Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TY 2011/12 OFF-TOPIC Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭FYG

The only thing I'm afraid of is people laughing at me :pac:

Trust me, in the gym, everybody just concentrates on themselves. Nobody will be sniggering and laughing at you. Everybody who is there is making an effort to improve themselves and everyone will respect that.

In saying that, I wouldn't have the confidence to bench press in they gym. Not that I want to or anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

FYG wrote: »
    Not coco-pops or any of that ****.

Awwwh :(

I don't like the other things :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

Whats your height and weight? Thats 2.4 below an acceptable weight!! Not exactly slightly like :p

5ft 3 and 91 pounds :L

Indiego wrote: »

104.4 pounds is the minimum weight considered healthy for you.

:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

Oomph... a healthy BMI is considered between 18.5 and 25.

Mine is 18.93. My weight goal that I put in is 17.15, which is considered underweight.

Mine is 17.6 :( 25 is soooo far away
    Eating a proper breakfast fills you up with decent food and keeps you full for longer, meaning you will be less likely to snack as much during the day.

Proper breakfast = porridge, weetabix, etc. Not coco-pops or any of that ****.
    Coco pops is better then starvation
    Oomph... a healthy BMI is considered between 18.5 and 25.

Mine is 18.93. My weight goal that I put in is 17.15, which is considered underweight.
    hmmm, mine is 17.6
    anirishlad wrote: »
    I can never eat a full breakfast usually i eat half of my cornflakes and the rest are wasted :L
    WASTER
    so small :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

I got 19.5 :cool: 5'9 and 132 pounds \o/

What's the like ideal weight for a 6'2" 15 year old? :pac:

Make friends with Google :pac:

There´s no ideal weight like
    MarkD09 wrote: »
    I got 19.5 :cool: 5'9 and 132 pounds \o/

We are all so hideously thin :(

so small :o

Its called petite? k? :pac:

I wouldn't consider myself thin at all :) like there's lads in my year and when we're getting changing for pe it's all bone you see :/

Ew :/ boney guys is just like odd :L
    Like im not even boney :o

Same! I would consider myself quite the tank! :cool:

I jest... I wouldn't consider myself skinny though.

I dont see how you wouldnt be bony at that weight unless you had no muscle?
    I´m so bony.. absolutely hate it. I´d love an ass cushion too :p

I'm not skinny, :pac:

I'm slim enough when im standing up straight, but like fat when im sitting down :P

I have to admit though, being a skinny girl has advantages :L i can get away with wearing certain clothing that other people cant :pac: especialy when i comes to dresses :L

I dont see how you woulnt be bony at that weight unless you had no muscle?
    I´m so bony.. absolutely hate it. I´d love an ass cushion too :p

What? Well the only prominent bones are my pelvic ones and I'm almost sure thats the same with all lads? And if you're now saying I'm fat, I'm not :pac:

Your hip bones? :o

I fail at Biology!

FFS!
    One of my 'friends' who I actually find quite annoying, but tolerate, keeps putting up bitchy status' on fb, that are very obviously relating to me -_- like cop on girl :L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭anirishlad

Im 17.1(5"10)

Im just naturally slim really i eat loads of food during the day just dont seem to have alot of fat:pac:

FFS!
    One of my 'friends' who I actually find quite annoying, but tolerate, keeps putting up bitchy status' on fb, that are very obviously relating to me -_- like cop on girl :L

Elaborate? :cool:

:P

Your hip bones? :o

I fail at Biology!

Them two yokes.. Yano yourself :L

My biceps and abs are very prominent too though!

I kid, I kid. ;)

My hips and shoulders/neck are really skinny

Elaborate? :cool:

:P

Ok, well:
    Theres this girl, and she keeps making up stupid stories about how her uncle/grandad/cousin etc. are gravely ill/dying/dead and every day she has a new story, and i know for a fact its not true because my mam is good friends with hers, and she goes around all mopey all day, and today it just got too much and i told her to cop on and stop being such an attention seeking whore (im paraphrasing here btw :L), and shes had like 10 bf's in the past 2 weeks, and she always goes on about all these stupid pointless 'problems' in her like, like all 'oh fml' and whenever we call her up on it she denys ever claiming such things, or goes off in a strop. And aswell, two days ago it was her birthday, but her bday is the same day as my dads, so i couldnt go to her 'party' (which consisted of 3 girls going to a shopping centre :rolleyes:) and she goes and posts a bitch status about it! ><

These have been posted by her:
    'Sound! Isn ih great wen ur proper like bestoo doesn go to ur bday fer no prpr reason! Sound out loike! <3!'

'yehhhh yi tink yerr madd dont che :L :L gwaayyy from me'

'COP ON MAYBE...??!!'

'hate when your tellin the truth ! and sum1 dont believe ya :/'

'dont che jus love knowin hu your real friends are :) ♥ ♥ ♥ not you anyway biotch!'

That was long... :L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭anirishlad

This tragic, breaking news just in: I am not actually 6 foot 1. I am only 5 foot 11 and a half. :o
    That was long... :L

Bitch anyway!

Yepppp... :L

Is it realistic to lose 15 pounds in 3 months?

Bear in mind that I'm not fat or overweight and don't have much to lose?