Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"The Normality of Madness"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,742 ✭✭✭ultraman1

sunday ...6
    monday 10 and a bit...10
    rtd..187
    mtd..1687
    tof.308:10

sunday....-6 must of dream i had a run dat day:confused:
    wednesday ...sent my trusty car to be fixed and rand home....11.5[/B

rtd..187
    tof..309
    mtd..1693

thursday....out for a run ,stopped for a look at the fish feedin on the waterflies over the leinster aquaduct in the liffey and saw 6 swans swiimin around and flew off ,reminded me of daytrippin up to the lake near mullingar where the children of lir used to hang out, ...8

monday ...5
    tuesday...10
    rtd.190
    tof..312:30
    mtd..1716

tuesday...had a bit o man flu so didnt run all week....met up wit the club and did a nice 7 ....7
    WED...met up wit LC and did anudda 7 at fair clip(ish) and back for some good ol LC cake....7
    rtd..192
    mtd...1730
    tof..314:20

monday...Dcm. paced marathon with izoard and wallyruns,made idiot:mad::mad::mad: mistake of not changin watch auto pause off,so was fcukd after first pisst stop,was runnin to average pace,and checkin/countin seconds difference in wit marc and fergal for remainder of run,we had a good group,some started a good sinsong, up to about 15/16 miles and most of them went ahead,we were passin loads of runners who shud of started wit us but had maybe went out a a little too fast,a couple stuck wit us untill the final push at beggars bush and from there on in it was just tryin to coax anyone who was strugllin around us to the finish line,got caught up wit encouragment at the finisline and came over a few seconds late.:o....26
    ..tuesday...2 mile recvovery...2

rtd..194
    mtd..1758
    tof 319:20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭Izoard

ultraman1 wrote: »
    monday...Dcm. paced marathon with izoard and wallyruns,made idiot:mad::mad::mad: mistake of not changin watch auto pause off,so was fcukd after first pisst stop,was runnin to average pace,and checkin/countin seconds difference in wit marc and fergal for remainder of run,we had a good group,some started a good sinsong, up to about 15/16 miles and most of them went ahead,we were passin loads of runners who shud of started wit us but had maybe went out a a little too fast,a couple stuck wit us untill the final push at beggars bush and from there on in it was just tryin to coax anyone who was strugllin around us to the finish line,got caught up wit encouragment at the finisline and came over a few seconds late.:o....26
    ..tuesday...2 mile recvovery...2

rtd..194
    mtd..1758
    tof 319:20

Good man Anto - a pleasure doing the pacing gig with you, even if you scared the bejaysus out of me with your auto-pause nonsense:)

friday...nice 4.5 around clane,legs have returnd to normal,and i got my permit from mrs Um1 to head off to Athens:)..4
    rtd..195
    mtd..1762
    tof..312
    http://connect.garmin.com/activity/126415049

saturday...same as last nite,,,4
    tof..312.35
    rtd,,196
    mtd..1766

monday...nice snappy 3 and a bit....3
    wednesday...went out on my usual 8 mile loop and found out its 9 miles on the garmin.....9
    rtd..198
    mtd..1778
    tof.. 314

thurs...out for a hilly 10....10
    rtd..199
    mtd..1788
    tof..315:30

saturday...out for a 4+ miiler with 4 hill reapets,had planned 5 but s1t happens...4
    rtd..200
    mtd,,1792
    tof..316

sunday ....easy 3 and a bit...3
    tuesday ....niec hilly 11+ with a bit of leggin it in the middle...11
    rtd..202
    tof..318
    mtd

wednes...last run as a junior:eek:....4
    rtds.203.
    mtd..1806
    tof.:

friday....nice run asround the park,nearly got wiped out by a fcuker goin down kyber pass,and back for quiche and 3 salads...5
    tof..319:30
    rtd..1815
    mtd..204

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,608 ✭✭✭donothoponpop

Don't believe the hype, it's all downhill from here, and not in a good way. I'll get you in touch with my Viagra guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭Mantra Dave

sorry for going off topic ultraman, but your PM is not working??? Here's my new site about Vintage Comic Art - think you may like it - is still under construction but will be finished and launched next week...

tuesday ..6
    wednes ..6
    fri 11.5
    rtd,,207
    mtd..1835
    tof..323

ultraman1 wrote: »
    friday....nice run asround the park,nearly got ,and back for quiche and 3 salads..[
    wife wants to know who i had the quickie in the park wit:eek:.....

Saturday...nice easi 1 around the badlands of tallafornia and now to bbsit 4 crazy kids...4
    Rtd..208

Mtf..1839
    Tof..323.5

monday...rainy 6 mils in the rain with me nrew light?(tanks wk)...6
    rtd..209
    mtd...1845
    tof...324:40

tuesdat...nice 7 from northern cross to sutton cross and back on coast road and thro oisin country ...7
    rtd..210
    mtd..1852
    tof..325:50

thursday....nice 14.5 around donadea,ballnafaugh and digby bridge and back to clane and had a slash outside ronnie woods gaff....14
    rtd..211
    mtd..1866
    tof..327:50

friday...late 4.5 around clane and clongowes....4#
    rtd..212
    mtd..1870
    tof..328:40

saturday....heavy legged 6 around the outskirts of the trown...6
    rtd..213
    mtd..1876
    tof..329;30

monday...snappy 7.5 around the town in feckin freezin weather,hands were blue wit d cold,forgot me gloves,but relished the though of puttin dem up mrs um1's back on my return..7
    wednesday...nice 16 around donadea,ballynafagh lake and prosperous,legs are like sticks,need to get a m assage quick...16
    rtd..215
    tof..332
    mtd.1899

thurs...7.5 around the town ,feeeckin wind,,,7
    rtd..216
    mtd,,1906
    tof..333

friday...nice 6
    monday...nice painful massage,...its hard to hold in a fart when a bony elbow is buried in ur hamstrings...will have to find a new massager person:o
    tuesday....5k on the threadi and a hour in sauna:).
    rtd..217
    mtd..1915
    toif..334:10

WED...4.5 in the cold wit a few leggin bits...4
    rtd,,218
    tof..334:45
    mtd..1919

thurs 6 aroubnd the town...6
    friday.....nice 5.5 mile run around donadea forest in the snow...5