I am confident i would beat anyone from AH in a fight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Samba

For those who don't fight train, fighting somebody who has trained and knows how to fight is like fighting somebody normal who is sober when you're out of your banger on half a bottle of whiskey. You might be able to beat them if you're just way stronger (Bob Sapp v Ernesto Hoost style), but their punches are much more likely to connect and do damage. They'll also be able to avoid your strikes or takedowns a lot more easily than you'll be dodging theirs. The odds aren't with you son.

Fixed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I know a man with a tiny swastika tattooed on his wrist, he got it when he was in his teens but regrets it now. Says he may as well have tattooed "I used to be an arse_hole" there instead.

He might be keeping it to remind himself that he was an arsehole teen, who knows - who cares?, I certainly don't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 318 ✭✭Kaneda_

Yes, thats me in the avatar... Swastika?... ;)

I know a man with a tiny swastika tattooed on his wrist, he got it when he was in his teens but regrets it now. Says he may as well have tattooed "I used to be an arse_hole" there instead.

Its not a very common tattoo,ive never seen one but i must say they look terrific at times.In american history x when edward norton stands on the african americans head and the police arrive for example.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 109 ✭✭pretentiouslad

This thread is hilarious. Challenging people to a fight while you type is oh so macho!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Howay yiz fuggin bastards..i'll tek yiz all on..bastaaads!

*spews up*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I'm 6'7, 220 pounds and a former world champion kick boxer and krav maga instructor with the US military. I reckon I'd handle your agility.

Nothing a good kick in the bollix wouldnt cure.

orourkeda wrote: »
    Nothing a good kick in the bollix wouldnt cure.

Or a barstool round the back of the head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Degsy wrote: »
    Or a barstool round the back of the head.

Indeed.

orourkeda wrote: »
    Indeed.

The Marquess Of Queensbury was a poof.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

The Marquess Of Queensbury was a poof.

If it doesn't start with an ash tray in the face it's not even a fight tbh.

Kaneda_ wrote: »
    Its not a very common tattoo,ive never seen one but i must say they look terrific at times.In american history x when edward norton stands on the african americans head and the police arrive for example.

I love that pavement stomp scene :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Donal Og O Baelach

I think what you're finding attractive about that image might be the rippling muscles behind the tattoo. It wouldn't look the same on a scrawny old fella like me.

Unless you're actually a Nazi, wearing a Nazi symbol is a bit pathetic.

If you are a Nazi, what time is the next tram to Croyden? (wots this cantry cam too? My Britens fack all)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

put your face on the kerb kaneda_ I wanna show you something:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Unless you're actually a Nazi, wearing a Nazi symbol is a bit pathetic.

There might be a few Buddhists or Hindus with a swastika tattoo. The nazis were latecomers to using it.

I'm surprised the OP only got three 'thanks' for this thread - great craic in here :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Donal Og O Baelach

strobe wrote: »
    There might be a fair few Buddhists or Hindus with a swastika tattoo. The nazis were latecomers to using it.

True, but I'd say it's fairly easy to spot the difference of intention between a little old lady in a sari and a national front skinhead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

He wouldn't beat my missus, not by a long chalk. She even has a Black Belt in cookery, she could kill you with a single chop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Noopti

So has the OP gotten the ever loving ****e beaten out of him yet?

Oh yeah, I forgot....this is the internet. :(

~In fairness if the chap is anyway handy he'd more than likely beat the vast majority of folk posting here, of course most of us wouldn't want to fight him just for the sake of it anyway. Weird thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭cosmicfart

I love that pavement stomp scene :D

Norton "Put yer mouth on the curb"

Black Man in real life "fook that im just gonna make a legger for it and ya can shoot me in the back of the head"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭lastlaugh

RoverJames wrote: »
    ~In fairness if the chap is anyway handy he'd more than likely beat the vast majority of folk posting here, of course most of us wouldn't want to fight him just for the sake of it anyway. Weird thread.

Speak for yourself there James, there's a lot of toughnuts around here, we're not all just skinny little gits posting from the bedroom in Mum's house. I'm just after been the gym there lifting mad heavy weights and tbh I feel like pulling someone's head of right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Like my Christmas avatar?.

Yes, thats me in the avatar... Swastika?... ;)
    Yea its looks class :D

I've just looked closely after seeing you've transformed into Santa Beast, and seen that you tattoo seems to extend on to your top also:P:pac:

The Pighead would be a welcome addition to this thread too:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 318 ✭✭Kaneda_

lastlaugh wrote: »
    RoverJames wrote: »

Speak for yourself there James, there's a lot of toughnuts around here, we're not all just skinny little gits posting from the bedroom in Mum's house. I'm just after been the gym there lifting mad heavy weights and tbh I feel like pulling someone's head of right now.

What kind of weight we talking about?

Like my Christmas avatar?.

Dear Santa,

Can I have a pair of 10 hole GetaGrip Steelcap boots for Christmas pwease?

Oh, and some tight short bleached jeans and a pair of red braces pwetty pwease?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

I like how the op based toughness on lifting weights.

I'm a gymrat myself but I wouldn't fancy my chances against a trained fighter.

Arnie in his prime wouldn't have stood a chance against anyone with even a basic knowledge of Krav Maga.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,197 ✭✭✭osnola ibax

I reckon op and makikomi are in cahoots! And AH is getting hussled.

What kind of weight we talking about?

Heavy. Mad Heavy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Howay yiz fuggin bastards..i'll tek yiz all on..bastaaads!

*spews up*

Do ya want curry on these fúkkin' chips or wot?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

''Ding Ding '' ...round 60

Thread needs a bit more rope ..........slack :pac:

lastlaugh wrote: »
    Dear Santa,

Can I have a pair of 10 hole GetaGrip Steelcap boots for Christmas pwease?

Oh, and some tight short bleached jeans and a pair of red braces pwetty pwease?!

Only if yore ma empties Santa's sack :)