people who rob drink in clubs

12346»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 gav86mn

ap1986 wrote: »
    jesus extreme case alright.lesson leaened??

well it was all accidently i didn't intentionally try and lift someone else's drink.
    i suppose i learned to be more careful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭ap1986

gav86mn wrote: »
    well it was all accidently i didn't intentionally try and lift someone else's drink.
    i suppose i learned to be more careful

suppose it could happen to anyone as a simple mistake

JaxxYChicK wrote: »
    I was out in town on Friday night at a gig, sitting down at a table, pint in front of me, friend beside me, pint in front of her. Random bloke I'd never met just boogies on over and mid dance move grabbed my pint and brought it up to his lips. I grabbed it back off him and declared angrily "THAT'S MY ****IN PINT!" and placed it back down in front of me. He then reached over and grabbed my friend's pint instead.

Wtf? :confused:

Wanted to throw it in his face after that but that would be a waste of alcohol.

some people just have no morals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Minesweepers ( drink stealers ) are lower then the overnight left overs from a pint glass , with ciggie stubs floating at the bottom .

Latchy wrote: »
    Minesweepers ( drink stealers ) are lower then the overnight left overs from a pint glass , with ciggie stubs floating at the bottom .

not a truer word said

moonflower wrote: »
    I don't really understand how people get their drinks stolen. If you're stupid enough to leave your drink unattended, you deserve to have it stolen imo. If you want to go for a dance or to the toilet either finish your drink first or bring it with you.

Even worse though are the people who leave their bags or jackets down somewhere, leave all their valuables inside and then feck off to another part of the pub for the night. They're then shocked when they come back a few hours later and their wallet/phone has been stolen. Seriously, what do you expect to happen in a room packed full of drunk people?

This is absolutely ridiculous, we deserve to have it stolen?? Seriously how can you see any logic in this statement at all?
    partyndbs wrote: »
    its all part of a night out :) i swear sometimes i just bring out money for taxi get me shoulder nd cans in tesco then spend nothin in clubs just swipe drinks in there...BOOOOM.

If you're serious about swiping drinks you'll get what's coming to you soon when your caught by the wrong person.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 586 ✭✭✭devotional1993

Most of the above stories are pure bull**** made up. Spiked drinks me arse. You all think you are in a James Bond movie. Its great to see so many spoofers and chancers on this.

This is absolutely ridiculous, we deserve to have it stolen?? Seriously how can you see any logic in this statement at all?

If you're serious about swiping drinks you'll get what's coming to you soon when your caught by the wrong person.

i agree...like why would you delibrately set out on a night out to steal drinks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

Most of the above stories are pure bull**** made up. Spiked drinks me arse. You all think you are in a James Bond movie. Its great to see so many spoofers and chancers on this.

I think you're living a bit sheltered. It's not uncommon.

MagicSean wrote: »
    I think you're living a bit sheltered. It's not uncommon.

i reckon its a regular occurance on the weekends some of the stories do be shocking

ya have to learn to take people at face value mate.we all have an opinion

ap1986 wrote: »
    ya have to learn to take people at face value mate.we all have an opinion

dont gimme that-half the stories are made up me ladie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭falan

gav86mn wrote: »
    on a night out a few years ago with some mates we were all out the front of the pub smoking. As we went back inside we all lifted our drinks and went back down stairs to the dancefloor. As i took a mouthful of my drink I realised that it wasnt my drink but didnt pass much remarks as I had a vodka&coke and the drink i accidenty lifted was JD&coke, so didnt bother going back upstairs to find my drink as i assumed the person whose drink i took had taken mine.
    the next thing i know is im at home the next morning and i remember absolutely nothing, complete blackout. but i had only 4 pints before i moved onto the vodka....
    so went to the doctor the next day as i was worried about the black out,thinking it was a brain problem or something and told him what the story was, did a piss test/blood test and thats right found traces or rohypnol.
    so when i lifted the wrong drink i inadvertently possible saved some poor girl from a raping
    So spiking never happens? It happened to me and it frightened the crap outta me.

Was over in England about 5 years ago and me and my cousin decide to go for a few pints to have a catch up. We went out pretty late and drank 3 pints in his local before deciding to walk the ten mins to a nightclub. Go in and order 4 bottles of becks (2 each,they were on offer). The place was packed. We take a spot nearby to the dancefloor. We chat away some more at this stage i was still pretty sober.

After that it started to get freaky..

Must've blacked out cos the next thing i know, im walking in the door of some random girls flat with her and i all of a sudden i snap out of whatever is happening and its like im sober and saying to her WTF? Who are you?
    . She tells me that i met her outside the club after kicking out time and walked her home.
    At this point in my mind she had just appeared in front of me out of no-where.
    I freaked out and just said to her "sorry, i have to get outta here" and left. (Prob missed out on a ride there as well but i was in no fit state:mad:)

Went out into the street and got my bearings, i know the place well cos i used to live there. Decided to walk the 10mins or so to where i knew there was a taxi rank and see if i could hail a cab and take me home to my aunts home. I had no phone with me so had no way of contacting my cousin who i had no idea what happened to him.

I then must've blacked out a second time cos the next thing i come to and im in a taxi with a crowd of 18 year olds. I vaguely knew one of the lads cos he knew my cousin and id briefly been introduced to him in the first pub. I got a bit freaked again and he told me i was at the taxi rank and just jumped in their taxi. Got to his place where he was having a bit of a party. They were sound offering me beers and such but i was just freaked out by what had happened. He told me i could go for a sleep in the spare room but all i wanted was to get back home to my aunts house. Think they were getting worried by the way i was acting anyway so they phoned me a taxi and home i went.

When i woke up the next day i found out off my cousin that inside the nightclub i just "disappeared". He got a taxi home at the end of the night thinking i'd met someone but was a bit pissed off cos i hadn't told him.

He reckons we drank 3 pints, plus the two bottles that i bought. He then got 4 more bottles and it was sometime after that i disappeared.

My uncle told me that it had been in the local paper that there had been a spate of random spikings of Rohypnol in that town of late.

All the symptoms leave me to believe that at some stage in that club i drank a drink laced with Rohypnol or something.

Thinking back the beer shelf was covered in becks bottles as it was cheap. Must have drank the wrong one...

I have blacked out plenty of times on nights out and not remembered stuff but this was totally different.....Blackout/sober/blackout/sober..

Luckily my arse and wallet were both intact so all's well that ends well...:)

*Yeah,yeah i know there's spelling mistakes before anyone points them out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Please stop trolling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭TheBrinch

ok ive had drinks stolen before but its not the end of the world! some of you are going on likes its the worst thing imaginable! :pac:

it is slighty irritating but for god sakes its not like someones gone and robbed your house or car or something! generally you are losing out on a fiver or tenner at most. you probably drop more then that on the ground on a night out!

also some of you assuming that all students do this is just f**king dumb! ok 90% of drinks taken more then likely were taken by a student but thats because about 95% of nightclubs are full of students! but for the most part people who do this are a**holes....

Im dont support people doing this for some of you people need to chill out :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭TheBrinch

falan wrote: »
    So spiking never happens? It happened to me and it frightened the crap outta me.

Was over in England about 5 years ago and me and my cousin decide to go for a few pints to have a catch up. We went out pretty late and drank 3 pints in his local before deciding to walk the ten mins to a nightclub. Go in and order 4 bottles of becks (2 each,they were on offer). The place was packed. We take a spot nearby to the dancefloor. We chat away some more at this stage i was still pretty sober.

After that it started to get freaky..

Must've blacked out cos the next thing i know, im walking in the door of some random girls flat with her and i all of a sudden i snap out of whatever is happening and its like im sober and saying to her WTF? Who are you?
    . She tells me that i met her outside the club after kicking out time and walked her home.
    At this point in my mind she had just appeared in front of me out of no-where.
    I freaked out and just said to her "sorry, i have to get outta here" and left. (Prob missed out on a ride there as well but i was in no fit state:mad:)

Went out into the street and got my bearings, i know the place well cos i used to live there. Decided to walk the 10mins or so to where i knew there was a taxi rank and see if i could hail a cab and take me home to my aunts home. I had no phone with me so had no way of contacting my cousin who i had no idea what happened to him.

I then must've blacked out a second time cos the next thing i come to and im in a taxi with a crowd of 18 year olds. I vaguely knew one of the lads cos he knew my cousin and id briefly been introduced to him in the first pub. I got a bit freaked again and he told me i was at the taxi rank and just jumped in their taxi. Got to his place where he was having a bit of a party. They were sound offering me beers and such but i was just freaked out by what had happened. He told me i could go for a sleep in the spare room but all i wanted was to get back home to my aunts house. Think they were getting worried by the way i was acting anyway so they phoned me a taxi and home i went.

When i woke up the next day i found out off my cousin that inside the nightclub i just "disappeared". He got a taxi home at the end of the night thinking i'd met someone but was a bit pissed off cos i hadn't told him.

He reckons we drank 3 pints, plus the two bottles that i bought. He then got 4 more bottles and it was sometime after that i disappeared.

My uncle told me that it had been in the local paper that there had been a spate of random spikings of Rohypnol in that town of late.

All the symptoms leave me to believe that at some stage in that club i drank a drink laced with Rohypnol or something.

Thinking back the beer shelf was covered in becks bottles as it was cheap. Must have drank the wrong one...

I have blacked out plenty of times on nights out and not remembered stuff but this was totally different.....Blackout/sober/blackout/sober..

Luckily my arse and wallet were both intact so all's well that ends well...:)

*Yeah,yeah i know there's spelling mistakes before anyone points them out...

That must have taken a while to type out!! haha :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 170 ✭✭chuckliddell

markc1184 wrote: »
    A lad I play football with was having a bad night of it on a night out a while back. Everytime he'd get a drink it would disappear after a while. Stupid enough of him to keep leaving it in the same spot we thought. Next morning he told us he p1ssed into an empty glass and left it in his usual spot and that got taken too. He had no drink go missing then for the rest of the night.

done the same myself, seen a chick robbing drink all around me so off to the jacks i went and came back back with some lovely warm Amber Nectar for her....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 DitzyDorey

I've had drinks stolen on nights out. I will admit, there are some people who do it and its a genuine accident but when I see a person actually taking up my drink and then deny it and say its their drink - that annoys me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭4leto

Its not robbing drinks in clubs or pubs but in a way it is.

The places which slop you, as if you are not paying enough for it,

super-rush wrote: »
    Please stop trolling.

Please stop power tripping

Mod note: poster banned

done the same myself, seen a chick robbing drink all around me so off to the jacks i went and came back back with some lovely warm Amber Nectar for her....

did she drink it??

i was in a well known dublin 'cattle-mart' couple of weeks ago, wit few friends, one of which doesnt drink! ( i know, i couldnt go in there sober either!)
    anyhooo, said friends drink got robbed, her, being sober, grabbed ur man and said 'hey, thats just a coke, i dont drink'

he promptly gave it back!!

bubblypop wrote: »
    i was in a well known dublin 'cattle-mart' couple of weeks ago, wit few friends, one of which doesnt drink! ( i know, i couldnt go in there sober either!)
    anyhooo, said friends drink got robbed, her, being sober, grabbed ur man and said 'hey, thats just a coke, i dont drink'

he promptly gave it back!!

jaysus thats low

TheBrinch wrote: »
    That must have taken a while to type out!! haha :P

10/10 for effort!!

and what i seen before is a few of them workin in groups stealing drinks so they have back-up if they are approached