Lunatic Ex Partners

• 24-11-2011 01:19AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Have any of you got any good stories to share about lunatic ex partners over the years?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

foreveralone.jpg

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Paully D wrote: »
    Have any of you got any good stories to share about lunatic ex partners over the years?
    The book will be out in March :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

News of the World thread ...ah no it's closed down :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I had an affair with a woman a few years ago. When the affair finished, she made my life a nightmare, slashing her wrists to get my attention, then claiming to be pregnant with my kid.

She then showed up at my house when I wasn't there - I was selling it at the time & she was pretending to be a buyer. After that, I had to move, but she kept calling me, then found my new place & poured acid on my car.

It got really bad when she kidnapped my daughter.

When I got her back, she tried to kill me & the police had her hospitalised.

But she got out, broke into my home & tried to kill my wife as she was taking a bath. I managed to stop her & as we fought, my wife shot her & she died.

True story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

I had an affair with a woman a few years ago. When the affair finished, she made my life a nightmare, slashing her wrists to get my attention, then claiming to be pregnant with my kid.

She then showed up at my house when I wasn't there - I was selling it at the time & she was pretending to be a buyer. After that, I had to move, but she kept calling me, then found my new place & poured acid on my car.

But she got out, broke into my home & tried to kill my wife as she was taking a bath. I managed to stop her & as we fought, my wife shot her & she died.

True story.

Mine also had a stew out of my kids rabbit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,093 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

Thread has potential.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,386 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Abi wrote: »
    The book will be out in March :rolleyes:
    Abs I've got a series that would rival the Harry Potter franchise. Equally as internally daft too. Do NOT get me started. :D

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Wibbs wrote: »
    Abs I've got a series that would rival the Harry Potter franchise. Equally as internally daft too. Do NOT get me started. :D

I don't doubt you :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 813 ✭✭✭wiger toods

I had one of these, I got back at her though, her and that little dog of her's!! MUUUUUUU HAAAAA HAAAAAAA! HAAAAAA! *Put's little finger to mouth*:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

True story.

Sounds suspiciously like a movie I saw a few years ago. It was called Transformers 2: Revenge of the Fallen.

I had one of these, I got back at her though, her and that little dog of her's!! MUUUUUUU HAAAAA HAAAAAAA! HAAAAAA! *Put's little finger to mouth*:P

Did anyone else have to read the end bit twice?

I thought you were putting your little finger somewhere in the dog until I re-read your post....:P

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

tbh i wouldnt even know where to begin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

True story.

Sounds like a crazy bitch, lucky that attraction didn't turn fatal for your family. Quite the close call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

CiaranMT wrote: »
    Thread has potential.

I seen it asked on another forum and some of the stories were hilarious!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Lived with portuguese girl for years and when she got drunk she would turn into a violent possessive witch, Screaming and throwing things no matter where we were,She attacked me physically loads of times, and all because I am such a nice guy.........So Eventually we got married lol.lol.

Now divorced and living back in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Nope. I'm too Rick James for these biotches.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I've only 2 that caused me serious problems and talking about them would only be wasting more of my time on them so i wont. The rest are grand lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

True story.

*yawn*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

*yawn*

Oh shut up & don't be such a tart.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭filthymcnasty

Had a seious row with an ex about fcuk knows what , She grabbed my shoe and refused to give it back after an argument, cue me walking from phibsboro to city centre on sunday morn to get home one shoe on one off wtf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Had a seious row with an ex about fcuk knows what , She grabbed my shoe and refused to give it back after an argument, cue me walking from phibsboro to city centre on sunday morn to get home one shoe on one off wtf

Did she put her foot in it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭filthymcnasty

realies wrote: »
    Did she put her foot in it :D

thats only a little bit funny but i laughed anyway ---i rang mate who lived in town. he lent me pair of runners hahah, i can't remember what happened to the other shoe. conundrum---what does one do with an odd shoe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

True story.

That shag in the lift looked kind of kinky

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭LighterGuy

4 years ago I was dating a girl ... and even as i type this I cant believe I was ever involved with her.

Over the course of being with her she said:

- (at the start) that her best friend recently died in a car crash. She also witnessed it.
    - Her older sister had dangerously given premature birth to her twins (while in reality were born perfectly fine)
    - She got mugged in the Phoenix Park one day.
    - (At the end) she said she had cancer. Later claiming it to be a "scare" (she was actually saying this to her friends and not me. I got wind of it tho ... fu.cking head case!)

As you guessed it. It was all lies.
    Jesus, as I wrote that I paused. That's not healthy sh.it above. I cant actually believe I listened to that crap. I was very naive and stupid back then but no excuse. Last I heard she works in child care!!!! yes. Child care. Can you imagine a person like this working with kids!!?!?!? :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭boomkatalog

There was the dude who liked pink elbow-length satin gloves.... In bed. On him, not me.

Lunatic might not be the right word for him but I don't know any other word that's sufficiently descriptive >.>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,956 ✭✭✭Doc Ruby

Whoo yeah. Psychotic. But I won't go into it as I'm not the man to hang out his dirty laundry in public.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

There was the dude who liked pink elbow-length satin gloves.... In bed. On him, not me.

Lunatic might not be the right word for him but I don't know any other word that's sufficiently descriptive >.>

Whats wrong with that................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

I had this lunatic of an x who just couldn't understand why I followed her everywhere, monitored her phone, stood outside her gate every night when she broke it off. She was so nuts she just didn't realise I was doing those things out of love.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 536 ✭✭✭harmoniums

Here in the states I dated this girl who had horrid personality changes when drunk.
    I flew her out with me to a friends wedding in Colarado and the night before the wedding she got ****faced and was refused service at the bar of the restaurant we were in.
    This was my fault of course (seemingly I had a word with the barman ... I didn't).
    It took me forever to get her back to the hotel where she ripped down the curtains and threw a chair through the plasterboard of the wall.
    She then locked herself in the the bathroom screaming that she was going to flood the place.
    I got her to open the door, and stepped in, she flung herself at me and hit me in the eye 3-4 times, and then get this, rammed a used tampon she'd just removed into my mouth!
    I left the room and her and got another room
    She seemingly munched a load of xanax and passed out.

Once I got settled in the new room I booked her on the first flight out of denver back to New Jersey and called her mother to pick her up.

Next morning she was still drunk when I let myself into the room but was all love-y.
    That changed when I packed up her bags told her to be ready in 10 minutes and meet me out front in the car.

Drove her to the airport and dumped her there and then

The next few weeks were a bit of a pain with her calling me with everything from, "I'm pregnant" to "I'm going to kill myself"

Heres the trick fellas when it comes to the suicide threats, call their mothers and explain your concern, it shuts them right up, you won't get that empty threat again.

I felt like such a caricature at the wedding, the only Irish guy there and I had a black eye (and bloody mouth.....)

Did get me hole from a nice sympathetic Jewish girl that night though, so not a total loss