Weirdest thing you have seen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭Stacey.

T0mmy C wrote: »
    ermmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, handcuffs?

yah those

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭sh1tstirrer

Stacey. wrote: »
    When I was in a hospital, the police came in and took this guy away with those hand things on him. It was weird cus I'd never seen anything like that before.
    Did you get stings autograph :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,579 ✭✭✭garv123

John Doe1 wrote: »
    My sister, her bf and myself today saw a soldier in full military get up(including gun) walk past our window. 45 mins later he walked past again this time from the other end. Bear in mind that we live in the middle of the country with only about 4 houses in a mile radius and there definitely is no soldier living near us. :confused:

A fella out shooting in camo gear maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭Stacey.

Did you get stings autograph :o

Stings? wat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,291 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

I once saw a man taking a shit while running at full speed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

My sister, her bf and myself today saw a soldier in full military get up(including gun) walk past our window. 45 mins later he walked past again this time from the other end. Bear in mind that we live in the middle of the country with only about 4 houses in a mile radius and there definitely is no soldier living near us. :confused:

45 mins??/

thats some perimeter yer man is patrolling

Stacey. wrote: »
    Stings? wat
    Stings signature

I once saw a man taking a shit while running at full speed.
    So tell us what is your top speed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,842 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

years ago in amsterdam, drinking/smoking/eating with a canadian marine, an aussie, the dundalk sub keeper & hig firlfriend, and my mate. We had to leave the marine behind cos he started making out with a lamppost and would not leave it.....completely out of it. after 20 mins of trying to coax him away we just ditched him. hes probably still there.

on the piss in derry, some young one with her tits spilling out on top & her ass spilling out below, fag in hand, somewhat pregnant, wheeling a pushchair with a young one up to the door of a club asking to skip the queue. surreal.

the weirdest thing today, however, has been this video of a japanese band trying to play electric era-dylan at a temple.

weirdly comical

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,257 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Took some staff out drinking to an after hours bar on K'Road a few years ago. You get all of towns end of night clubbers and everything else in there.
    If anyone has been on K'Road in Auckland you'll know what I mean.

Anyway, we're outside drinking at about 9am in the middle of summer and a guy walks in past the bouncers in a full body checkered green and white gimp suit. Goes to the bar and orders a pint of Stella. Leans against the bar and drinks, only his eyes and mouth were barely visible. My staff's jaws dropped in shock.

No one bats an eye lid, randomness is normal in that place.
    Before you hit on a girl in that bar, always best to look for a 9am stubble coming back and the Adams apple...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,029 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Threw a shirt once and it landed folded like you's see on a clothes shop shelf.

True story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,419 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

reminds me of a childhood friend. Only 9 or so but had an official garda sweatshirt to fit him. It was given to him by a relative after it shrunk in the wash. a kid in the garda uniform is a fairly weird memory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,450 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

So, most popular weird thing people have seen is al fresco sh!tting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 425 ✭✭Lash_Alert

Cars stopping at Zebra crossing, couldnt see anyone crossing, and as i got closer and could see the road, i realised it was actually for a family of ducks who walked straight in the across the Zebra crossing....But thats not all folks, there was a pub at the other side, 2 or 3 lads outside having a smoke, and the mother/father duck continued walking nd walked a few steps into the open pub door, before obviously realising it wasnt an acceptable hour to go drinking and turning back.....you guessed it, back across the Zebra crossing. Weirdest few moments of my life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

Ryan Tubridy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

My ex-girlfriend.

Bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,607 ✭✭✭stoneill

I saw mime artists heading to a record your own song booth in a record shop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

An AH thread with 0 thanks after 16 posts :D ....

Now THAT is weird

OK who went out and thanked posts just to make me look like a fool!

Thanks. Thanks a lot. Seriously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭Tazio

Number 8 bus Cork city heading northside back mid 1990's.. Friday night around 930 ish..

Lots of people on a the bus.... A good few after a few too.....:)

Just about to leave the city center when this lad looking and dressed like Adolf Hitler got on the bus!!! He sat down near the 2nd set of doors. And stared out the window..

Most people stopped talking and stared.. there was a few giggles but no one actually approached him..

Dillions Cross he got off alone... There was a few shouts of "heil Hitler" as he got off....

Conversations kinda started up again once he left. Most people were thinking wtf was that all about.....very surreal tbh.... ?????

Fancy dress probably but he did look the part....

Meh.... Not a great story really now that I reread this....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 184 ✭✭twistedsoul

not being racist but a toliet attended who was white !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

not being racist but a toliet attended who was white !

I know what you mean, the white guys never shake it right, it's as if they're afraid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 253 ✭✭Pinklady11

Can't believe it hasn't been said yet but here it goes....

YORE MA :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭revell

British or Soviet solider?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

Pinklady11 wrote: »
    Can't believe it hasn't been said yet but here it goes....

YORE MA :p
    Not very ladylike Pinklady:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

1- some freak in benidorm on a fúckin 50 foot tricycle absolutely fúckin milling lollies at people.

2- The staff of a chinese take away in edenmore having a deathmatch with ladels and meat cleavers and spoons and shít.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,158 ✭✭✭✭Degag

Closely followed by the weirdest comment I've ever heard, my friend asking if I saw whether she had a nice looking snatch.
    And did she???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

Dude got on the subway the last day dressed as Spock, pointy ears, sharp crew cut, the works. He then started listening to Christina Aguilera at full volume on a disc man and proceeded to pull off his boots and put on a pair of black high stilettos.

Then there was a day I bumped full-force into a CAMEL coming out of the elevator at work.

And not forgetting the time I saw a man jogging the prom in a chicken suit. I'm pretty sure he lost a bet though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭Yeah Buddy

A completely random (and wankered) girl forcing her way into our college apartment, trying to get with my roommate, then vomiting everywhere, peeing herself and passing out on our couch.....Good times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Was upstairs on a bus one night when about 15 people all dressed as Ghostbusters got on.
    Not the weirdest thing but all I can remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

In itself, Mary Mediatrix on O Connell street is a pretty weird place, with the creepiest window displays I've ever seen.

A few weeks ago, I was walking by it, there was this blondie junkie young one half giving out to her junkie fella who was outside the Burger King, in between the effing and blinding at him she'd kiss and stroke the Mary Mediatrix window and say prayers to herself. He was shouting at her to come up to him. One of the funniest things I've ever seen.

Just a sheer wtf? moment.