Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Awful Things your Mates have done

• 28-12-2011 10:18am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭

What Awful things have you witnessed your mates doing but you were either too immature at the time to think it was bad, there was nothing you could do to stop them or you just thought it was funny and would let them continue.

When i was roughly 16 I was in mates mates car, in the backseat.
    They had a water pistol handgun where if you shoot, water comes out.
    This think looked the real deal tho like a glock + it was dark / late at night.

We were on an emty road that had a lone pedestrian walking along.
    The driver pulled up alongside the pedestrian while the passenger hung out the window pointing the water pistol at the pedestrian.

Passenger shouted "ON THE GROUND, NOW"
    Pedestrian literally $hits his pants and lies on the ground as if we were the police, arms behind his head.

Passenger shoots pedestrian with water, driver guns it.

Now this was hilarious at the time I must say but then again I was 16/17.
    It wasn't me doing this as I was in the backseat, I was just a witness to it.

But looking back what an awful awful thing to do.
    I'd say that pedestrian had an awkward walk home that night.

So anyone with similiar stories to the above where your mates or mates mates did something that you witnessed that was hilarious but looking back on it now not so cool ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Stiffler2 wrote: »
    What Awful things have you witnessed your mates doing but you were either too immature at the time to think it was bad, there was nothing you could do to stop them or you just thought it was funny and would let them continue.

The driver pulled up alongside the pedestrian while the passenger hung out the window pointing the water pistol at the pedestrian.

Pedestrian literally $hits his pants and lies on the ground as if we were the police, arms behind his head.

So anyone with similiar stories to the above where your mates or mates mates did something that you witnessed that was hilarious but looking back on it now not so cool ??

My mate Charlie got married.

Silly fcuker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭losthorizon

Friend went to Dublin. What an eejit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭sh1tstirrer

A friend of mine called me mate once :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Me and a few mates were coming home from a house party and there was milk already delivered, so my mate drinks about 3/4 of the milk and p!sses into it and puts it back in front of the door.

Thinking back it's pretty disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

Mate shot me in the knee with an arrow...
    Can't go adventuring anymore :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭Burky126

Whoa.**** that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Awful Things your Mates have done - Got married.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Wouldnt be nice to name names but she was fairly horrible. And a few have had a go!
    I have more pride though.....
    >_>
    <_<

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭Johnny Foreigner

In the 1990's a friend of mine was at a rave with me and he sold 100 Nytol sleeping tablets pretending they were Ecstacy. We made a quick escape from the rave with £1000 in cash, before the ravers started nodding off.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

In the 1990's a friend of mine was at a rave with me and he sold 100 Nytol sleeping tablets pretending they were Ecstacy. We made a quick escape from the rave with £1000 in cash, before the ravers started nodding off.

Wow - Classic if True, did they not notice the mitsi symbol was missing or the shape was different ?

/heads off to pharmacy, purchases Electric Picnic tickets !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭leonidas83

Flaking the heads off other fellas until they had to be hospitalised, still tho, ya cant beat that buzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 331 ✭✭misterdeeds

A mate of mine bought a house once upon a time (like me silly f***er)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I literally died once, literally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

I literally the whole thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

Thank whores ruin AH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

My mates used a :rolleyes: once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭focus_mad

Well once upon a time (back when I needed Id for clubs) I got so rat arsed that I puked, me mate thinking quick put a pint glass under me mouth and caught some of it and went on to give it to our other mate (who is a drink pincher) describing it as a "new cocktail" , cue the **** hitting the fan!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭Funkfield

leonidas83 wrote: »
    Flaking the heads off other fellas until they had to be hospitalised, still tho, ya cant beat that buzz

I don't fully get this but I take it it is something that can't be treated with a medicated shampoo?

Wow - Classic if True, did they not notice the mitsi symbol was missing or the shape was different ?

True.
    They did not notice. The rave was in a 32,000 square foot warehouse. It was dark so you couldn't see the pills. Nytol pills are slightly bigger than E's but its not noticible enough though. My friend sold 100 in under an hour. Then we left before the effects started.

My friend took photos of his girlfriends genuine Chanel Classic 2.55 handbag complete with hologram serial number, reciept, and tags to prove its authenticity. The bag was worth £1200, so he listed it on ebay with a buy it now price of £800.
    3 days later someone had taken the bait, and paid the £800 by Paypal. He posted them a handbag from a charity shop by special delivery.
    As the buyer had signed for the handbag, they couldn't claim a refund from paypal (as they opened a dispute saying they hadn't received it). My friend could prove the buyer had signed for the package, so Paypal closed the case.
    My friend kept the £800.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I ain't no squealer see? You ain't gettin' nuthin' outta me, see?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭orchidsrpretty

My friend took photos of his girlfriends genuine Chanel Classic 2.55 handbag complete with hologram serial number, reciept, and tags to prove its authenticity. The bag was worth £1200, so he listed it on ebay with a buy it now price of £800.
    3 days later someone had taken the bait, and paid the £800 by Paypal. He posted them a handbag from a charity shop by special delivery.
    As the buyer had signed for the handbag, they couldn't claim a refund from paypal (as they opened a dispute saying they hadn't received it). My friend could prove the buyer had signed for the package, so Paypal closed the case.
    My friend kept the £800.

Oh, that is really really awful, I hope you are not friends with this person anymore.

No I am not.
    2 weeks after I split up with my girlfriend, he made her pregnant having a one night stand!
    I fell out with him when I found that out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭fat__tony

No I am not.
    2 weeks after I split up with my girlfriend, he made her pregnant having a one night stand!
    I fell out with him when I found that out.

Christ, he sounds like a horrendous prick.

I hope you thumped him at some stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

My friend kept the £800.

the buyer should still have been covered by paypal since they didnt get what they had paid for

Helix wrote: »
    the buyer should still have been covered by paypal since they didnt get what they had paid for

Yes they should have been, but weren't.
    With Paypal, once the buyer files a dispute, they are prevented from filing an additional dispute after the case has been closed.
    If the buyer had filed a claim for the goods being not as described, then they would have received a refund.
    The buyer filed a dispute on the basis that they had not received the goods.
    The buyer had signed for the special delivery package, therefore Paypal closed the case; as the seller could prove that the buyer had received something and signed for it.
    Its unfair, but that's the way the Paypal dispute system works.
    The seller has to file the correct type of dispute.

fat__tony wrote: »
    Christ, he sounds like a horrendous prick.

I hope you thumped him at some stage.

Suffice it to say, he got what he deserved.
    Long runs the fox.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

My mates framed me for the murder of a prominent mafia boss, hence john doe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Ex friends have done some very scummy things like battering people for no reason, glassing people and breaking into houses. Dont hang around with filth like that anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

Yes they should have been, but weren't.
    With Paypal, once the buyer files a dispute, they are prevented from filing an additional dispute after the case has been closed.
    If the buyer had filed a claim for the goods being not as described, then they would have received a refund.
    The buyer filed a dispute on the basis that they had not received the goods.
    The buyer had signed for the special delivery package, therefore Paypal closed the case; as the seller could prove that the buyer had received something and signed for it.
    Its unfair, but that's the way the Paypal dispute system works.
    The seller has to file the correct type of dispute.
    they hadnt received their goods though

they'd received something else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

It's not awful, more amazing really, but one of my buddies, while pissed drunk decided to go down the docks in Cork and climb aboard a Dutch vessel, not by the gangplank though, that's too easy, he went up along the ropes that were tying the vessel to the Dock. He then proceeded to climb a 100 foot crane to the top (I've seen a video that proves it) and take a dump off it.

An awful thing a friend did...he decided to go to Australia with another friend for a year, after 10 days he was back at home leaving our other friend out there. Luckily the other friend is extremely sociable so he'll be grand, but still a cnutish thing to do....the friend who came home is now forever known as Boomerang.

Helix wrote: »
    they hadnt received their goods though

they'd received something else

Yes, but the buyer did not open an item not as described dispute; they opened a item not received dispute.
    Technically they received something, which was proven by them signing for it.
    Therefore Paypal closed the dispute.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭boomkatalog

Guy I went to school with vomited into some random woman's handbag on a night out, then left before she copped.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Reamer Fanny

My "mates" knew where I was applying for a job and had a woman call me pretending to be the manager and I had been selected for an interview so I stroll in proud as punch on the day of the interview (after a long period of unemployment) and I ask for the woman who had called but alas the real manager had never heard of this doppelgänger, cue my friends pointing and laughing at me at the entrance much to my embarrassment I never did get them back...

leonidas83 wrote: »

What's Flaking is that another word for BJ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭LighterGuy

justryan wrote: »
    My "mates" knew where I was applying for a job and had a woman call me pretending to be the manager and I had been selected for an interview so I stroll in proud as punch on the day of the interview (after a long period of unemployment) and I ask for the woman who had called but alas the real manager had never heard of this doppelgänger, cue my friends pointing and laughing at me at the entrance much to my embarrassment I never did get them back...

I'd call them every name under the sun for doing that. The cheer embrassment.

I was in a nightclub with my friend and he threw up on a girls shoes. Then he walked up to her friend on the dance floor and snogged her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭Dark Artist

A friend of mine, who's a diagnosed sociopath, used to throw eggs at homeless people for fun. Nowadays he's calmed down but he still does ridiculous things nonchalantly when he's drunk. The other night we were in McDonald's and instead of ordering his own food he sat down next to two girls and started eating theirs. I was too busy pissing myself to do anything about it... the girls didn't know what to do. They just got up and left.

Pretty funny that one actually.

LighterGuy wrote: »
    justryan wrote: »

I'd call them every name under the sun for doing that. The cheer embrassment.

I took it well and laughed along it was a good prank in fairness, you have to have a thick skin with friends like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Pretty Polly

A friend put up a video of me when i was drunk up on her Facebook page. Like i was really drunk...!! Anyways i asked her to take it down and she wouldn't. I was not impressed with her. Still though it thought me to watch myself when videos and cameras are concerned!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭LighterGuy

One 'mate' screwed me over with a girl he 'knew'. But there was a kicker too.
    To make a long story short, I met a girl (his mate) we go out of a few dates. He hears about this and decides to get in her ear to bad mouth me. Saying i'm this, that and the other. Turns out this girl is barely his friend at all. They've only met each other twice. While me, someone who he had countless nights out in the pub with for 3 years at that point. Not to mention a year previous to this i hooked him up with my mates sister.

Its obvious he wanted to get with her and she wasnt into him. So he ruins my chances. But he also had a girlfriend at that time. Some 'mate' huh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

A former (we haven't spoken in over 10 years) friend of mine urinated on a homeless drunk on College Green one night. That was pretty much the final straw for most of us who used to tolerate him.

He also once had a very bad dose of genital warts but used to get great pleasure (literally in this case) from getting BJs when they were there as apparently they add sensitivity to that area. He wouldn't get them removed for ages as he was enjoying it so much. You should have seen the girls he was getting said BJs from as well........rough would be an understatement. One of them nicked a jacket from the hallway when she was leaving one morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,070 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Should be renamed 'The Scumbag Thread'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭Intensive Care Bear

I must have a great bunch of friends because i cant think of anything awful any of them have done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Kidchameleon

We were at a house party one time, everyone out of their head, including myself :D anyway there was some young one upstairs with her dress pulled up over her head, knickers down around her ankles, bent over the sink in the bathroom. She was more than happy to let anyone have a go, a few lads took advantage. My mate was trying to get me to do it but luckily I had enough sense left in me not to. Finally my mate said **** it and he boned your one. Next morning he discovered it was actually his sister! That single handedly was the most stupid thing any one of my friends ever done and I cant see it ever being topped...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

A couple of mates who work together disliked another work collegue so much that they put shiit bogies from their ass hair into his Alpen , then cooly sat watching him eat it each morning at break .

We were at a house party one time, everyone out of their head, including myself :D anyway there was some young one upstairs with her dress pulled up over her head, knickers down around her ankles, bent over the sink in the bathroom. She was more than happy to let anyone have a go, a few lads took advantage. My mate was trying to get me to do it but luckily I had enough sense left in me not to. Finally my mate said **** it and he boned your one. Next morning he discovered it was actually his sister! That single handedly was the most stupid thing any one of my friends ever done and I cant see it ever being topped...

Technically it's not gang rape if she consents

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Some guy told a very similar story a few weeks ago here, a lot of people know each other on boards...or they all like to tell the same myths.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

A few lads I knew, not really mates, but whatever, organized a large fundraising week in school for cancer help or research or whatever they said, cos one of them said his sister had just been diagnosed with it, and at the end of the week, they announced that from students/parental donations they'd raised around 10 grand. Cue two weeks later, one of the teachers had been speaking to one of their parents, and they found out they didn't even have a sister, and none of the money had gone anywhere near a charity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭harvester of sorrow

Urban Legend,in other words,a load of bollox.