely get up to have a poo if you ask me, actually I'd say they wear adult nappies as to remove the burden of ever getting off their backsides when on duty. Ha Ha Thats good, Roger 7-5 over and out, Er the Sergeant needs giant disposals here urgent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Hey ..teacher ...leave those kids alone .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

If there's grass on the field, play ball ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭some random drunk

So where exactly is this niteclub? You know.........just out of curiousity....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

its everywhere these days and its sickening. its all these horrible alcopops and shorts me thinks thats causing the hassle.

Stick to pints kids

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

also

"thats what i love about highschool kids, I get older, they stay the same age"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

lighten up ffs, i was going to nightclubs when i was 13 and 14, along with 1000s of other people of the same age, im sure you did the same. it did me no harm. of course they should not be let into the place until they are 18, but that is the clubs fault, but if it bothers you, im sure you can find somewhere else to go.

its called growing up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭Intensive Care Bear

I find it hard to believe any niteclub would let in a 12 year old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

Well guys, I'm starting to feel a bit old here at 26!!!! Reason being is my local niteclub and even town is being taken over with young one's!

Now I'm not talking about 17-18 year old's!! Their 12-13-15-16 and up!

Now being a young lad 10 years ago, i did have the odd night out, but these CHILDREN are being let out, drinking and making a state of themselves!

The niteclub in question was previously closed for serving minors (15-17) and was reopened just about a year ago. And about 6 months after the invasion of 1st, 2nd and 3rd year students have become a familiar sight, all drinking and everything else that comes with a night out!!!

Now the local Gardai sit in the station most of every night and barely get up to have a poo if you ask me, actually I'd say they wear adult nappies as to remove the burden of ever getting off their backsides when on duty.

The parent's have to know because it's all over Facebook of drunken stupid status updates! and they're letting them go out and do whatever the feck they want!!!

I have a 3 year old and when she's 15 she still wont be let out to get drunk and feck up whatever future you could expect in Ireland then. I know young descent kids too that don't and rightly so aren't let out and get slagged for this.

Is this a national thing now? Should we just drop the drinking age to after confirmation of WFT??? It can't keep going like this!!

What you think?
    http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/enhanced/web05/2011/3/18/1/enhanced-buzz-15854-1300424464-1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,283 ✭✭✭Glico Man

From the wording of the title I was expecting this to be another Chinese dress spam thread. I dunno if I should be surprised or disappointed its not :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 259 ✭✭Take_Her_Handy

Ah lads, it's horrible, their too young! Their getting sick all over the dance floor! And at 12... seriously!!! This is acceptable. Its in the midlands and I'm not locating it any further. Peodos will take over! One 13 year old lad thied to get tough with me!!! I'm a bouncer 6'1 and 25 stone!!! I'd break him into little pieces if I fecking breathed on him and then I'd be up in court for hitting a minor!!! Girls are trying it on with my mates, also a court date in there if he goes with it!!!! Guy's, they're not able for it, They're 12!!!!!!!!!!!

1210m5g wrote: »
    I find it hard to believe any niteclub would let in a 12 year old.

Trust me, yes they are, a group of my neighbor's kids were out all over xmas and they went into 1st year only last September!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 prescar

Its in the midlands and I'm not locating it any further.

Club 23, Portlaoise by any chance?! Cos that place was crawlin with preschoolers last Thursday night and Stephen's night...some disgrace!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Keep her lit, take it handy.

On topic: Yes.

lighten up ffs, i was going to nightclubs when i was 13 and 14, along with 1000s of other people of the same age, im sure you did the same. it did me no harm. of course they should not be let into the place until they are 18, but that is the clubs fault, but if it bothers you, im sure you can find somewhere else to go.

its called growing up.

No, i was 16-17!!! And none of my year did so till about the same age!

So by them maths should I let out my daughter when she's 8? Is this where it's going?

It does bother me because I can see lads who are in their 30's coming in and trying it on with 14-15 year olds and their too drunk to say no!!!

THIS ISN'T RIGHT!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

They are Mammys and Daddys little angels and can do no wrong. Of course they'll let the little darlings out to the teeny bop disco complete with mineral bar and Justin Bieber videos wearing sensible clothing. Obviously they miss the transformation into Slut Barbie or GI Ken complete with Vodka Shots and ramming their tongue into anything that moves and then start fights.

Ahhhh yes the good old days, night clubs just aren't the same when you're over 18.

Keep her lit, take it handy.

On topic: Yes.

?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭as125634do

Where are these clubs in dublin? I want sum easy girls. There was one on harcourt street

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

I'd break him into little pieces if I fecking breathed on him and then I'd be up in court for hitting a minor!

Could you actually? If they're in an 18+ place, surely its a fair assumption that they're 18, and its the nightclub's liability if they aren't.

prescar wrote: »
    Club 23, Portlaoise by any chance?! Cos that place was crawlin with preschoolers last Thursday night and Stephen's night...some disgrace!!!

No, but ya can get where I'm coming from?

Could you actually? If they're in an 18+ place, surely its a fair assumption that they're 18, and its the nightclub's liability if they aren't.

Twas in the chipper after!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

Ah lads, it's horrible, their too young! Their getting sick all over the dance floor! And at 12... seriously!!! This is acceptable.
    Ok
    /thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Ah lads, it's horrible, their too young! Their getting sick all over the dance floor! And at 12... seriously!!! This is acceptable. Its in the midlands and I'm not locating it any further. Peodos will take over! One 13 year old lad thied to get tough with me!!! I'm a bouncer 6'1 and 25 stone!!! I'd break him into little pieces if I fecking breathed on him and then I'd be up in court for hitting a minor!!! Girls are trying it on with my mates, also a court date in there if he goes with it!!!! Guy's, they're not able for it, They're 12!!!!!!!!!!!

So you weigh 350 pounds...and you're proud of that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭Johnny Foreigner

I attended my first nightclub at 14 years old and enjoyed getting drunk.
    By 15 years old I was attending my first rave and enjoyed taking ecstacy.
    I have no regrets.
    I think that it is part of growing up, teenagers getting into pubs and nightclubs under age. I did it in London, and I wasn't the first, nor will I be the last to do so.
    Young people are just having fun, living their lives; just like we all did at their age.
    You need to find a nightclub that fits your age.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

prescar wrote: »

I'm only 17 and I almost felt too old in there!

No, did I say was proud? But at 12 I was 6ft 16st and that was very little fat. I'm a big fella and even with a proper diet and 4 days a week training and running I can only go down as far as 20st! I'm muscly and always have been! And i'ts not a great thing because I've been a liability since I was young, even was told not to play GAA after I ko'd a lad in a tackle and damaged his spline when I was 14!! So do you want to say anything further? I'm fat, big, I have a gorgeous fiance and a beautiful daughter!!! So not a bit unhappy, how are you? Ya happy with yourself?

Stay somewhere near on topic there lad!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

I assume it's called Club 23 because nobody over 23 is allowed in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Oh come on, wtf does that have to do with anything?

Club Diiiiiiiiiiveh in the Red Cow used to be rife with 15 year olds, bleedin kip it was

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

How exactly do you know the status updates of 12-16 year olds on Facebook?!

Plus on a non sex offender point, do you think kids are friends with their parents on Facebook?

So it's everywhere!!! It's a small town where I'm on about and if ya want to be out for da criac + a bit of a shuffle there's only the 1 club! It was good to have it and we all got used to having 16+ there but now they're just pushing it! I could go into the pub but I spend most me nite after a few scoops on da floor jumpin!! Would look strange doin dat to diddily i diddly o music in da pub!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,225 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Mistaking a nightclub for a creche is an easy mistake to make.

How exactly do you know the status updates of 12-16 year olds on Facebook?!

Plus on a non sex offender point, do you think kids are friends with their parents on Facebook?

Herself is friends with everyone on Facebook, she works in a local chipper and finds it rude not to accept requests from customers unless they're not a nice person,

I'm friend's with my mum, Herself's friends with her mum! I'm sure some of these children are friends with someone somewhat responsible!

I was out the other nite and children were taking pics of their friend getting sick and falling coming out of the bathroom and saying '' put that one up, put that one up'' They have to know!!! Do they care?

ejmaztec wrote: »
    Mistaking a nightclub for a creche is an easy mistake to make.

Ha ha ha, we all call it the creche already!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭cazzzzz

No, i was 16-17!!! And none of my year did so till about the same age!
    THIS ISN'T RIGHT!!!!

Totally agree with you I was 16 going on 17 before I ever went to a nightclub and even then I thought I was a bit young for it.
    It's a disgrace to let children into nightclubs- let alone drink alcohol.
    These clubs should be ashamed of themselves.
    These children are in sixth class/1st year of secondary school if not slightly older.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭membersonly

We're gonna need pics....

Lets make this clear people, these are children, 12-13-14, depending on the person is too young!!! Alright, 15-16+ they can have enough cop on to be out around 20 30 sumtin year olds.

I'm sickened with the open letting in and trading with children, I as a 15 year old had an odd night out and there on. Not every weekend. Not to the blatant ''I don't give a ****'' thats goind on!!

Is 12-14 year old's ok to be out purchasing alcohol (where do they get the money :confused: ) and slipping out the back with people ranging from 12-30 sumtin?

This is whats going on!!!!

cazzzzz wrote: »
    Totally agree with you I was 16 going on 17 before I ever went to a nightclub and even then I thought I was a bit young for it.
    It's a disgrace to let children into nightclubs- let alone drink alcohol.
    These clubs should be ashamed of themselves.
    These children are in sixth class/1st year of secondary school if not slightly older.

Exactly, Thumbs up!!!

We're gonna need pics....

I'd get arrested for taking pics of minors surely!!!!!

You need to name and shame this place...

If you're not part of the solution you're part of the problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 El_Paolo

Sounds just like the nightclub in Abbeyfeale.

I'd get arrested for taking pics of minors surely!!!!!

Not if you have a big over coat on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭as125634do

So what of older guys are teying to score wannabe adults. Some guys arent as big as u and need the teenage punani for theor small todgers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

danniemcq wrote: »
    also

"thats what i love about highschool kids, I get older, they stay the same age"

"Yes they do, yes they do..."

You need to name and shame this place...

If you're not part of the solution you're part of the problem.

No man, as it sounds like on this thread, this is widespread! No need to pinpoint my place if it's readily available elsewhere! I want to go back to worrying about scumbags! Not their children! Don't want to add Peado's to the equation!

We don't always get what we want.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

I've seen 16 year olds in clubs, but never seen any one about 12. that's just wrong. I'd walk out of the place if I saw a 12 year old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

The policy of my local club is; Lads must be over 18, girls 16+ but must be wearing a short skirt.

They tried to enforce a strict 18+ policy there a year ago, place almost went out of business!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭Led Zeppelin The Clash

Places nearby are strictly over 18.
    You need I.D which will be examined and if its fake and your underage the bouncers can apprehend you and call the police.
    I seen it happen quite a few times,first years try it often as do 6th classers and its pretty hilarious watching them walk to the door trying to look sophisticated with there bullsh!t I.D.
    Really its a sight to see.

Last time I checked a young lad about 12(And looked about 8)tried to get in but the bouncer said 'thats it I'm getting the gardai' and so the young lad went running and the bouncer floored it after him on foot.grabbed him pulled him back,held him there and rang the gards.The funny thing was,you see loads of little 6th classers scatter out of the line and run after they seen what happened.

So yeah the club is impossible to go in unless your 18.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 409 ✭✭lecker Hendl

In fairness, if I saw a load of 12 year olds in a club I'd be reporting the club.

I wouldn't mind clubs where the odd 16/17 year old sneaks in, but then again, I wouldn't expect to be in these clubs so it wouldn't bother me.

Cork is a good example I can give. I would never go to Gorbys or Cubins because it is full of teeny boppers. I assume not all are over 18 in these clubs. However anything under 16 is ridiculous.