Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the most evil job in the world?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

Door to door sales people.

Soulless... Utterly soulless...

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 9,703 CMod ✭✭✭✭Shield

Surprising that police haven't received the usual nod.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Guill

Movie Censor...... I hated them until i was 18, video shop guy was too strict.... (hated him too)
    :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Bereavement Counsellor.

Wouldn't call that an evil job more of a very very sad job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

charlemont wrote: »
    C.I.A. are bound to have some evil things going down.
    Suicide bomb planners would have to be pretty evil too.
    TV License inspector.

:D Tv licence inspectors in with the CIA & sucide bombers :D Now come on they have heard all the excuses :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

latenia wrote: »
    Head of a vulture fund; they steal money from the poorest people in the world.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/global-development/2011/nov/15/call-action-vulture-funds-preying-poor?INTCMP=SRCH

He is definitely a contender for the evil bastard award.

That Guardian link is fúcked ^^^

Here is the BBC report about the same prick.

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭AeoNGriM

Fuhrer.....sorry, Angela

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

I give private English classes here to a man who's one of the top honchos in the credit department of a very large Spanish bank. At the moment the Spanish are getting their property repossessed and he's partly responsible for giving out mortgages to people who couldn't afford them during their boom and now insisting they pay it back while taking their houses off them. He doesn't give even the slightest **** and has zero sympathy for them. I was going to request a move but it's actually fascinating to try and understand the mind of a man like this. Wanker.

• Registered Users Posts: 592 ✭✭✭kieranfitz

Supermarket manager

• Registered Users Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

Paparazzi have to be pretty close to the top of the list.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

Chicken sexer. bloody deviants!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,633 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    The executioner dude in Saudi Arabia. He beheads people for a living.
    The job's not that bad. It's out in the fresh air. He gets regular exercise. He gets to sharpen his kitchen knives at work.
    They are some of the Fringe benifits of being a beheadist.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

OldGoat wrote: »
    The job's not that bad. It's out in the fresh air. He gets regular exercise. He gets to sharpen his kitchen knives at work.
    They are some of the Fringe benifits of being a beheadist.

free necklaces for one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭missvirgo

Bus drivers. Never met a nice bus driver. Dickheads! The lot of 'em! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 972 ✭✭✭moco

missvirgo wrote: »

I would agree that the majority of Dublin bus drivers are. They seemed to take great pleasure in driving past me at speed at a bus stop in Harold's Cross.

I have to say most bus drivers in London are dead on. I was walking home alone (and drunk) one night and this bus driver who had finished his shift stopped and gave me a lift right to my door, that wasn’t even on his bus route. Very nice of him.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Eroticfishcake

gigino wrote: »
    person who sells pensions ?

Anyone i know who ever bought a pension has found its worth less than all the money they put in. What a rip off.

The pension provider does not chose which funds to invest the persons money in. If it's worth less, the money has possibly been invested in a fund which is not secure therefore the person is taking a gamble and is made aware of this. If you are referring to the drop in markets in recent times, this is nothing to do with the pension provider.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

I am actually doing it. Its painting a punishment from God for been a man. Yeah I know women do paint, but only when there is no unfortunate man in vicinity.

I am all for hiring the "man" to do this sort of hell job. But the wimmins wouldn't hear of such nonsense, "why you could do it".

I tell you hell is painting.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,076 ✭✭✭gman2k

Lapin wrote: »
    He is definitely a contender for the evil bastard award.

That Guardian link is fúcked ^^^

Here is the BBC report about the same prick.

Here is a cache of the original Guardian link.
    Normally I'm against capital punishment and the likes, but if some unfortunate fatal accident were to happen to Peter Grossman of FG Hemisphere, the world would be a better place.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

In terms of professions where only absolute complete and utter cvnts would take up the job, then you have paparazzi and arms dealers. Two professions which provide no good to the world and cause only suffering. Only the worst human beings would ever do these jobs.

The kind of people who work for tabloids are conscienceless pricks, but they may at least get into the job thinking that they can do some good with it or not get bogged down in the sordid stuff.

But paparazzi and arms dealers can't say the same. They're basically acknowledging that their sole purpose is to **** up people's lives without providing any benefit to anyone and taking the job anyway.

Obviously there are plenty of things like pimps and drug dealers who are equally bad, but they're not "legitimate" professions.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭stateofflux

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    The executioner dude in Saudi Arabia. He beheads people for a living.

i wonder if the job description includes 'applicant must be able to keep head while everyone else is losing theirs'

*grabs coat*

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭working fool

missvirgo wrote: »

I drove a bus once !
    Yeah I have to agree with yahh

• Registered Users Posts: 4,009 ✭✭✭eamonnq

seamus wrote: »
    In terms of professions where only absolute complete and utter cvnts would take up the job, then you have paparazzi and arms dealers. Two professions which provide no good to the world and cause only suffering. Only the worst human beings would ever do these jobs.

The kind of people who work for tabloids are conscienceless pricks, but they may at least get into the job thinking that they can do some good with it or not get bogged down in the sordid stuff.

If only people would stop buying the newspapers and magazines that print their photos and other 'celebrity rubbish', that would be the end of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

hoorsmelt wrote: »
    Leaving aside boards.ie mods :D, what do you reckon is the most evil profession in the world, and the one most detrimental to society and humanity? I reckon it's spin doctors or marketing consultants, they'd do anything to get you to buy their product/vote for their candidate etc, and persuade you to do so against your own better judgment. Just look at Lisbon and the 'Yes to Jobs' brigade.

They're fúckers alright, but surely a producer of kiddie porn is marginally worse? Or one of those bastards that squirts shampoo into bunnies eyes for a living? Or the director general of RTE?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

Tabloid journalist
    Paparazzo
    Politician (by and large)
    Republican Party (USA) Presidential candidate
    Spanish Inquisitor
    Repo Man
    Drug Dealer
    Debt Collector
    P.I.M.P.
    Shock Jock radio/TV
    'Philosopher'

Any of the above would make me raise an eyebrow (at the least) if informed that my drinking companion had chosen one as a career.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭Bandana boy

Chuggers
    Gun runners
    Big Pharma Leaders
    Short Selling Share traders
    The Pope
    Christian Evangelical Leaders
    Fox News/Sky News Leaders

In Short anybody who profits from the suffering of others

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

mushroom picker

working in the black dark, no thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

markesmith wrote: »
    Repo Man.

You okay with Repo women ?

But seriously in your utopian world what exactly would there be to stop me borrowing a shipload of cash to blow on coke n' hookers without intending to pay back a penny ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

seamus wrote: »

But paparazzi and arms dealers can't say the same. They're basically acknowledging that their sole purpose is to **** up people's lives without providing any benefit to anyone and taking the job anyway.

Obviously there are plenty of things like pimps and drug dealers who are equally bad, but they're not "legitimate" professions.

I'll be honest about it.. If I could make the money an arms dealer makes then I wouldn't give a rats arse about the rest of the world, and thats the truth of it.

Repo-man, debt collector are lines of work which I've been offered a few times (probably because of my mallet head) - I couldn't do that kind of work.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

Bodysnachers, **** bunch o lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

I'll be honest about it.. If I could make the money an arms dealer makes then I wouldn't give a rats arse about the rest of the world, and thats the truth of it.

Repo-man, debt collector are lines of work which I've been offered a few times (probably because of my mallet head) - I couldn't do that kind of work.

So youd have qualms about taking from people stuff that wasnt theirs but facilitating torture, murder or even genocide is fine and dandy ?

As long as you dont have to actually get your hands dirty ????