What would you love to be doing right now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Right now? At home in bed or sitting in a nice cafe somewhere. It really depends. I'm tired right now but at least I'm earning money and got the sex last night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

To be home in Dublin with all the celebrations going on after the big game yesterday. Wasn't the same over here yesterday...slight anti-climax to be the only one of two Dubs in the pub all dressed up in my regalia. Would've went home but had to work today as I'm broke and couldn't afford flight home.

Still though, no complaints, unbelievable match and still managed to have fun and make a fool of myself crying like a massive baby.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

Eve_Dublin wrote: »
    Still though, no complaints, unbelievable match and still managed to have fun and make a fool of myself crying like a massive baby.

Did you have blue make up running down your face?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Sleep. Why won't the world just leave me alone and let me sleep?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Right now I'd love to be still in bed with a big pot of coffee and a mountain of toast. I'm too easily pleased:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,642 ✭✭✭✭wolfmoon87

sexing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I'd love to be a Dub now, waking up with a hangover but the joy of yesterday overriding that and heading straight back out on the lash to celebrate!

Well done The Dubs btw :D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,496 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

few cans? wrote: »
    Right so had a few cans with the lads tonight, and we had a big discussion of what we'd love to be doing right now.

For me, it was to be lying down on a bed with a can in one hand and a smoke in the other, getting my back scratched by a cute woman with a soft donegal accent, who whispers nice things to me. With gentle spanish guitar music in the background.

What simple thing would you love to be doing, right at this very moment?

So you're lying down, presumably on your stomach, getting your back scratched while holding a beer and a fag. Apart from the fire risk, wouldn't your arms get tired?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭barbiegirl

At home in bed, dying of a hangover in work. I left early, home and in bed before 11.30 and I'm still in a jocker :rolleyes:
    Hubbie took today off but I didn't have the holiday days left to do that :-(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

barbiegirl wrote: »
    At home in bed, dying of a hangover in work. I left early, home and in bed before 11.30 and I'm still in a jocker :rolleyes:
    Go and sleep in the car for lunch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭funloving

wish I could be at home, lying on the couch with a nice dvd on, cup of coffee and some nice lunch (made by somebody else), then a nap and meeting the bf to chat about yday match, the drinks, the lads and etc and planning some weekends away while I make dinner

To be home in Dublin with all the celebrations going on after the big game yesterday. Wasn't the same over here yesterday...slight anti-climax to be the only one of two Dubs in the pub all dressed up in my regalia. Would've went home but had to work today as I'm broke and couldn't afford flight home.

funloving wrote: »
    wish I could be at home, lying on the couch with a nice dvd on, cup of coffee and some nice lunch (made by somebody else), then a nap and meeting the bf to chat about yday match, the drinks, the lads and etc and planning some weekends away while I make dinner

I am so jealous of ye tho, eleven years in Dublin but not a Dub, I'd have loved to been ye at around 5.30pm yesterday :) I'd say town was great craic last night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Working 9 to 5!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭JimmyChew

Im still in a jocker?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

To have a creamy pint of Guinness to drink.

Strolling around santa ponsa with the missus in the baking sun. dropping into some little pub for lunch and chatting with a friendly ex-pat for an hour..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Dudess, Abi and Cupcake Crisis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭coco_lola

Over in Oz with my mother, Ireland is depressing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

YORE MA!

How has nobody said that until now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

off my tits in ibiza with my mates.

or a nap....

JimmyChew wrote: »
    Im still in a jocker?

Hungover.....it's a well known phrase tbh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

kfallon wrote: »
    I'd love to be a Dub now,

You should be ashamed of yourself!!

You are no longer welcome in Waterford......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭revell

nothing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Lying on the couch, roaring fireplace at the opposite side of the room, while the rain lashes against the window. I'm also watching films while a cute girl with a soft donegal accent feeds me meanies and tells me I'm lovely.

Seriously theres something about that accent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

I am so jealous of ye tho, eleven years in Dublin but not a Dub, I'd have loved to been ye at around 5.30pm yesterday :) I'd say town was great craic last night!

I know...felt terrible for the Kerry fans...when Dublin were looking like they were going to lose close to the end there, I thought, "So this is what losing feels like....what a heap of shiite", so I could empathise with them. So close yet...so far.

Hungover.....it's a well known phrase tbh!

I figured that it meant hungover. But never heard it in all my years..

How old are you....5? :confused: :pac:

You should be ashamed of yourself!!

You are no longer welcome in Waterford......

That's what they said to me 11 years ago when I was leaving :pac:
    I know...felt terrible for the Kerry fans...when Dublin were looking like they were going to lose close to the end there, I thought, "So this is what losing feels like....what a heap of shiite", so I could empathise with them. So close yet...so far.

Kerry have won enough All Irelands, it was time to give someone else a go, don't feel sorry for them, just enjoy the win :D

I will prob never get to see my Waterford win one :( For all my fellow Waterford natives, this is for us:

How old are you....5? :confused: :pac:

Yeah dude I'm 5.

I think it is more of a Dublin saying tbh!