Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 11/12 - Mod Note 4153

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

F"cked up!

tumblr_lmlfrdHuzd1qcwiv3.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,094 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

dodged a bullet with mata have been very unimpressed with him so far

Mental statement. He is an incredible player and he hit the ground running almost immediately. A lot of the good stuff Chelsea do goes through him. Are you, perchance, basing your comment on his game tonight? Because if you watched even a handful of their games this season you couldn't honestly think that. And hes still only 23!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,536 ✭✭✭joe123

Mata is amazing. And he will only get better. Look how much silva has come on since joining city.

What did Torres say about John Henry??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Mata has been better than Silva was in his first season at City.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Mata ? Mata ! Who said Mata ?

It hurts me to watch Mata for Chelsea :(

He would slot right into our current setup and in attack could link up superbly with either Enrique on the left , or Johnson on the right ,and Lucas in the center. Just imagine the supply Suarez would get when pushed further up on the defenders shoulders .

Ahhh all I can do is dream .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

eigrod wrote: »
    Suarez won that SKY Sports poll for Player of the Year 2011 :D

Looking forward to how they deal with that on Christmas Day :D

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11096/7388855/Player-of-2011

Suarez didn't win it Sky Sports rigged it so Nani would win :mad:
    Luis was top at midnight when the vote was supposed to end but surprise,surprise Nani won at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,234 ✭✭✭Sappy404

flahavaj wrote: »
    Wut?

He's an absolute class act.

He'd have the guile and craft in midfield that we're looking for. If I had a choice between Mata and Downing in the summer, I'd have gone for Mata. Not unbelievably, nothing's changed in that regard.

ollie1 wrote: »
    Suarez didn't win it Sky Sports rigged it so Nani would win :mad:
    Luis was top at midnight when the vote was supposed to end but surprise,surprise Nani won at the end.

He was on something like 54% of the vote on Wednesday. I'm fairly sure Silva was 2nd. Perhaps there was a similar effort from United fans to get Nani ahead of them. Hard to explain that kind of jump otherwise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

dodged a bullet with mata have been very unimpressed with him so far

Another example as to why posting after about 1 am is unwise!

I'd have him over Downing and I think Stuart has been rather hard done by.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Sappy404 wrote: »
    He was on something like 54% of the vote on Wednesday. I'm fairly sure Silva was 2nd. Perhaps there was a similar effort from United fans to get Nani ahead of them. Hard to explain that kind of jump otherwise.

RAWK has currently exploded after the poll result!

screenshots have been sent to sky showing time and the poll result where suarez was ahead after 12.

someone even made a video of the suarez vote leading to a blank page coming up to 12 and after close but being able to vote for other players after midnight.

a sham and a fix for sure but RAWK taking it wayyyyyyyy to seriously me thinks.

it now stands at Nani 45.1% Suarez 33.2% whereas last night it was 4 percent lead at 10 past 12, a 1 percent lead at 20 to 1.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,474 ✭✭✭Crazy Horse 6

Tusky wrote: »
    Mental statement. He is an incredible player and he hit the ground running almost immediately. A lot of the good stuff Chelsea do goes through him. Are you, perchance, basing your comment on his game tonight? Because if you watched even a handful of their games this season you couldn't honestly think that. And hes still only 23!

I actually agree. Mata has been so so tbh. Yeah he's done some good things alright but overall he's just looked average.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,474 ✭✭✭Crazy Horse 6

danniemcq wrote: »

screenshots have been sent to sky showing time and the poll result where suarez was ahead after 12.

someone even made a video of the suarez vote leading to a blank page coming up to 12 and after close but being able to vote for other players after midnight.

it now stands at Nani 45.1% Suarez 33.2% whereas last night it was 4 percent lead at 10 past 12, a 1 percent lead at 20 to 1.

Sky in huge agenda against LFC shocker. They are on some kind of moral crusade at the moment to present Liverpool as the big bad evil football club that does'nt like black people. It's simply pathetic to watch but unfortunatly the hatred out there for our club is at an all time high.

yeah i know can you imagine that. a media outlet owned by the devil himself doesn't like Liverpool and rigged a poll

what has the world come to

@SDowningFans_19:
    Not only did the vote end 7 hours later than it was supposed to, but the option to vote for Suarez was disabled.

Classy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

As if it was fair poll when Suarez was leading. when same person voted more than once by clearing cookies, how can it be fair had he won? RVP was the best player no matter who wins the poll.

Giggsy11 wrote: »
    As if it was fair poll when Suarez was leading. when same person voted more than once by clearing cookies, how can it be fair had he won? RVP was the best player no matter who wins the poll.

agreed, my heart obviously wanted Suarez to win but my head said Van Persie deserved it. He has carried the team all season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 820 ✭✭✭kop77

Giggsy11 wrote: »

Well two wrongs dont make a right..... sur if the only cheating that was done was with Suarez votes....... then how the hell did Nani win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

kop77 wrote: »
    Well two wrongs dont make a right..... sur if the only cheating that was done was with Suarez votes....... then how the hell did Nani win.

I have no idea, anyways RVP was the deserving winner and online awards dont have credibility for a reason.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

They can't really complain about a poll being rigged when it was them who tried to rig the thing in the first place. FWIW, I think Sky have got better things to do then rig a meaningless poll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,765 ✭✭✭ASOT

https://twitter.com/#!/StanCollymore/favorites

Hes favoring tweets to highlight peoples reaction to the Suarez thing. Abit much from some people. Some of it is sickening. Like fair enough im still supporting him 100% but that stuff from so called fans doesnt help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Yearly awards in football dont make sense anyway.

ASOT wrote: »

Hes favoring tweets to highlight peoples reaction to the Suarez thing. Abit much from some people. Some of it is sickening. Like fair enough im still supporting him 100% but that stuff from so called fans doesnt help.

They'll likely all face prosecution where possible. Some of them are stupid enough to have their actual photos up. One of them is black.

Incredible.

They'll likely all face prosecution where possible. Some of them are stupid enough to have their actual photos up. One of them is black.

Incredible.

The stupidity of some people amaze me.

yeah i know can you imagine that. a media outlet owned by the devil himself doesn't like Liverpool and rigged a poll

This is tinfoil hat stuff lads. Its a meaningless internet poll. I doubt sky even give a fook who wins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

ASOT wrote: »

That's fúcking sickening and it annoys me to think that stupid w@nkers like those guys support the same club I do.

Morons

PaulieC wrote: »
    That's fúcking sickening and it annoys me to think that stupid w@nkers like those guys support the same club I do.

Morons

Why? It doesn't surprise me at all. People from all walks of life enjoy football. From well addjusted decent folk to racist hate filled scum. It doesn't surprise me in the slightest. The team you support says nothing about your character. Those comments come from horrible racist thugs - that is what defines them, not the fact that they happen to support Liverpool or whoever else.

Incredible.

You couldn't make this **** up. One of them, from Ireland as it happens, has his full name and picture on his twitter. Just in case that wasn't enough, he's linked his LinkedIn profile giving information on where he lives, what college's he attended, where he did his work experience, and a nice clear picture of himself.

Shockingly, he's also a member of RAWK and has given his user name

tommyhaas wrote: »
    You couldn't make this **** up. One of them, from Ireland as it happens, has his full name and picture on his twitter. Just in case that wasn't enough, he's linked his LinkedIn profile giving information on where he lives, what college's he attended, where he did his work experience, and a nice clear picture of himself.

We should go find him and pretend to be detective's their to arrest him for the comments on twitter.

I'd say he would **** himself quick enough!!

tommyhaas wrote: »

Someone should take screenshots and report him to the gardai. People think they are invincible on the internet but nobody should be free to racial abuse people like that.

Tusky wrote: »
    Someone should take screenshots and report him to the gardai. People think they are invincible on the internet but nobody should be free to racial abuse people like that.

He's removed the links, but I still have the link to his LinkedIn profile in my history. I could send him a message on twitter and tell him to either make a donation to an anti racism campaign (and provide proof on twitter), or I'll forward his details on to his local Garda Station