Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Letters from C&H to the world!

Dear world,

You have succeeded in causing me misery not through hardship, strife, violence or humiliation, but through little green pieces of paper.

I guess I'm writing this letter to say well played, world, well played.

If I hate money but desperately want more of it, no, need more of it, does that make it a lot like heroin?

Anyway, thanks for the maths and Community and orchestras. Those were thoughtful.

Give my regards to the Universe.
    Conor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭EuropeanSon

Dear information I need to know,
    When I put you in my head, please f**king stay there.

Sincerely,
    ES

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 565 ✭✭✭DoBhrionn

Dear Bed,
    Stop being so f*cking comfy every morning. Especially on Mondays!
    Yours Lovingly,
    D.B

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

Dear world,

Fuck you.

Yours, etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Dear F,

I really don't get you sometimes. Everyone sees you as this really nice, innocent character who would never say anything bad, unfortunately, they are not your best friend. I think you've started to believe it all and have been playing up to the image for years now, it's quite sad now that I think about it. That's not why we're here though, the real reason is you need to get down off your high horse.

I really needed you the last year or two, I was having a completely shít time at college, you were completely aware of that, but you continued to rub in my face how fantastic your life is. You first of all constantly slagged me about being an arts student, fair enough I expected it, not from you though. Then when I made the toughest decision of my life to drop out of college because it was making me so utterly miserable, you decided to continue your "friendly" slagging by constantly calling me a college drop out and telling me my opinion didn't matter because of it. That really hurt. It really did. Reactions like that were what made me stay unhappy for so long.

When I needed my best friend for support and encouragement that I was doing the right thing, I got told I was an idiot for dropping out and I should have stuck with it. Even now that I'm doing something I love, you don't care, you still hurl abuse at me, masking it in jokes and friendly banter. But you know what, I'm sick of it. If you wonder why I haven't been talking to you as much lately or asking you to meet up, this is why. You really hurt me, you proved that the thing I was most worried about was true and you judged me on it. I really think it's time you got down off your high horse and had a good look at yourself and how you treat your supposed friends. I for one won't be making the effort anymore. The way I feel after I talk to you really isn't worth it. I miss the good old times, but things have been said that haven't been forgiven or forgotten.

K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

Dear Everyone else in the computer room

Why is there not a single one of you capable of shutting the fuck up? I don't mind you talking about work, but can you at least keep your voices down? What's this adversion you all seem to have with sitting next to the person you're talking to, you know, so you don't have the shout acorss the room? I mean it's not like there's a lack of space. And if all you're planning to do is show photos from the weekend to your mates so you can all screech laughing, can you just use the computers in the hall? I don't know if you've noticed, but the pitch your voices is causing several people to flinch and eye up the exits. I had no problem with any of you when I came in here two hours ago, but now I am contemplating your untimely death.

Sincerely
    The girl with the chemistry report in the corner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Dear Maire Ni Chathasaigh,
    Cop on.
    Love, Namlub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Dear Cheese man,

If you're going to go around saying that I was "all over you", at least remember that I still have the message on Facebook of you apologizing for being the one all over ME. A screen shot is now saved on my laptop for next time you go spreading rumours :)

Yours, the girl who was "all over you"

Dear You,

I know it sucks that I've hardly seen you lately but you constantly asking me when we can meet up, while the sentiment is nice, really isn't helping my stress/guilt levels at the moment. I understand that you miss me, I miss you too, but I have a mountain of work due over the next two weeks, can you not just leave me to it when I say I'm going to the library for the evening. I love you and all, but please I'm under enough pressure, let me try and get my shít done.

K

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

Dear B,

get out of my head and into my bed.

Love,
    K.

Dear J,

you mean a lot more to me than you'll ever know. Thanks for listening to my silly freak-out today. I've missed seeing you, and it's good to know you'll always been there for me. I hope you know I'll always be there for you too.

Lots and lots of love,

K.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭shefellover93

You know who you are,

Thanks for making my life worth living over the past few weeks when things have been really ****. I know you got a lot going on as well and I can't change what happened but I can make the future much better for the both of us. I hope you read this and smile, caus making you smile makes me happy. I know lots and lots of annoying members of the opposite sex but you're one of the coolest girls I know. Don't ever change, you are amazing. Also, text back sooner! :pac:

Yours truly,
    A fellow boardsie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

Dear Bus Eireann,

Please introduce more buses to my route, I'm sick of being left at Busaras due to mine being full. Also, do something about the Roma beggers who have found their way into the building; They're worse than rats.

Sincerely,
    Commuter.

That status makes me feel quite sad tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

Namlub wrote: »
    That status makes me feel quite sad tbh

Sad about what she's saying like? :o
    Cos I'll just say its all lies :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 764 ✭✭✭floutingmaxims

Makes me glad i severed all ties with all the drama causing "friends" i used to have. I choose 'em more wisely now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Dear -,

Sometimes I don't who why I am friends with you at all. You are a complete prick to me at times. Like tonight, you have gone out of your way to make me shit. Ok, I get it, you are on a trip that I wasn't allowed go on, but seriously, texts like those are completely unnecessary.

"We are making lots of friends. Are you? (we know you're not)"

"What was we been up to? Presumably more that you."

Why would you say stuff like that? You know I've generally been in pretty poor form recently and those texts have just ruined my day. They were sent looking for a response for your own amusement but I won't give you pleasure. So fuck you! I hope someday I can return this favour.

Your so called "friend",
    J.

EDIT: BTW, I'm not that bad that this alone would ruin my day. It was a pretty crap day in general and this just happened to be the tipping point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,009 ✭✭✭WhiskeyGoblin

To you!

Yeah. I'm sorry. I didnt know :/ things could of been so much different. Sure oh well, you're doing fine anyway ^_^

Adios,
    Mark

Dear Assignment.

Feck off and write yourself.

Mark

Dear Bring Me The Horizon.

If your next album is anything like TIAHBMISITIAHLKIAS then I will travel around the world to see it and yous. Keep being awesome.

Regards,
    Just another fan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 764 ✭✭✭floutingmaxims

Cawcheen wrote: »
    Makes me glad i severed all ties with all the drama causing "friends" i used to have. I choose 'em more wisely now.

Looks like I have more ties to sever. Spoke too soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Dear Snowy

you da dog.

Love Noel!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭not_so_civil

Dear J,
    Thats fine don't come out tonight, even though its the only day that I'm down til christmas. Thats fine, I totally understand that you've got ssoooooo muucch work and just can't make it out. Regardless of teh fact that Ive trooped out tto yours in 2 feet of snow, so you wouldn't feel like ****, that I went in FEBRUARY when I had mocks and teh whole dad thinga nd a little sister to look after. I totally understand how you can't spare 3 or 4 hours at night to come see me now, or even 30 seconds to actually text back once in a while.

Thats grand do your assignments, and yano what when your nigt comes around Ill probably still go no matter how much work I have due, no matter how stressed I am. Because Im loyal/stupid like that.
    It would just be nice if for once I wasnt the only one putting in the effort.

You know who I am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Dear L,

You really don't need to post five status updates every Saturday saying "OMG LOLZ messy night ahead yeah buddaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyy!!!!". We get it, you have no commitments that require you to stay in the odd weekend, quit rubbing it in our[my] faces.

Kindest Regards,
    wnolan.

Dear [many people],
    No-one said anything to me about going out, but all of a sudden I'm getting all 'You coming out?', 'Why aren't you coming out?' texts and fb messages.? Um, try asking me next time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭Salty

Dear L and A,

You do not get a say in who I'm friends with. Trying to convince me that I can't trust my closest friends of 6 years just because ye have stupid problems with them (which are all ye're fault by the way) is not going to work.

You say "people change", but the reality is that they haven't changed at all, you're the ones who have changed for the worst. And I know, because I've been friends with them twice as long as I've been friends with you.

It is not fair to try and pressure me into giving them up. Fcuk that like, I'm a lot tougher now than I was before, and there's not a hope in hell that I'm bending over backwards for ye anymore, especially for something like this.

I've been losing sleep over this, and I'm getting tireder and sicker every week, and it's because of the stress of having to go into college, and put up with ye're bitching, with the fear that there may be a fight at any moment. It's like walking on eggshells talking to ye, but I'm not going to do that anymore. Next time you try to convince me that I should just drop 2 of my closest friends, I'm going to tell ye exactly why I'm not willing to do that, and exactly why ye're wrong about everything.

Fcuk off and get a life, stop trying to rule who I'm friends with and who I talk to. It's none of your business, and is so childish and immature. I'm finished with it. If you were really my friends, you wouldn't be insisting on me doing something so radical.

Ye don't give a sh*t about how I feel, everything has to benefit you and fit into your own little bitchy bubble. You haven't given a second thought about what it might be like for me to have to just cut my friends out. You are utterly selfish and can't swallow the fact that you're wrong. Get lost.

S

Dear G,

Thank you. Thank you for putting up with me and all my crazy shít for nearly three years. I really don't think I could have gotten through it all without you. You're the best.

K

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

Dear ___________

Never thought I'd say this so soon, but I miss you. So much.

X

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Dear Applied Maths Homework,
    Fück off,
    Regards,
    D

Dear S,
    I know you mean well, you just want everything to go back to normal, back to before I was your biggest problem but you are going about it all wrong. It just shows how little you know me, no matter how much you try telling me stuff in the morning just messes with my day. And you want to know why I tell D stuff and not you, he listens and he dosent try figure me out because he knows that if he listens long enough Ill begin to let him in. When D and I talk we are on the same level, when you and I talk you talk down to me.

All I ask is for you to treat me like an equal.
    Let me let you in,
    Yours,
    D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Dear UL ITD,

GET YOUR **** TOGETHER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Respectfully,
    The Entire Student Body Who Are Sick Of This Crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭LilMissCiara

Dear R,
    It has taken me years to look in the mirror and smile at what I see back. It has taken me years to be able to walk into a room, smile and not worry that everyone is looking at me thinking I am hideous and fat. Coming to uni I was worried that people would judge me for how I look, but they didn't. I get on great with everyone here. I love the banter I have with people and I love how we're all like a little family. After just 3 months, we're all quite close and care about each other.
    Except you. You bring me down. You make me feel so ugly and hideous. You make me cry so much. Worst thing about it is you do it on purpose. You do it to get a laugh. I've considered applying to change rooms just so I don't have to be near you, but I'd miss everyone too much. Dropping out has crossed my mind.
    People have told you it needs to stop. You said it will. It hasn't. I can't bear to think that after my lovely 3 weeks at home this Christmas I'll have to come back to it all for 4 whole months.
    I shouldn't let you get to me. Your words shouldn't affect how I feel, but I'm weak and vulnerable and I'm easily affected.
    Please cop the fúck on.
    C.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Dear "friend",
    Of course we're like strangers now. What did you expect? When you blow me off at the last minute, talk about me behind my back, make me out to be an idiot, the list goes on really. You only want me there to be your backup. We've lost any sort of relationship we still had and I don't really care anymore. It's not my fault, sick of having the finger pointed at me. I hope you don't think the last 10 years have been a waste. It's not our fault, people change, circumstances differ. Maybe some other time we'll share what we once had.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

Dear gob****e who put our maths exam on a saturday,

do you think we have no lives outside of college. that I don't have to work at the weekend to make sure i can afford college. do you think i enjoy arguing with my manager because she can't get anyone to cover for me that day.do you think i want to spend my weekend on a bus trying to make it back home after what i can only assume will be a disaster of an exam only to have to rush back to work that night. no you didn't think about that did you, you don't think at all.

shane