LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,772 ✭✭✭sudzs

"Oh well done ..."

No well done you..."

Nooo well done yoooooo!"

JAYSUS!!!!!!! :mad:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,357 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Is this Pat Kennys friend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Wertz wrote: »
    To click from us to Greece is the real shaker. and they're the ones in red? pffft

Of course the only reason we owe that much is the banking guarantee and private debt piled into the sovereign. 1096% of GDP.

...and I never realised it was the UK where we owe the majority of the money. We may as well be back in the 19th century. Thanks Bertie & Co. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Wonder will somebody ring in and tell Joe to sell his book for a fiver on Fiver Friday... (€16.99 is what RTE want for it)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

anyone know of a Lap Dancing Club participating in €5'er Friday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Diesel up by at least 6 cent a litre...and they went up by about 5 cent just last week.

lol a dog with a hammer up his arse? wtf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"A dog with a hammer up its arse"

Poetic analogy on da lahv-line.

"A dog with a hammer up his arse would have come up with that solution".. :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Hauliers, you need to stage a go-slow on all motorways. It worked last time didn't it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Why would you put a hammer up a dog's arse? You monster!

"a dog with a hammer up it's arse"

Where's the 'you can't say dat, you can't say dat..."

I can assure you that the current caller was a Bertie FFan in the past

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

I'm sure this caller is making sense, but I'm still thinking about the hammer up the poor dog's arse :(.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

telekon wrote: »
    Wertz wrote: »
    To click from us to Greece is the real shaker. and they're the ones in red? pffft

Of course the only reason we owe that much is the banking guarantee and private debt piled into the sovereign. 1096% of GDP.

...and I never realised it was the UK where we owe the majority of the money. We may as well be back in the 19th century. Thanks Bertie & Co. :mad:

You forget that they are our main trading partners also so we make a good chunk of our money off of them as well.

We are far too small to be considered an independent nation.

Skid wrote: »
    I'm sure this caller is making sense, but I'm still thinking about the hammer up the poor dog's arse :(.

ISPCA on line 2, Joe..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,002 ✭✭✭bijapos

Joe loves giving out about public sector pensions, cos he's no longer entitled to a public sector pension (now that he's a contractor)... He's not so aggressive about attacking public sector wages, as he is earning a multiple of most of the higher paid public sector workers.. And as such is vulnerable and open to accusations of hypocrisy himself..

(in short, he's a bit of a b*ll*x)

Joe will get a public sector pension for the years that he worked as an employee of the state which is at least 16 years before he started Liveline. I'm not sure when he became a private contractor, but it was 1999 at the earliest.
    Wonder will somebody ring in and tell Joe to sell his book for a fiver on Fiver Friday... (€16.99 is what RTE want for it)

Nah.... RTE get nothing, its Joe that gets all the cash, no profit for RTE means no profit for us.

First it's hammers up the poor aul dog, now tongs aswell. :(

More book signing pluggage. Well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Joe felt left out with everyone else getting the plugs in there...:rolleyes:

Drnick.png

€5 fillings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"How'ya Joe. I'm givin' handjobs round da back of Suuuupermac's for a fiver Joe."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

25 euro for a camping placement? In the middle of November? No wonder the tourist industry is having problems...

Great! A full dental dental check up for fiver, for people who are dental phobic.. well what are the chances they will, as a result need extensive treatment. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

Good man joe ignore the real callers who have issues with the goverment and the vat increase to get a plug from a caravan park..

he really is a self indulgent buffoon. Fiver friday..greatest thing ever.

Just saying to your researcher - late bingo!

kkk-1

Sept Blatter dismissing calls for his resignation

bijapos wrote: »
    Joe will get a public sector pension for the years that he worked as an employee of the state which is at least 16 years before he started Liveline.

hmmmmm.. He has stated on the show a few times that he has NO entitlement to a pension... but what happens to that amount that he's build up while he was a staffer? Joe's hardly lying to us is he.. the last pillar of society... I dont think I could cope with that, my world may fall apart.. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Personally I think there should be a third rate here on luxury items... i.e. 13.5% labour ... 21% general products ... 30% chocolate, playstation, other luxury items... (or that sort of scale)

I mean why would you have the same VAT rate on shoes (which are a necessity) as you would have on a games console ?
    Jonny, occasionally you do talk some sense (not very often mind :D) but this time you are spot on. I've been telling Mr. D for years that my Manolo Blahniks are a necessity :D

Bet your ass that he has a private sector managed fund (obviously not with CHC)...anyone on that type of money as a SE contractor would be mad not to, for the tax write offs alone.
    Can't see how he wouldn't have one from RTÉ and/or his time in state sector either though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 788 ✭✭✭marty1985

Quick question guys. I haven't heard the show in a while, were there any good shows in the last week or two worth downloading on podcast? Anyone accuse Joe of being a pedophile or anything?