Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 11/12 - Mod Note 4153

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Phoenix Park

No big clubs will touch him because of his inability to work with anybody and the blame games he'll constantly play to divert from his own shortcomings - he's got a superb track record of falling out with everybody at his last three clubs and blaming everybody else for anything that goes wrong.

His footballing philosophy is mental too.

His footballing philosophy may have had shortcomings when it came to the English game Vs smaller teams, epecially at home, but 2 Champions League finals (lets face it, we won't be seeing another for a while yet) is an impossibility without a competent grasp of the European game.
    It was terrible for the club that H&G coincided with his reign. There are not many things i blame Rafa for. Maybe courting Gareth Barry and a couple of horrors in the transfer dept, but i've huge respect for him. Loved his personality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ilovelamp2000

For Fuck sake, he is the only reason Liverpool Football Club is still in existance.

He was the first man to let the fans know want H&G were upto. Which snowballed into the campaign to get rid of them.

If you don't want to believe that and think i'm posting shite fine, but give it up with your childish digs.

If you hate him fair enough. For whatever reason i can't understand.

This is an example of the brainwashing.

If you genuinely believe that you were completely ignorant of all the visible evidence of what was actually going on. And what Rafa (and SOS) went on about for a good while and what actually occured are two immeasurably different things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

****ing internationals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

Did anyone ask you for your opinion on Rafa?

didnt reaslise i had to ask your permission to give my opinion.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

This is an example of the brainwashing.

If you genuinely believe that you were completely ignorant of all the visible evidence of what was actually going on. And what Rafa (and SOS) went on about for a good while and what actually occured are two immeasurably different things.

So tell me what was visable and what was actually going on?

All i saw was 1 man trying to tell the fans that 2 cowboys could ruin the club if something was done. Which led to his downfall and the crap last summer and woy bastard hodgson.
    BERBA wrote: »
    didnt reaslise i had to ask your permission to give my opinion.:rolleyes:

You stuck your oar in for no reason whatsoever, it was completely unrelated to anything got to do with spuds. This is a Liverpool Superthread, not Liverpool and berba talking shite about spuds and 'arry redknapp superthread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

You stuck your oar in for no reason whatsoever, it was completely unrelated to anything got to do with spuds. This is a Liverpool Superthread, not Liverpool and berba talking shite about spuds and 'arry redknapp superthread.

Don't see what the issue is here? Rafa is available , we will be looking for a manager come next May, all i said was i didn't want him.Simples

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ilovelamp2000

So tell me what was visable and what was actually going on?

All i saw was 1 man trying to tell the fans that 2 cowboys could ruin the club if something was done. Which led to his downfall and the crap last summer and woy bastard hodgson.

The financial end of things was visible, it was known from early on that loans were being used to fund the club. I didn't hear Rafa complaining about it then when it allowed him to buy Torres, Mascherano et al.

The reason the club was "saved" was not because Rafa opened his mouth in the press but because the banks stepped in and reconstructed the Board when it became clear G&H were struggling to meet the deadlines for payment. It was the bank and the Board that got rid of G&H in the end. That would have happened regardless of whether Rafa started making excuses for himself in the media.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,138 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

He was brilliant at brainwashing fans via the media.

I'll take that as a no so, why the hate though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,138 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

The financial end of things was visible, it was known from early on that loans were being used to fund the club. I didn't hear Rafa complaining about it then when it allowed him to buy Torres, Mascherano et al.

The reason the club was "saved" was not because Rafa opened his mouth in the press but because the banks stepped in and reconstructed the Board when it became clear G&H were struggling to meet the deadlines for payment. It was the bank and the Board that got rid of G&H in the end. That would have happened regardless of whether Rafa started making excuses for himself in the media.

Do you remember the cl nights, Madrid, barca, Chelsea twice there were so many, did you go to any, did you enjoy any of them, go on say one good thing about him.

Why bother...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

In the NextGen Tournament Sporting beat Molde today so there is just one game left Sporting v Liverpool which is on Wednesday at 20.00 hrs which is the same time here I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,224 ✭✭✭barone

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Why bother...

this times 1000

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

niallo27 wrote: »
    im trying to think of a crap player that goes down easy and are hated this much and i can't think of any.
    I can't actually think of a crap player that goes down easily :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,313 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Good God of almighty.

Surprised somebody with your financial and legal acumen could come out with that drivel.

The reason he got Torres and Masch was kicking up a fuss about not having substantial funds. If they'd got a stadium going they might have had a hope of having a way out of it but they couldn't do it.

It would have happened anyway, that's pretty pointless.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭The Chessplayer

mixednuts wrote: »
    Good to see you have familiarised yourself with RAWK cause the last time you heard of it you thought it was "Internet-speak"

Oh and for somebody who accuses others of knowing fook all about a Club - yet you were the one wanting a synopsis on a report on Hillsborough because you could not be bothered to read it in full. Correct ain't I ?

Says it all really .

Checkmate !
    What an objectionable post that is. You are a petty man.
    tommyhaas wrote: »
    Its kop, not cop. So anyway, who was it you were saying has absolutely no idea about LFC? :pac:
    obviously a typo
    niallo27 wrote: »
    No one said he was perfect, its just i cant understand the hate some liverpool fans have for him, he made mistakes of course he did, but its actual hate, they find it impossible to say anything good about the man.
    I never said I hated him.
    I think the sacking quite soon after says otherwise.
    undeniable. he made a complete fool of himself at inter
    Oh god i hate these Rafa arguements its at the stage now where both sides conveniently forget either his shortcomings or attributes.
    he had his time, but deserved a sacking in the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Jésus but the last few pages of this thread have hurt my eyes

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

If ever there was a reason to cancel these international breaks this thread is it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Be interesting to see how Suarez fairs against the Italians during the week.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

super-rush wrote: »
    Be interesting to see how Suarez fairs against the Italians during the week.
    Heres hoping they seen enough of him the weekend and they decide to give another of there forwards a run out!

We could do with him at full blast for City!

Where is the Italian game being played?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Italy.

I'd prefer that he was rested but i doubt it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Kess73 wrote: »
    As good a reason as any for many of the regulars to not bother posting until there is some new LFC news to discuss or at least until a less petty run of topics starts.

I have some pretty big news on Jordan Henderson actually, just waiting for confirmation and I'll post it on here. It will keep you all busy for a while ;)

super-rush wrote: »
    Italy.

I'd prefer that he was rested but i doubt it.
    At least it is being played in Europe, anyway id say he is the kind of lad that just loves playing every game.

He is a joy to watch at the moment, hopefully the goal streak continues!

Paully D wrote: »
    I have some pretty big news on Jordan Henderson actually, just waiting for confirmation and I'll post it on here. It will keep you all busy for a while ;)

Going back to Sunderland on loan?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,009 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

in a good or bad way?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Ah you can't do that to us!!

I need to know nooooowwwwww :(

According to the Guardian, the Suarez and Evra incident is down to a case of a language nuance. It is believed that Suarez may have called Evra a "Negrito" which in Uruguay means pal or mate.

Dani Pacheco on Friday tweeted a message to spain u21 team mate Thiago Alcantara, it began "Negrito, enjoy yourself...".

Seems it may all have been a misunderstanding!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

He's gay.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Melion wrote: »
    Going back to Sunderland on loan?
    ShamoBuc wrote: »
    in a good or bad way?
    PaulieC wrote: »
    Ah you can't do that to us!!

I need to know nooooowwwwww :(
    Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    He's gay.

Honestly lads I'm not being arsey with this but I don't want to say anything until I can be 100% sure it's true. As soon as I can I will post it here though.

Ill take a PM instead ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

Jordan-Henderson-Liverpool-Profile_2654814.jpg

He's changing the side he styles the quiff to? :eek: