Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: November 25th 2011

• Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭Grants fairy

Skid wrote: »
    Good Evening, and welcome to the LLS/Later with Jools thread.

Red Hot Chilli Peppers - Meh. Not mad about that song.

Lol! Think we are on to a winning combo here! Yeah, not my fave track but they stillrock!

coxy14 wrote: »
    My first foray onto the LLS thread thanks for making it a good one:D

Dont forget to come back soon y'all :)

Jeez Noel sounds great!!! Lovin it...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,939 ✭✭✭goat2

Heckler wrote: »
    Through someone very close to in a medical profession to when Martins daughter was dying apparently he was the epitome of calm and respect. Never tried to use his position to gain any favours and was a straight talker and took all that happened very bravely.

I'm no FF but the man did his daughter proud and courted no publicity for it so respect for that.

EDIT:sorry very badly worded. Someone i know treated his daughter and met Martin regularly and thought he was a very genuine fella.
    in the ff party, he is my favourite minister, met him once, found him to be very pleasent, down to earth, approachable, and during a very hard time in his personal life, the illness and death of his daughter which must have been heartbreaking and cutting him up inside, he was going through the roughest time in his political life , i wish him well, and hope he bring a whole raft of new blood to the ff party, they will be back, and they will be a totally changed party is my guess

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

Do you remember when Pat Kenny tore up the winning tickets because the caller wasn't interested?

And fair play to him, a bit of balls. Tubs added the 10k detail to the prize and yer man was like oh thats grand. No need to scream like an x factor phan but a pulse is also nice. Git.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Jeez Noel sounds great!!! Lovin it...

Yeah, I think he has a good sound now. his voice has got better as Liam's has got worse.

I was lucky enough to see him in the Olympia a few weeks ago, terrific gig.

Here are the politicians singing 'Bridge over Troubled Water' again.

Warning: Your ears will not thank you for listening to this

• Registered Users Posts: 17 Psycho Fox

Who the f*** waters down there milk?

Instead of watering down his milk, your man should just buy UHT milk....Its cheap cause theres no demand for it, cause its shi*e.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

They sound really good, don't they ;):D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 696 ✭✭✭coconut5

It really puts into perspective the unattractiveness of Irish people in general. And why do they all look so shy and nervous? They're politicians, they should have some sort of confidence, shouldn't they? Mess, the whole thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

Psycho Fox wrote: »
    Instead of watering down his milk, your man should just buy UHT milk....Its cheap cause theres no demand for it, cause its shi*e.

And [cue the violins] you can also save some serious cash by disconnecting the fridge...

And if that was in bad taste, blame the UHT milk ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 43,025 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Time Ladies and Gentlemen please

Have yous no homes to go to

MrsD007 wrote: »
    They sound really good, don't they ;):D:D:D

It looks worse on the video, like something from Father Ted.

I know it is hard to say no to these things, but this was a misjudged project.

Should have got a few actual singers involved, that would have made more sense.

Shamelessy cogged from After Hours, this is a real charity LLS song ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,419 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

They improved, sound much better now.

Oh Noel.....im n love !!!

He looks much hotter now than he did ten years ago.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Just watching Rachel Getting Married (cos I dont have the channels :( ) ... does anybody else think this is good or have I officially turned in to a woman..

It got decent reviews when it was released and Anne Hathaway was nominated for an Oscar for her performance.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    It got decent reviews when it was released and Anne Hathaway was nominated for an Oscar for her performance.

Itsa really good movie....have seen it three times...not a chick flick!

cos I dont have the channels :(

You should look into Freesat Jon,

one off payment, great value.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,378 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Watching it. It's good.

Also, just had a nightcap so judgement could be impaired.

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Watching it. It's good. Also, just had a nightcap so judgement could be impaired.

I've always like Anne Hathaway.. cos she's gawwjus.. never seen her in a serious role before, she's actually a good actress as well..

She is indeed stunning.

I'm watching it as well, it's not bad.

Ah and they are married.

hondasam wrote: »
    Ah and they are married.

It's kind of in the title.... ;-) And can I just say, I may be thinking of Anne Hathaway in the martial bed tonight..

Too much info...

And can I just say, do you ever think about me, your wife?
    You will be that cute one from one Erection.

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Too much info...

No not really, I was Samantha mumba last week, at least I'm improving.