Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin Marathon 31/10/2011

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭Jimh

Thats the Lasagne and Lucozade Sport done - Just breakfast now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,927 ✭✭✭hawkwing

3 stars (average)
    Tunguska - 4th marathon
    emerald007 - 10th marathon

Sub 2:45
    2:44.59 - Pablo T
    2.36.00 devotional1993
    2:44:59 - n-dawg - 3rd marathon

Sub 3:00
    2:49:xx - Gringo78 - 3rd Marathon
    2:51.xx - Racman - 10th Marathon (30th anniversary of first one)
    2:54:59 - brownian - 5th Marathon
    2:55.30 - RunForestRun - 12th Marathon
    2:56:00- Dr. Quirky
    2:59.59 - Lex Luther - 9th Marathon
    2:59:30 - Fazz - 1st Marathon (aiming high!)
    2:59:30 - haggis_mccloud - 1st Marathon (also aiming high)
    2:59:30 - TheRoadRunner - sub 3hr Pacer & looking forward to it
    2:59.29 - 7mile- 7th Marathon
    2:59.59 - Earlyevening 6th marathon
    2:59.59 - Slogger Jogger Twenty somethingth marathon. 8th Dublin.
    2:59.59 - NeedsTraining - 7th marathon (aiming high, legs feel now) *
    2:59.59 - Wideball - 6th marathon

Sub 3:15
    3:05:59 - Art of Noise - 5th Marathon (Last three - 3:20, 3:15, 3:10)!
    3:09:59 - Diggy78 - 5th Marathon
    3:09:59 - Corkrunner71 - 12th Marathon
    3:14:30 - Krusty_Clown - Sub 3:15 pacer - lots of marathons
    3:14:xx - condo131 - 21st Marathon (but running sh*te at the mo')
    3:14:59 - Potsy11 - 6th Marathon
    3:14:xx - EC1000 - 3rd Marathon (1st one in 5 years and 50/50 if I'll make the start line - piriformis/sacroiliac joint issues)
    3:14:xx - Kone - 4th Marathon
    3:14:xx - jahaco - 36th Marathon (looking forward to meeting Krusty_Clown and trying to qualify for London 2013)

Sub 3:30
    3:19:59 - Floyd333 - 1st Marathon
    3:20:00 - Aficionado - 2nd Marathon
    3:20:00 - L&P - 3rd Marathon
    3:22:00 - wfdrun - 4th Marathon
    3:24:00 - Bigdreams - 5th Marathon
    3:25:00 - EMPM - 1st Marathon
    3:25:59 - BrokenMan - 3rd Marathon
    3:26:42 - Der Nipper 3rd Marathon (exact time closer to date)
    3:28:00 - Mr Slow - 3rd Marathon
    3:29:00 - ItsAllTrue - 2nd Marathon
    3:29:30 - snailsong - 1st marathon
    3:29:30 - TFBubendorfer - (pacer) 22nd marathon
    3.29.30 - Liamo123 - ( pacer ) 9th marathon ( presuming I get 2 Berlin in one piece )
    3:29:30 - neilc - will be 4th marathon
    3:29:59 - RayCun - 2nd marathon
    3:29:59 - Tipp man running - 5th marathon
    3:29:59 - AverageRunner - 3rd Marathon
    3:29:59 - Ray von - 1st Marathon
    3:29:59 - paulb79 - 2nd marathon
    3.29.59 - marathonm@n - 6th marathon
    3.29.59 - Dundalk - 2nd marathon
    3:29:59 - Spanx - 1st marathon
    3:29:59 - Mr Marenghi - 4th marathon (2nd marathon with proper, full, injury free training)
    3:29:58 - James Howlett - 2nd Marathon

Sub 3:45
    3:37:59 - marthastew- 7th Marathon
    3:39:59 - MaxPower131 - 2nd Marathon
    3:40:00 - guysmiley - 2nd Marathon (1st was last May in Stockholm at 3:49)
    3:42:00 - Sharktale
    3:43:07 - BobbyB - 1st Marathon
    3.43.59 -aigster -10th marathon
    3:44:59 - steviecakes - 2nd Marathon
    3:44:30 - Macanri - (Pacer) not as many marathons as the other pacers!
    3:44:30 - Brianderunner (Pacer)
    3:44:30 - shotgunmcos (Pacer) - 10th Marathon, 3rd time pacing DCM
    3:45:00 suseoh 1st marathon
    3:45:00 - antomagoo 1st marathon
    3:45:00 - Concerned2 1st marathon
    3:45:00 - 28064212 - 1st Marathon
    3:45:00 - Kinbe 1st Marathon
    3:44:59 - digger, 3rd Marathon
    3:44:59 - Shell to Run, 3rd Marathon

Sub 4:00
    3.49.59 - Dullahan2 1st marathon
    3.50.00 - Van.Bosch - 2nd Marathon
    3.50.00 - Digijem - 2nd Marathon
    3.50:00 - Vagga 1st marathon - Changed this ages ago but it got reset. Post 4 week layoff, dropping goal a bit to be realisitc
    3.55.59 - i008787 - 9th Marathon
    3.57.30 - dazed+confused 1st Marathon
    3:57:59 - Conseng - 1st marathon
    3:58:29 - hawkwing - 4th marathon (4th DCM)
    3:59:30 - menoscemo - (pacer) 11th Marathon
    3:59:30 - Oisin11178 - (pacer) 35th marathon
    3:59:30 - christeb - (pacer) 5th Marathon
    3:59:30 - Jackyback - (pacer) 6th Marathon (1 IM mara)
    3:59:30 - Jim0 - 2nd Marathon (narrowly missed 4:00 in Berlin 2011; seeking revenge)
    3:59:30 - Neverhappy, 1st Marathon, sprint to finish if i can walk !!!
    3.59.59 - PDCAT - 1st Marathon
    3.59.59 - lahaine, first marathon, eye of the tiger baby!
    3.59.59 - iMac Hunt 3rd marathon
    3.59.59 - mfdc 2nd marathon
    3.59.59 - BobMac104 1st Marathon ( 4.15 is prob more realistic but sub 4 is the goal)
    3.59.59 - Cabaal 2nd marathon (Same target but ran into issues during Cork Marathon in June)
    3:59:59 - Tinydave (hopfully the i get some tailwind)
    3:59:59 - IMKNACKERED 2nd attempted marathon
    3:59:59 - Dev123 2nd marathon
    3:59:59 - liamog - 1st Marathon, going to run with the pacers for the first 20.
    3:59:59 - D Chief, 2nd Marathon
    3:59:59 - Red face Dave, 1st Marathon

Sub 4:30
    4:14:30 Runningcoach - (pacer) - 46th marathon
    4:14:29 kandikane (pacer)-10th marathon
    4:14:59 Smoochie06 - 1st Marathon
    4:15:00 grasscutter - 4th Marathon
    4.14.02 - tec diver, 2nd marathon, Connemara was my first!
    4:29:30 Izoard - (pacer) 14th standalone + 2 Ironman marathons....
    4;29:59 Younganne 2nd Marathon
    4:29:59 Micilín Muc 2nd marathon (first one I trained properly for!)
    4.29.59 subscriber 1st marathon (was hoping to go sub 4, too much time out on injury means that wont be happening)
    4.29.59 OldieWilson 1st marathon (was also hoping to do sub 4, but too much time out injured)
    4.29.59 Ontheditch2 1st marathon
    4.29.59 run44 - 1st marathon
    4.29.59 RE*AC*TOR 1st marathon
    4.29.59 Wally Runs (pacer) - some
    4:29:45 (pacer) Ultraman1-a few.
    4:29:59 razor12345 - 1st Marathon

Sub 5:00
    4:59:30 ger664 - (pacer) 6th Marathon
    4:40:00 CramCycle

Just Finish
    hoping to finish in 5:15 -diddleyland 3rd marathon
    Just Finish - foxyboxer - 1st Marathon
    Just Finish- Kit3- 1st marathon
    Just Finish- JJJJNR - 1st Marathon
    Just Finish -Pilot1087 - 1st Marathon (decided to go for it)
    Just Finish - Elvis Jones - 1st Marathon and have had problems along the way. No injuries, just messy problems. But i'll finish if i have to craw
    Just Finish- Hunnymonster 51st Marathon
    Just Finish - Mr Abbey - 1st Marathon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭Bambaata

Best of luck everyone. I shall be put and about on the bike cheering ye on. Here's hoping its a dry one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭heffsarmy

Hi Heffsarmy, was that you calling over to the pacing stand yesterday afternoon around 3 o'clock? Wasn't sure if it was you or not. Best of luck tomorrow..

Didn't realise that was you Krusty, I'd say yeh had busy day yesterday at the stand. Good look with the pacing tommorow, hopefully the weather gods will be kind to us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭kandikane

heffsarmy wrote: »
    Didn't realise that was you Krusty, I'd say yeh had busy day yesterday at the stand. Good look with the pacing tommorow, hopefully the weather gods will be kind to us.
    yo dave seen ya last sunday up the park in shorts i hope you were training or i will have to tell your missis ha )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭Aiel

Best of luck to everyone doing it tomorrow,have a great run and enjoy it.I remember the night before's last years one being a bundle of nerves and excitement:),sitting this years one out but i plan to be back for next years fun:).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭baza1976

^^^ +1

Goodluck to everyone running tomorrow. I look forward to reading the reports.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭subscriber

4 stars (good)
    heffsarmy wrote: »
    I'd lay off the fruit and brown bread, the fiber in them could have you dying for a crap late into the race. Eat with bread instead, no need to eat too much as most of it won't be digested and you will be carrying it around in your gut.
    That's an awful lot of food. :eek: How many hours before the race are you eating that?!

was plannning to eat this around 7, giving 3 hours to digest.

I usally have a large appitite and am always hungry but ill take ur advice and cut out the brown bread and fruit,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 399 ✭✭ElectraX

Best of luck to everyone running tomorrow.I'll be out en route with jellies!!!Dig deep so at least when you cross the line you'll know you couldn't have done any better!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭ct_roy

Carb Loading is complete. Now time to chill, watch a movie and hit the hay for DCM no. 3 in a row.

Wind Guru is also now forecasting a little less rain!

The very best of luck to everyone tomorrow. The hard work is all done just try to relax this evening and enjoy the day that's in it tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭Husavik

Re the Coffee.

Thanks for that...you learn something everyday. It was what my local doctor said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 413 ✭✭Tipsygypsy

Best of luck to you all tomorrow, will be cheering you on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭Seres

best of luck all morro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭pilot1087

best of luck everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 211 ✭✭TJC

Good Luck to everyone running tomorrow.
    Hopefully not too windy or rainy!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 612 ✭✭✭runrabbit

Good luck everyone, I'll be out come rain or shine tomorrow between miles 20 and 21 on "the last hill" at Roebuck Rd. I've loads of bags of jelly babies (2 for 1 in tesco) and am looking forward to cheering you all on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,426 ✭✭✭DublinDilbert

Good luck to everyone running tomorrow :-) it's going to be fun.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭subscriber

4 stars (good)
    lads , i know this is very last miniute, but is the bag drop in a different place to the start line??? And where?? thanks in advance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭rhapsody

http://dublinmarathon.ie/general_faq.php

"Where can I leave baggage?
    A baggage area will be provided in Merrion Square South and will be open from 7:30am. The area will be divided up according to the colour on your race number. Please leave your bag in the assigned area where you can collect it after the race. Under absolutely no circumstances will the baggage area accept anything other than the official kit bag, which should display your running number on the supplied label stuck onto your bag. You will be advised by our Public Address when to hand in your kit bag. At the Finish, you will be able to collect your kit bag from the same area, on production of your running number."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,820 ✭✭✭corny

Good luck to everyone for tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Killerz

Very best of luck to everyone running tomorrow. Enjoy it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭pgmcpq

Best of luck to all tomrrow. Wish I was there !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

Good luck to all, I'll prob still be in bed by the time you finish, drive home, shower and have dinner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭az2wp0sye65487

Best of luck to everyone taking part tomorrow. Really wish I could run tomorrow but still have a couple more weeks off my feet.

Anyway, hope the weather stays good and everyone achieves a PB! I'll be watching on RTE and cheering you on from the couch with my feet up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 987 ✭✭✭ekevosu

Good luck everyone, enjoy yourselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

4 stars (good)
    Good luck to everyone today especially those following the 3:45 pacers around, I will try and ensure we have a bit of craic to ease the pain a little :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,693 ✭✭✭tHE vAGGABOND

2 stars (poor)
    I hope the 3.45 pacers were good boys and were in bed early with a warm cup of coco :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭earlyevening

Good luck all.

Nice morning. Bit of drizzle an hour ago. Lets hope it holds off for as long as possible. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭ThePiedPiper

3 stars (average)
    Stormy night lastnight.. Any chance there'll be no wind, rain in Dublin this morning?

14,000 lunatics this morning are excited and raring to go out in the middle of wind, rain and cold and run for 26.2 miles. Bring it on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,693 ✭✭✭tHE vAGGABOND

2 stars (poor)
    Looking out of my apartment window [15 mins walk from start line] I cant see wind in trees around me or rain- nasty looking clouds overhead tho...

for what its worth