Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

people who rob drink in clubs

• 01-10-2011 6:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭ap1986

theres nothing worse leave it down for 2 mins...look away turn back gone.errrrrrrrrrrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Theres nothing better than stealing someones drink you find in a pub.

mmmmmm someoneelses :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 bearnabeauty

Thanks...many a time if i have got a lovely jagerbomb or even double vodka!! ****ing eejits leaving there drinks down a drink is to drink not to feckin showoff!!

:D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 275 ✭✭herosa

You should put it on the dancefloor and dance round it.It works for handbags.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

Don't leave it down, it's as easy to spike it as steal it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭ap1986

Theres nothing better than stealing someones drink you find in a pub.

mmmmmm someoneelses :D
    oh your one of them are ya,let me guess miserable student??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

ap1986 wrote: »
    Nope some would call me an entreprenures :pac:

Samich wrote: »
    Don't leave it down, it's as easy to spike it as steal it.
    the glass gets too warm though!

suppose ya rob jackets too!!!

No its called being a smart lad.... Amateur mistake im afraid kid :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

theres nothing worse leave it down for 2 mins...look away turn back gone.errrrrrrrrrrr

I could think of few things worse then somebody stealing your drink like ahh death, having cancer small things like that:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Backwash/a dollop of phlegm in whatever is left over in the glass when switching pubs is a handy trick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭markc1184

A lad I play football with was having a bad night of it on a night out a while back. Everytime he'd get a drink it would disappear after a while. Stupid enough of him to keep leaving it in the same spot we thought. Next morning he told us he p1ssed into an empty glass and left it in his usual spot and that got taken too. He had no drink go missing then for the rest of the night.

Red Hand wrote: »
    Backwash/a dollop of phlegm in whatever is left over in the glass when switching pubs is a handy trick.
    im gonna bring me empty heineken bottles to the jacks fill it up with piss and bring them back....see whos laughin then!

markc1184 wrote: »
    A lad I play football with was having a bad night of it on a night out a while back. Everytime he'd get a drink it would disappear after a while. Stupid enough of him to keep leaving it in the same spot we thought. Next morning he told us he p1ssed into an empty glass and left it in his usual spot and that got taken too. He had no drink go missing then for the rest of the night.
    savage idea!!!! people of dublins nightlife be aware tonight!!!!!!!

im gonna bring me empty heineken bottles to the jacks fill it up with piss and bring them back....see whos laughin then!
    Piss you say?
    grylls-460b_980358c.jpg

Piss you say?
    grylls-460b_980358c.jpg
    hes used to it though....and gets paid to do it!! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

There's a chap from Clonmel who on occasion has whipped it out and dunked it into his friends pint glasses when they are at the toilet or on the dance floor.

charlemont wrote: »
    There's a chap from Clonmel who on occasion has whipped it out and dunked it into his friends pint glasses when they are at the toilet or on the dance floor.
    nasty!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

But most would call you something much nastier and more accurate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Sgt. Bilko 09

DRINK THIEF ENOUGH SAID....

photo-bombing-4-funny-600x400-600x400.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭unitedrover

Certainly brings a whole new meaning to the term "getting pissed"!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

But Heineken is worse than piss....

But most would call you something much nastier and more accurate.
    revenge will be sweet!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Has anybody heard of somebody being arrested for robbing a drink. You could be paying over €10 for a drink, if somebody robbed a wallet with a tenner in it they would be arrested so this should be no different in the eyes of the gardai.

Of course some of the theiving cunts have probably go some messed up logic to fool themselves that it is somehow alright and "different", trying to convince themselves they not subhuman worthless scum -But you/they are.

rubadub wrote: »
    Has anybody heard of somebody being arrested for robbing a drink. You could be paying over €10 for a drink, if somebody robbed a wallet with a tenner in it they would be arrested so this should be no different in the eyes of the gardai.

Of course some of the theiving cunts have probably go some messed up logic to fool themselves that it is somehow alright and "different", trying to convince themselves they not subhuman worthless scum -But you/they are.
    good point never seen it that way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I left my cigarettes down on a table and turned around to talk to someone. Literally 30 secs later I turn back around and they're gone. Now I'm a mild mannered chap but I would have swung for the fcuker who did it if I'd found them. The bloody things are 8.65euro a pack.

rubadub wrote: »

The peopl charging over a tenner for a drink should be the ones in cuffs if you ask me.

I left my cigarettes down on a table and turned around to talk to someone. Literally 30 secs later I turn back around and they're gone. Now I'm a mild mannered chap but I would have swung for the fcuker who did if I'd found them. The bloody things are 8.65euro a pack.
    and nothing worse than doubling up at last orders and them gettin stroked too oh if i ever caught them id kill them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,005 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Bloke I used to know used to regularly piss into glasses in nightclubs and leave them around to be stolen.

Zebra3 wrote: »
    Bloke I used to know used to regularly piss into glasses in nightclubs and leave them around to be stolen.
    than man should take a bow!! and also stick his name down on the ballot paper for president.we need his kind running the country!!

1) Who charges a tenner for a pint?
    2) Who would be stupid enough to pay a tenner for a pint?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭cocalolaman

Me and a mate were in the smoking area of a pub a while back, just me and him, 2 fellas came in a while later. Just the four of us then. One of the fellas had a full pint of bulmers that he put down on the table, my mate had a pint of lager. They started chatting away to us, the guy with the bulmers stopped talking in the middle of a sentence, picked up my mates pint and casually said " gis' a sup of that" as he lifted it to his mouth, with his pint of bulmers right on the table.:eek::eek: My mate pushed the pint away from his mouth and just went 'no'. For some reason they thought just because we talked to them, they could have some of our drink. Then my mates friends came and the 2 messers left fairly lively.

Moral of the story...bulmers is manky.Also people try rob your drink even if you're right in front of 'em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

1) Who charges a tenner for a pint?
    2) Who would be stupid enough to pay a tenner for a pint?
    I never mentioned pints, just a "drink" but I have heard of pubs in dublin charging 8.60 for a pint bottle of bulmers. A double jack daniels & coke would be over 10 in most places.

Still if they robbed a pint its the same as robbing the wallet with a fiver or whatever in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

I HATE THESE PEOPLE!

Girl I used to be friends with is notorious for it. If you watch her through the night you can see her tipping someone else's drink from the table into her glass. You can't leave your own drink with your friend like. Or she will pick up a drink, sniff it and claim that was what she was drinking.

She will then proudly put as her facebook status the next day how she went out and got drunk but not spent anything because of her robbing. Retard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭overshoot

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=74617816
    id say people will appreciate this thread-arrested for stealing drink

Me and a mate were in the smoking area of a pub a while back, just me and him, 2 fellas came in a while later. Just the four of us then. One of the fellas had a full pint of bulmers that he put down on the table, my mate had a pint of lager. They started chatting away to us, the guy with the bulmers stopped talking in the middle of a sentence, picked up my mates pint and casually said " gis' a sup of that" as he lifted it to his mouth, with his pint of bulmers right on the table.:eek::eek: My mate pushed the pint away from his mouth and just went 'no'. For some reason they thought just because we talked to them, they could have some of our drink. Then my mates friends came and the 2 messers left fairly lively.

Moral of the story...bulmers is manky.Also people try rob your drink even if you're right in front of 'em.
    jaysus thats a random thing to do alright

overshoot wrote: »
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=74617816
    id say people will appreciate this thread-arrested for stealing drink
    delighted he got arrested!!

Scummy fookers whoever does this!

Happened to me a couple of times, I learned not to leave drink lying around anymore though.

Recently had my jacket whipped on me.. Unbelievable.

Scum is the only word

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

At my cousin's wedding some 'ol lad came stumbling over to our table, plonked himself down and helped himself to my pint.

:eek: = the face of the two lads I was sitting at the table with, but what can you do - family wedding, aul lad...and off he waddled again, silhouetted by the disco lights.

Lads tis all well in good pissing in a glass for some1 to drink it..But you wud want to be from feckin Cork to drink lukewarm alcohol it...Throw in a few ice cubes an it will be at normal temperature :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

cheap dirty miserable pricks steal drinks in nightclubs. happened me the other night I was so annoyed I just left or start fighting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭DaveDaRave

The introduction of the smoking areas in 2004 led to a lot of unprotected drinks near said smoking areas, which allowed me to get seriously intoxicated many times usually only going out with five euro.

But now, feels regretful man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Red Hand wrote: »
    Oh my stomach :(

Drink robbers are the scum of the earth. Stop air-stealing and die, you filth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭chalkie 501

Was out years ago with a gang of lads in a club where you couldnt let go of your pint without it being whipped, anyhow one of the lads came in late and started downing pints off the head to catch up,after the 4th or 5th pint we just knew he was going to spuew. he picked up the empty pint glass and gawked straight back into it,it looked just like a pint,lovely frothy head and everything.
    yup,the pint went missing soon after,
    although the drink was such ****e in there anyway i'd say the thieving fecker hardly new the difference!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,005 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Sounds like they were chatting yiz up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭Shane L

A vast majority of students are "scum of the earth" so haha never steal drinks myself know a few lads who do when they are broke......1 of them stole a drink, chugged it in the bathroom and then pissed in the bottle :o when he came back it was drunk :P A lot of this drink stealing goes on with people who have had far too many and just take the first thing they see....being in a nightclub sober will open your eyes to these things!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

To find out who's stealing your drink fill an empty glass with Harpic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 234 ✭✭cgordonfreeman

I do pub/club security and I love catching people robbing drinks. It's usually pretty easy to spot. People constantly waking around looking at unattended drinks, casually placing their hands near them to see if anyone reacts and then grabbing them and scurrying away to down then as quickly as they can.

Then when they're confronted they try and knock back whatever is left of the drink. That's when I accidentally knock off their arm and they spill the drink all over themselves. Whoops.

If I spotted who owned the drink I'd usually threaten the thieving prick with the Gardai unless they pay for what they robbed. Usually works.

Another favorite is to get the barman to whip up something that looks like a pint that might contain salt and lime and place it near someone I know is robbing but can't prove. Cue the robbing idiot taking the concoction, drinking it and getting kicked out for their efforts. Entrapment? Probably but it works.

It's a pet hate of mine both as an employee and a customer and it just gives a place a bad name when people get away with it en masse as happens in one place I work because it's so busy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Was out years ago with a gang of lads in a club where you couldnt let go of your pint without it being whipped, anyhow one of the lads came in late and started downing pints off the head to catch up,after the 4th or 5th pint we just knew he was going to spuew. he picked up the empty pint glass and gawked straight back into it,it looked just like a pint,lovely frothy head and everything.
    yup,the pint went missing soon after,
    although the drink was such ****e in there anyway i'd say the thieving fecker hardly new the difference!

Or staff had to take the glass away. The same way with piss drinks lads. Not everybody is smart enough to only piss a small bit in and when its full of piss its obvious to anybody.

Stealing pints is cunty but try not to be a **** to somebody who doesn't deserve it at all.