Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 11/12 - Mod Note 4153

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,765 ✭✭✭ASOT

Knex. wrote: »
    Bet FM said he was shite :D

I cant even shift him by offering him out for free :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

ASOT wrote: »
    Some managers have admitted to using FM to help them scout players!! Pretty sure mark hughes came out and said hes used it a few time.

Liverpool pay Comolli to fly around Europe and scout out the best talent when I bet all the fecker does is go home and fire up the laptop. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Liverpool pay Comolli to fly around Europe and scout out the best talent when I bet all the fecker does is go home and fire up the laptop. :D

And then he fires up the xbox for the Fifa database as well so that he can double check. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,765 ✭✭✭ASOT

Il have to admit they get the stats right on most players!! I remember finding ronaldo ( gay ronaldo ) the year before he signed for united on championship manager and he became world class.

Kess73 wrote: »
    And then he fires up the xbox for the Fifa database as well so that he can double check. :D

Hopefully hes good at Ultimate Team, we might be able to make some money on Carroll yet :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

136084776.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF87892155F29F61288AC1CA3743B579BAF2D0DBE2DD5C406A11162A264665694647D822

136084777.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF87892155F29F61288AC1CAE201CBDFF536A5D5E2DD5C406A11162AECD9A017E5B9E848

136084787.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF87892155F29F61288AC1CA1D5CDC3F13D567B7E2DD5C406A11162A7896D85275BCCD15

136084784.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF87892155F29F61288AC1CAB9F45CB3087B1398E2DD5C406A11162A33C084D715D28535

136084785.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF87892155F29F61288AC1CA60CB85CC20E58A39E2DD5C406A11162A0CE3134C596B948D

136084786.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF87892155F29F61288AC1CAC786CA1FB307BE6FE2DD5C406A11162A6D68B713C33860D5

136083638.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF87892155F29F61288AC1CAEF020C0AFA09D171E2DD5C406A11162A7CC289FB9BFA2F70

136083640.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF87892155F29F61288AC1CA6A7E5C0060E9C157E2DD5C406A11162AB5B4D621F9EE6181

136083639.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF87892155F29F61288AC1CA53210F00141A81D1E2DD5C406A11162A1D486D4D327DD01E

136083642.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF87892155F29F61288AC1CA62A3A9823F6AED86E2DD5C406A11162A7A6D27F9E9230BCA

136083644.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF87892155F29F61288AC1CA3F437C12940FF161E2DD5C406A11162A3628EE148E2D19B4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭ush

Who got ear-flicked?

Suarez's face in the last picture is just Lol :D

Hope Dalglish was showing em how to finish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

am i the only one that believes if carroll plays should suarez ban stay that he'll come good. We're gettin crosses into the box with relative ease so maybe he'll start scoring or is my optimism the result of being stubborn and refusing to go along with other opinions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Iang87 wrote: »
    am i the only one that believes if carroll plays should suarez ban stay that he'll come good. We're gettin crosses into the box with relative ease so maybe he'll start scoring or is my optimism the result of being stubborn and refusing to go along with other opinions

Nope .

http://t.co/plDuDcmq

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

136083644.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF87892155F29F61288AC1CA3F437C12940FF161E2DD5C406A11162A3628EE148E2D19B4

Clearly staged for the camera.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,139 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

mike65 wrote: »

Clearly staged for the camera.

Are you talking about Suarez here or Gerrard looking as if he is fit.;)

:p

/is that Shelvey trying to hide?

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭ush

Is Suarez available against Blackburn? When does his ban kick in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

ush wrote: »

If he's appealing, not for a while.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Phoenix Park

Yep, he's available 'till the outcome of the appeal basically. He and his lawyer have said they will appeal.

Anyway, Happy Christmas folks, and lets hope for the greatest gift of all eh, world peace three points V Rovers

mike65 wrote: »
    :p

/is that Shelvey trying to hide?

Safest place to be in Liverpool training is behind the woodwork. That or actually in the goal itself :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,286 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Safest place to be in Liverpool training is behind the woodwork. That or actually in the goal itself :p

As he's had little shot stopping training in recent times, Reina has taken it upon himself to shoot from the half way line and running to save it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Ive seen a mention of this man, Michael J Klarman, in respect of taking the case to appeal, he has a pretty impressive CV.

(not sure where this belongs tbh, if a mod wants to move it to the racism thread fair enough but this is to do with the owners)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

2n8r85h.jpg

someone in the times having a bit of fun

Given the current standards on the IT I'm surprised it not a picture of Enda!

373937_314499135248769_118450714853613_1044320_544537038_n.jpg

Liverpool lads practicing their dance routine for the next show of support for Suarez :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Joe Cole putting it out there wanting a return maybe ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

There's probably a chance Suarez won't serve any ban this season as the FA seem to be dragging their heels on releasing the findings.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,108 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

mixednuts wrote: »
    Joe Cole putting it out there wanting a return maybe ?

He could put it in santa's bag and it still won't happen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,455 ✭✭✭evil_seed

This is what my brother gave me

AhdsDgXCIAAl1_j.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Merry christmas me oul negritos. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

You do realise that Suarez is pulling a gun out there ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,313 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Happy Christmas as well to everybody, been an eventful 12 months and no doubt the next 12 will be the same with our Suarez.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.