Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 11/12 - Mod Note 4153

• Site Banned Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭paddy kerins

I'm liking the look of these designs.

What time is kick-off tomorrow

killwill wrote: »
    Look in the right center. Did someone through a bagle at him??? LOL

Lol, either that or there's an Everton fan with an unusual deformity :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,094 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Dub13 wrote: »
    I have a question about Reina's interview,why the fcuk is anybody watching Soccer AM...?it was ok as in bearable back in the mid/late 90s.

I certainly wasn't watching it - the link was posted up on a few forums. Although if I knew a Liverpool player was being interviewed I might tune in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

I'm liking the look of these designs.

What time is kick-off tomorrow

At 4.

As for the designs, I think it's gonna be hard to go wrong with the home one, although Reebok managed it...the away ones will be more interesting. But if they come up with something along the lines of this I would be happy.

liverpoolwarriorwhitepi.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

These designs are just people guessing though, who knows what its going to be like. Once its not too out of the ordinary, I couldn't really care tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,234 ✭✭✭Sappy404

We have a billionaire owner who can afford those players. We can afford to take the hit, Liverpool cant.

Liverpool could afford that £35m player because your billionaire owner gave us £50m for Margi Clark. We also got Suarez. Don't worry about us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

6399406123_a95e1555f0_z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Hope ye beat City silly tomorrow! Mon the pool!(for this one time)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,349 ✭✭✭doc_17

Heading to the Ulster club final so won't see the match tomorrow but I bet there'll be feck all to do next sunday afternoon! Think we'll beat them.

Any word on when Suarez has that hearing?

doc_17 wrote: »
    Heading to the Ulster club final so won't see the match tomorrow but I bet there'll be feck all to do next sunday afternoon! Think we'll beat them.

Any word on when Suarez has that hearing?

Read somewhere yesterday that the FA have yet to set a date for the personal hearing so he has a while yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

Gotta laugh at how that Chelsea fan looks down on Liverpool , little does he realise how much of a shambles his team is, best of luck fighting it out for a champions league spot with the rest of us.

Really dont think we'll lose today , same level of intensity as last week required again + hope Bellamy starts - that guy needs to be on the pitch.

I'm quietly optimistic about todays game. Don't want to jinx it though

6-1 to us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,234 ✭✭✭Sappy404

Both teams' most recent matches aside, there's not much reason for optimism that I can see. City's away form this season has been amazing, Liverpool's home form has been anything but, and they have a considerably better midfield.

I hope I'm wrong but I don't think we've a great chance of winning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Bellamy has pulled out of the game for personal reasons.

daithijjj wrote: »
    Bellamy has pulled out of the game for personal reasons.

Completely understandable

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

gutted we didnt win today. city were there for the taking
    poor finishing let us down again :(

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Edged it, should have gotten the 3 points. But a point isn't all too bad I guess. Subs should have came waaaaaaaaaaaaay earlier yet again which is grating on me now, I just don't understand Kenny's logic. As for individual performances -

World class performance from Lucas, one moment aside.

Reina was brilliant but bat **** crazier than usual :pac:

Agger was excellent too.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,112 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Happy with the result and the performance. 4pts from Chelsea and Man City - gotta be happy with that. We could have snuck it in the end.
    Agger was very good, Lucas bossed it yet again and deserved MOTM, Adam had a good game, Suarez scared the bejeesus out of City more often than not and the overall performance was heartening.
    Just please don't fúck up the next match and lose the good work done recently!

Edged it, should have gotten the 3 points. But a point isn't all too bad I guess. Subs should have came waaaaaaaaaaaaay earlier yet again which is grating on me now, I just don't understand Kenny's logic. As for individual performances -

World class performance from Lucas, bar one poor pass and slipping at the end.

Reina was brilliant but bat **** crazy :pac:

Agger was excellent too.

I would add Adam to that, thought today was one of his best performances in the red.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Carroll should have been on a lot sooner. We were banging balls into the box and there was no one there. Very disappointing.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,944 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Very enjoyable game, should have been settled only for Hart to make some amazing stops. Great goalie.
    Lucas and Adam were superb in the center, Lucas bossing it as per usual. Enrique wasn't playing at he's usual standard today, gave the ball away too much and was lucky not to gift Citeh with a goal. Henderson wasn't impressive, tho he's pass to Downing on the left was very nice, created an opportunity that was nearly put away.
    Johnson was great today at the back and going forward. Agger and Skrtle were solid, didnt put a foot wrong.

Over-all great performance. We were easily good enough to win it and should have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

We need a poacher in front of goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

I see Jordan Henderson getting slated, I thought he was decent enough.

Lucas was fantastic in the middle of the field. Skrtel and Agger did very well, actually think Skrtel was the better of the 2 today.

One problem I have though is that Enrique and Downing seem to get in each others way down the left hand side. Enrique is fantastic at bombing forward. Downing simply needs to start offering more.

I'm hugely encouraged by that performance, thats the best side in the country right now and we more or less dominated them.

One thing is very clear about Liverpool right now, if we can add top quality in a couple of forward positions then we will do real damage. Today our lack of quality in the final third was apparent.

But it was hugely encouraging overall.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Seriously if anyone questions Lucas ability in this thread again they should be hit with a Permaban !

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Turtyturd wrote: »
    I would add Adam to that, thought today was one of his best performances in the red.

True. He's proving me wrong the last couple of games especially considering that it was against Chelsea and City! Props to him. I'll wait till he performs at a consistent level over the course of the season though before really making a judgement.
    Carroll should have been on a lot sooner. We were banging balls into the box and there was no one there. Very disappointing.

Those who've already condemned him as a flop will ignore simple facts like this. He well and was very unlucky that Hart made a worldie of a save. Game was crying out for him to come out at least around the 70 minute mark.

I really dislike Joe Hart :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Actually pissed off with that. Kenny leaving it too late again to make changes. Some great performances from some of the lads. Stewart Downing is a completely average player it worries me that Kenny actually pursued him to the point where Villa just named their price.

Kenny took the decision to leave Bellamy out. Fair play to him, must be a tough time for the lads that were close to Gary Speed
    Speed's close friend Craig Bellamy was withdrawn from Liverpool's squad to play Manchester City at Anfield on Sunday.

Reds manager Kenny Dalglish explained: "It was best for us to make the decision for Craig. He was very close to Gary, who was a mentor to him, and he admired and looked up to him.

"Bellamy was upset and football is not as important as grieving and I made the decision.

"Football becomes irrelevant at times like this but he was a well-respected man in football for his ability and as a person.

"I signed Gary for £5m from Everton and he did a fantastic job at Newcastle. It would be disrespectful to Gary if we didn't get on with the game so we have to do that as best as we can."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,313 ✭✭✭✭K-9

True. He's proving me wrong the last couple of games against considering that was against Chelsea and City! Props to him. I'll wait till he performs at a consistent level over the course of the season though before really making a judgement.

Those who've already condemned him as a flop will ignore simple facts like this. He well and was very unlucky that Hart made a worldie of a save. Game was crying out for him to come out at least around the 70 minute mark.

True, Kenny can be very conservative, which against City is understandable but with a very winnable series of games coming up, he needs to take a few more risks in the selections.

Adam has earned his place in the team at this stage. Its funny how the cheaper signings have settled in quicker which is a compliment to him, as very few had doubts about Bellamy or Enrique.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Phoenix Park

Overall lots of positives to take from today lads. Lucas and Adam in particular, and Carroll looked very interested when he came on and unlucky not to win it for us.
    Negatives were Hendo having a poor game despite getting to come in more central, and Downing who was disappointing yet again. Think it was Carroll who was in a great position to score right at the death if Downing had layed it off instead of slashing it wide.
    Still, they had won 11 of 12, a draw is not too bad.