Awful Things your Mates have done

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Reamer Fanny

pmcmahon wrote: »
    My mate once made $100 dollars selling shower curtain rings as ear rings to girls in a bus station once.Brought me out to lunch after.

True entrepreneurial spirit there nothing to be ashamed of

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

justryan wrote: »

Unfortunately that friend subsequently died of a heart attack in 1994. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Not one of my proudest moments but was out and afterwards my mate and I were walking around with kababs, I took a bite and didnt like it so I then threw it at a sleeping homeless person.
    You deserve a slap for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Aoifey! wrote: »
    One of my female friend's started getting friends with a guy who had a girlfriend he had been with for 2 years. The girlfriend got jealous and made them end the friendship. My friend decided to try wreck their relationship. She continued secretly being friend's with the guy and got him to come to her birthday party a few months later. At the party she got him drunk and to convinced him to play strip blackjack. Pictures were taken of him in his underwear with her beside him.
    Said pictures were put on Bebo (it was a few years ago). And within 2 weeks the couple were broken up.
    Bloody hell. Women really are vindictive.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

justryan wrote: »

He also set our rental car on fire In the middle of Missouri and nearly killed us by driving on the wrong side of the road on our way home for thanksgiving.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Reamer Fanny

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    Not one of my proudest moments but was out and afterwards my mate and I were walking around with kababs, I took a bite and didnt like it so I then threw it at a sleeping homeless person.
    You deserve a slap for that.

Yeah that is pretty lousy the least you could of done was hand the kabab to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

pmcmahon wrote: »
    He also set our rental car on fire In the middle of Missouri and nearly killed us by driving on the wrong side of the road on our way home for thanksgiving.

Sounds like a story my uncle buck told me once...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,511 ✭✭✭Outkast_IRE

A co-worker was leaving his job and , after working for the biggest dickhead of a boss/foreman for 18 months on site and being treated like an animal , he pissed on the sweatband of his hardhat helmet, this was on a fri evening , so the piss dried in over the weekend and the boss was none the wiser besides from a irritating rash developing on his forehead.

Honestly though this fella deserved it , and i dont think i have worked with anyone else in my entire life that would deserve this treatment but that fella did.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

A few years back when MDMA was the craze, my friend sold a bag of flour MDMA to a guy we knew for €100. He didn't suspect a thing. Anyway, a few hours later we were driving back into town and we see this said guy, so we pulled over to see what he was up to. He came over to the car buzzing, thanking us for getting him the MDMA. We just burst into laughter because it was only flour he was given. Placebo effect right there!
    Awfully funny but kinda bad for taking €100 for 3g of flour :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭eyesquirm

All true stories, every one of them, based on lies and hearsay and written mostly by immature pricks.
    I still read it all though.
    F@&ken sorry I did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    Bloody hell. Women really are vindictive.

And if were going on this thread, all men are scumbags.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭RichieC

We were at a house party one time, everyone out of their head, including myself :D anyway there was some young one upstairs with her dress pulled up over her head, knickers down around her ankles, bent over the sink in the bathroom. She was more than happy to let anyone have a go, a few lads took advantage. My mate was trying to get me to do it but luckily I had enough sense left in me not to. Finally my mate said **** it and he boned your one. Next morning he discovered it was actually his sister! That single handedly was the most stupid thing any one of my friends ever done and I cant see it ever being topped...

such bs...utter bs.. this is a famous urban legend ya plank...

my mates used to steal milk off folks doorsteps in the early hours. my parents were to strict to let me out them hours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭Johnny Foreigner

Yakult wrote: »
    A few years back when MDMA was the craze, my friend sold a bag of flour MDMA to a guy we knew for €100. He didn't suspect a thing. Anyway, a few hours later we were driving back into town and we see this said guy, so we pulled over to see what he was up to. He came over to the car buzzing, thanking us for getting him the MDMA. We just burst into laughter because it was only flour he was given. Placebo effect right there!
    Awfully funny but kinda bad for taking €100 for 3g of flour :pac:

I think you made this up after reading my thread about the E's.
    Ecstacy has a foul taste like hairspray, I doubt anyone would not be able to tell the difference between flour and ecstacy in their mouth as the taste is so distinctive. Its like the difference between speed and coke. Pure amphetamine sulphate smells like cat piss. Coke doesn't. Anyone who takes ecstacy would know the taste.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

eyesquirm wrote: »
    All true stories, every one of them, based on lies and hearsay and written mostly by immature pricks.
    F@&ken sorry I did.

I call shennanigans on this one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

eyesquirm wrote: »
    F@&ken sorry I did.

I detect anger.
    So tell us
    What bad thing did your mates do on you.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

I think you made this up after reading my thread about the E's.
    Ecstacy has a foul taste like hairspray, I doubt anyone would not be able to tell the difference between flour and ecstacy in their mouth as the taste is so distinctive. Its like the difference between speed and coke. Pure amphetamine sulphate smells like cat piss. Coke doesn't. Anyone who takes ecstacy would know the taste.
    I'm fairly sure this situation happens in every town, every day and not just once off.

Anyway, everyone I know who took MDMA would put it into a rolling paper and threw it back, "bombing" they called it or something stupid like that thus avoiding the ****ty taste.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

In the 1990's a friend of mine was at a rave with me and he sold 100 Nytol sleeping tablets pretending they were Ecstacy. We made a quick escape from the rave with £1000 in cash, before the ravers started nodding off.

either snap or hi

Was at a house party with a few friends. One of them was told to leave by one of the girls living in the house. He snuck back in and put her phone in the microwave. It was a while before people noticed the smell. The phone ended up as a litlle puddle with a screen.

Different house party, different friend, similar circumstances. This time the revenge was a strategically placed open tin of paint balanced atop the bathroom door. Some girl went into the jacks and got a coat of eggshell white when she closed the door.

These things were kinda funny at the time but in the wisdom of old age I can see how people would consider them scummy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Chuck was taken

I was out with a couple of mates a while back. We we're sitting around just after eating some McDonalds. One of my mate's made a hole in the end of the box you get a BigMac in and but his balls in it. So he sat there and we told a guy he fell asleep while eating, so this guy opened the box and found a set of balls staring back at him.
    I wonder why I'm friends with them sometimes..:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭Millicent

I was out with a couple of mates a while back. We we're sitting around just after eating some McDonalds. One of my mate's made a hole in the end of the box you get a BigMac in and but his balls in it. So he sat there and we told a guy he fell asleep while eating, so this guy opened the box and found a set of balls staring back at him.
    I wonder why I'm friends with them sometimes..:confused:

Cos that's funny. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

That's the most digusting thing I've ever heard.

Shocked you even got a thanks for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭Led Zeppelin The Clash

Oh god reading how many people are shocked at what he did to the homeless man.
    I did something terrible to one one night.
    I beat him up as did my friend and it was a good hard beating.
    Everytime I see him now I give him some money.

I was a young 13 y/o

I've already said this on pg..4 of the ''Have you ever attacked somebody?'' thread here on After Hours.

I'll make it short since I wrote it in detail over there.
    I beat a drunken homeless man up when I was 13.
    I kicked,Punched and used a leather cane on him.
    I am disgusted thinking back on it.Everytime I see him now I give him change.

And yes I deserve a punch in the face for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Chuck was taken

I've already said this on pg..4 of the ''Have you ever attacked somebody?'' thread here on After Hours.

Why do you keep mentioning it then ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

We were at a house party one time, everyone out of their head, including myself :D anyway there was some young one upstairs with her dress pulled up over her head, knickers down around her ankles, bent over the sink in the bathroom. She was more than happy to let anyone have a go, a few lads took advantage. My mate was trying to get me to do it but luckily I had enough sense left in me not to. Finally my mate said **** it and he boned your one. Next morning he discovered it was actually his sister! That single handedly was the most stupid thing any one of my friends ever done and I cant see it ever being topped...

Was this in Carrick and was there a vacuum cleaner also involved ?
    Around 1999 ?

My ex had made a video of herself stripping off naked back in 1999 and I had stupidly told my best friend (now deceased) about it, So when I was out of the room he found it as it was a copy over of Blazin' Saddles with her name written in marker on it and naturally enough he robbed it.

So a few days later she was stopped by a friend and informed about the video going around, A total lunatic (now serving Life) had got his hands on it and made copies of it so it went all around the county and to all the meat factories.

I feel better talking about things than keeping it bottled up,even if it is on an internet posting website.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,233 ✭✭✭robman60

Wtf is a leather cane??? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭Katgurl

I feel better talking about things than keeping it bottled up,even if it is on an internet posting website.

I thought you were taking the piss and it was some movie along the lines of clockwork orange?

robman60 wrote: »
    Wtf is a leather cane??? :confused:

Its a cane is all I can say.
    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Bristol-Novelty-Silver-Top-Cane/dp/B0042AOZZK/ref=sr_1_1?s=kids&ie=UTF8&qid=1325127587&sr=1-1
    Looks a little like that but much better quality and stronger.
    Plus it wasn't silver top.

Katgurl wrote: »
    I thought you were taking the piss and it was some movie along the lines of clockwork orange?

Oh no.It was very much real.
    It was only a year ago but by god did I feel guilty about it.