Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Cherry_Cola, Batman AA would be less than €20 now, highly recommend playing that first. Excellent storyline, game mechanics, voice-acting, just everything is done really really well and is draped in batman lore. Don't wanna spoil anything but man, it's fantastic. Can't praise it highly enough.

Which old Resi's are you playing? I hope RE REmake (GC) is on the list :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

The new Saints Row I'm definitely getting,not sure about Fifa 12 though,got Fifa 11 last year and it was pretty much the exact same same as Fifa 10.Will probably pick up WWE 12 aswell around Christmas time.

Would love if the new Pro-Evo turned out to be like Pro-Evo 4 but I know that it won't unfortunately!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Cherry_Cola

jaykhunter wrote: »
    Which old Resi's are you playing? I hope RE REmake (GC) is on the list :)

It is indeed :) I have all the Resi games for the GC and 2 & 3 are still in the packaging so will be breaking them out as it's been years. I only finished the remake last year so will leave that off another bit.

I loved Portal so will definitely be getting the new one, gonna wait till close to Christmas and get that and Deadspace 2. I love my survival horrors!

I don't really wanna talk smack about Resi 5 (it does it itself lol) but Dead Space was such a natural follow-on (/shameless mechanic-stealing sequel) to Resi 4. It kept the over-the-shoulder view/lazer sight, an awesome primary weapon (Plama Cutter), large & growing inventory and swapped the australian merchant (whaddya buyin'?) for a shop.

I have to say Dead Space 2 has been a joy to play, I love that although it's a similar setup, they added a good amount of new necromorphs (which was a concern of mine watching the GT/IGN reviews) and opened out the location (bigger areas, new places, more colours in the palette); also adding new guns. It's really cheap now, about €18 in GAME.

Portal 2 is fantastic, i was well impressed at the co-op campaign as well and the use and application of the new ideas. And the dialogue. My only complaint (a small one) is that if you play it in long sessions, the drab test-chamber interiors get a little samey. Overall it's still excellent and in the running for GOTY, definitely :) That's been out a while too, should be cheap enough! Absolute steals for €20 and the amount of joy they bring. Absolutely smashes every other type of entertainment medium into the ground!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

is there a demo for the new SSX?! i used to feckin love thos e games way back when!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

is there a demo for the new SSX?! i used to feckin love thos e games way back when!
    Same! Gameplay footage looks fantastic, nothing like the stupid covert ops thing they released over a year ago. Won't be out til January, so expect a demo around then.

I clocked up 100+ hours on SSX 3. Still have the save somewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,681 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Same! Gameplay footage looks fantastic, nothing like the stupid covert ops thing they released over a year ago. Won't be out til January, so expect a demo around then.

I clocked up 100+ hours on SSX 3. Still have the save somewhere.

Still have SSX Tricky and SSX3 at home, just won't work properly on my PS3. Keeps freezing (pun intended) every now and again. Got my 4 year old nephew playing Tricky for a while though. Actually looking forward to the new one too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

I'm loving the idea of just jumping into a free run on a mountain with a bunch of other players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭cena

I got my daddys chainsaw working today. It's a petty he'll never use it again. I give it a quick run cutting a piece of timber. The memoirs of him down in the woods cutting down trees

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 23,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

just watched this:

will you boys ever fix that place so I can come home

Just wrote up a spoiler-free review of Dead Space 2 on boards if you're interested :)

30wt5ea.jpg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,995 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

just watched this:

will you boys ever fix that place so I can come home

I think I saw that posted on AH and it was torn apart as nonsense on a large scale (If it is the same video...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Went to see Jurassic Park in the Cinema last night!! AMAZING! i would reccomend everyone to go see it - I don't care how many times you have already seen it - the sound quality is worth the price of admission alone!! Brought back treasured childhood memories and was just all kinds of awesome!

Now bring on the Blu Rays!!

possibly was the same one TSC but i dont care as ive now got a week off work, wooo. tis to celebrate 90 years of communism in China, yay for communism \0/

Hooray for communism!

yep never thought id be saying that but hooray!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Watching the Hoff's roast on comedy central, Hulk Hogan is on it

it's supposed to be a Hoff roast but it's so funny, hogan gets it real bad :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

I read ages ago Barry from Fair City is in one of the Batman films is this true & if so what scene is he in.

GTR63 wrote: »
    I read ages ago Barry from Fair City is in one of the Batman films is this true & if so what scene is he in.

He was in Batman Begins as "Dock Cop #1" according to IMDb

Carter out of the World Cup for the All Blacks,what a blow that is to them. http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/01102011/58/world-cup-carter-rugby-world-cup.html
    I'm not saying we're gonna win the World Cup but its blown wide open now,they haven't got any proper back up at Fly half.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Massive game tomorrow morning lads that I hope even non-sports fans watch. The biggest match in Irish sport since the 2nd leg in Paris.

The put it as simply as possible, if Ireland don't win we're out of the World Cup. Although we've won every match we haven't gotten the vital bonus point against USA that we needed to be comfortable.

It's not on at a ridiculous hour (8.30 in the morning) and it will be the only topic of discussion wherever you go. Not even that dickhead Dana will be able to distract us from this.

Carter out of the World Cup for the All Blacks,what a blow that is to them. http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/01102011/58/world-cup-carter-rugby-world-cup.html
    I'm not saying we're gonna win the World Cup but its blown wide open now,they haven't got any proper back up at Fly half.
    DON'T SAY THAT. Tomorrow we could be knocked out. Parisse could absolutely destroy us on his own.

Yes I'm from Galway and I'm negative.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

I must apologize for my lack of contributions to this thread of late lads. I've started final year in college so I'm working away on a dissertation, a mini dissertation in German and final projects. I'm also working part time with my SU so I've literally not had a moment to myself. Hope ye are all well :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Not even that dickhead Dana will be able to distract us from this.

Ha, surprised that didnt get starred.

To put tomorrow morning into even more perspective..
    Italy are playing for a chance in the quarter final as much as we are. They arent the toughest of teams, but if we give away too many penalties we could end up just handing them the game.

CMpunked wrote: »
    To put tomorrow morning into even more perspective.

We are their Australia they have us in their sights for a few years, i've always been bias towards the Azzurri but if we match them in the physicality & at scrum time we should be ok. We're not hunting for bonus points too which is handy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Oh no all the ladies wont be happy :( he is frecking gorgeous

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,758 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Voltwad wrote: »
    I must apologize for my lack of contributions to this thread of late lads. I've started final year in college so I'm working away on a dissertation, a mini dissertation in German and final projects. I'm also working part time with my SU so I've literally not had a moment to myself. Hope ye are all well :)

Good luck Volt. I hope everything works out well in college.

DM-ICE wrote: »
    Good luck Volt. I hope everything works out well in college.

Ireland giving away penalties far too easily especially considering how hard they have been working to get their own points.

thankfully the ref just reversed that one.

that eye gauge was nasty from the italians earlier.

still positive we will progress esp as we are 9-6 up but its tight

Somebody call the Gardaí because the Irish ruck is getting raped