Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 11/12 - Mod Note 4153

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,313 ✭✭✭✭K-9

People reading a hell of a lot into Reina's words!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,094 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

K-9 wrote: »
    People reading a hell of a lot into Reina's words!

Well they train together every single day so be picked out as the laziest trainer from 25-30 players is significant I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Yeah, this is kind of like the opposite of Carroll trying too hard over his price tag. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

Tusky wrote: »
    Well they train together every single day so be picked out as the laziest trainer from 25-30 players is significant I think.

I'm assuming K9 was referring to the assumption that because he was a lazy trainer, he's more interested in fighting and drinking then being a footballer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭willmunny1990

Vudgie wrote: »
    You took some hit last sunday!

Nah only 3 points dropped to us...But i know that win means a lot to Liverpool...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

The interview with the fitness coach has been taken out of context. He was asked a question about do they tailor make fitness regimes to suit individual players and could he give an example.

He talks about Andy in that because of the type of striker he is it means he doesn't tend to run long distances but is an explosive player in shorts bursts. They tailor his training sessions to suit this and they found he trains better with a strike at goal as the end result rather than just him running. The bit at the end about Andy being a big guy who he doesn't want to upset was a joke ffs!

The fitness monitoring that he talks about during training sounds very intense and if someone isn't training hard enough Kenny and Clarke will be able to see that very easily.

Opr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

Yea, it's the fitnesses coaches fault for Andy not being arsed to move. :rolleyes:

please don't misquote me. as i see it, it's the fitness coaches duty to make sure the players are fit, not to molly coddle them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Nah only 3 points dropped to us...But i know that win means a lot to Liverpool...:D

Every win means a lot to every team. If you have a few minutes I can explain the basics behind the league system if you'd like?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭willmunny1990

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Every win means a lot to every team. If you have a few minutes I can explain the basics behind the league system if you'd like?

Some league matches are like Cup Finals to some clubs...:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,783 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Why is everybody taking Pepe serious?

I think he was just trolling!

Would people be complaining if he'd said Suarez or Kuyt was the worst trainer?

Some league matches are like Cup Final to some clubs...:)

Why would Chelsea be that though?

murpho999 wrote: »

Would be people be complaining if he'd said Suarez or Kuyt was the worst trainer?

Mountain out of a molehill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭OldmanMondeo

BERBA wrote: »
    Help us out tomorrow against City lads;)

Ye lot need help alright. The is only so long ye can keep getting results while not playing near your best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

murpho999 wrote: »

Would people be complaining if he'd said Suarez or Kuyt was the worst trainer?
    The rest of the answers seem fair enough,was it just that question he was trolling???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭OldmanMondeo

Some league matches are like Cup Finals to some clubs...:)

We always knew your lot felt that way about us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

Ye lot need help alright. The is only so long ye can keep getting results while not playing near your best.

not playing our best:eek: 9 wins in 10 , your spot on:rolleyes:

cambo2008 wrote: »
    The rest of the answers seem fair enough,was it just that question he was trolling???

Agreed...we should be outraged at his comments over Dirk's dress sense.:rolleyes:

At least Dirk will happy with this though
    TJbUO.jpg

Saw it on RAWK. I think its been confirmed as next season's home shirt :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

It's up to yourself if you want to be outraged but going by the picture he's not far wrong :)

tommyhaas wrote: »
    At least Dirk will happy with this though

Saw it on RAWK. I think its been confirmed as next season's home shirt :pac:

Will look good taking on 'The Power' at darts or while going for a game of bowling....for a football jersey it's up there with the grey 'you can't see me' United one.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Andrew_Heaton Andy Heaton
    Why, when @LucasLeiva87 or any of our players give quotes in an open press conference, do @skysports disingenuously credit The Sun?

Andrew_Heaton Andy Heaton
    To be clear, @LucasLeiva87 did not speak to The Sun, he spoke at a press conference, identical quotes in The Mirror, don't be fooled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

rarnes1 wrote: »

Look in the right center. Did someone through a bagle at him??? LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,736 ✭✭✭Fowler87

liverpoolhomesilver1.jpg
    Another quality mock jersey design for next season. Seen it on the LFC forums

Fowler87 wrote: »
    liverpoolhomesilver1.jpg
    Another quality mock jersey design for next season. Seen it on the LFC forums

Prefer the last one.:pac:

That one is actually nice, Liverpool and the 3 stripes go hand in hand though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Thats a very nice mock up. Id take that in a heartbeat if it came out. Reckon Kenny might stick to the same team that started against Chelsea tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Fromthetrees

PaulieC wrote: »
    That post is just dipped in retard sauce tbqh

Your post is dripping in dirty skanger mother sauce tbqh. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭sh__93

lfc.jpg

1st post in soccer :)
    I really like this one.. reminds me of the one from the 70's

EDIT: sorry, don't know how to resize!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,250 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I have a question about Reina's interview,why the fcuk is anybody watching Soccer AM...?it was ok as in bearable back in the mid/late 90s.