Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[CoD MW3] - Sunshine and lollipops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭spider_pig

10th prestige :D

• This content has been removed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

AGB_Ghost wrote: »
    Thanks to you lads for the tip on using javelins in drop zone, just lining up the triple feeds :pac:
    Really irritating that is, cheapest way of getting kills in that mode imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭ConorBF1

spider_pig wrote: »
    10th prestige :D

Jesus, fair play I guess. That's some serious game time!

How long did it take you (in-game time)?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

AGB_Ghost wrote: »
    Thanks to you lads for the tip on using javelins in drop zone, just lining up the triple feeds :pac:
    Jees I don't need no javelin for that I just spray em with my pp90, big smile on my face as I kill 4/5 of them then steal their reaper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭spider_pig

ConorBF1 wrote: »
    Jesus, fair play I guess. That's some serious game time!

How long did it take you (in-game time)?

7 days game time mostly playing ground war and demolition, the match bonus on demolition was a major help in getting there also this been the only game iv had to play played a huge factor
    dont think i could go through it all again tho think ill just go title hunting now its been a stressful journey :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭ConorBF1

spider_pig wrote: »
    7 days game time mostly playing ground war and demolition, the match bonus on demolition was a major help in getting there also this been the only game iv had to play played a huge factor
    dont think i could go through it all again tho think ill just go title hunting now its been a stressful journey :cool:

Not a hope I would have been able to play it that much already without snapping it!

Fair play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Double XP for premium members sweet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Davidson2k9

TDM lobbies FULL of noobs im loving it.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

TDM lobbies FULL of noobs im loving it.
    Best part? Far fewer akimbo spraying jackasses :D

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Only started using the Spas with no attachments, etc. for the first time earlier. Tore it up :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

Started using the MK. 14 earlier as it's very alike MW2's M21 EBR.

150+ kills later and it's awesome. Destroying with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

I don't know what your talking about.

<_<
    >_>

Only started using the Spas with no attachments, etc. for the first time earlier. Tore it up :)
    It's great fun to use and not overpowered like the striker, great fun to play with, you on xbox or ps3?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    It's great fun to use and not overpowered like the striker, great fun to play with, you on xbox or ps3?

He's PS3.

Specialist is the best craic ever!
    So close to a MOAB earlier, was tearing it up on Hardhat and my 22nd kill was the game-winning killcam, FU TDM, FU!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Thomasheen

It's great fun to use and not overpowered like the striker

Really? People are complaining about a shotgun being overpowered in this game now. Just wow

Thomasheen wrote: »
    It's great fun to use and not overpowered like the striker

Really? People are complaining about a shotgun being overpowered in this game now. Just wow

Didn't complain about it, just said it's a bit overpowered and the spas is more fun to play with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Thanks for helping me prestige faster christmas noobs :)

PS3 man.

Well the Striker is probably a bit too powerful, certainly compared to the other shotguns in the game anyway. It does everything the SPAS does but without having to wait for the pump action reload.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Thomasheen

Cossax wrote: »
    Well the Striker is probably a bit too powerful, certainly compared to the other shotguns in the game anyway. It does everything the SPAS does but without having to wait for the pump action reload.

But what you have to remember is its still a shotgun which is outclassed by rifles, smgs and even snipers in this game. I've used it and it's nowhere near overpowered. The other shotguns just suck so maybe it just seems that way

Cossax wrote: »

But what you have to remember is its still a shotgun which is outclassed by rifles, smgs and even snipers in this game. I've used it and it's nowhere near overpowered. The other shotguns just suck so maybe it just seems that way
    You may be right there, I'm currently using a silenced shotgun and beasting people with it, the striker just feels overpowered because of the semi automatic nature of it.

Before anyone asks, it's silenced because it sounds awesome silenced, have the range, proficiency instead of damage for the craic, great fun.

I know, I had a level 30 SPAS (so near to 31 but with free double XP....). Before damage, it was ridiculous when you'd come across a sniper, but a blast into him but not kill him and allow him to quickscope/no scope you before you got the second round off.

I dunno though, the Striker has decent range, a decent default mag size and a fast fire rate if you've a good trigger finger - it certainly doesn't need to be any more powerful at any rate.

Sandwiching a juggernaut with riot shields is gas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

Sandwiching a juggernaut with riot shields is gas.

that was too funny!! I was genuinely laughing at the poor fecker all suited up ready yo take on a tank yet he was no match for 2 riot shields!

Hilarious! Wish I had vid of it!