If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Quiz Team

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 6,485 Mod ✭✭✭✭silvervixen84

Fishie wrote: »
    Ah no I’m only messing! :D There isn’t a penalty, just there is a prize for the best one. This gives us a chance to excel in a new area, now that we’ve won the quiz and best team name, though probably it’ll just be me and Shirley in our festive gear :o

I've been showing mine off to colleagues all day (I'm not wearing it yet, going to change at the pub).

Mary Fitzgerald would be proud of us!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Jack B. Badd

Mary Fitzgerald would be proud of us!

Oh god, I'll be the one wearing sunglasses to protect my poor eyes...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

Two jumper prizes, an overall win and some ginger-baiting - a very successful week! :D

Don't forget some well-deserved chicken :)
    See ye all in the New Year .o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭83ste

Cursing the missed opportunity for hilarious Kim Jong-Il-related team names. Ah well!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,201 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fysh

serrity wrote: »
    Cursing the missed opportunity for hilarious Kim Jong-Il-related team names. Ah well!

"Ronery? He is now!" :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 6,485 Mod ✭✭✭✭silvervixen84

Anyone quizzing tomorrow night?

We'll be there

I rang NLT earlier - it's not on tomorrow!

They lied! I distinctly remember being told by the quizmaster at the last one that it would be back on the 9th. Treachery :eek:

1324760171_hey_man_thats_not_cool_answer_2_xlarge.jpeg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Reekwind

Ah fantastic. I'm back in London this week and was hoping to get my quiz hat on. Bugger

Rang them again today - quiz is definitely on tomorrow, see yous there!

Wohoo! \o/

memes-business-cat-competition.jpg

Good stuff. I should see youse there then

Quiz tomorrow, anyone?

Yarp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭exiledelbows

I took the liberty of checking and South Korea's population is double North Korea's. GRRR!

Need to look after one or two things but should hopefully make it

I'll be there too

Yarp

I was just about to reply with this then clicked on the next page and you beat me to it! :D

My inability to attend consecutive quizzes continues: some idiot scheduled a work call for 7:00 this evening :mad:

Reekwind wrote: »
    My inability to attend consecutive quizzes continues: some idiot scheduled a work call for 7:00 this evening :mad:

Ah, bring him (your phone) along. He might have some insights into the picture round...

Surely you're not going to suggest bringing a phone to a pub quiz? I am shocked at the very suggestion!

Reekwind wrote: »
    Surely you're not going to suggest bringing a phone to a pub quiz? I am shocked at the very suggestion!

Stick a pint in front of it...he's just another team member!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭exiledelbows

We on for tonight?

For team name our template tonight is 'When I'm not getting this team's score wrong I'm...'

Yeah, I'll be heading soon enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,823 ✭✭✭fluke

Hi guys,

I won't be heading to tonights quiz unfortunately but hopefully will be at the following week's Monday quiz.

All the best