Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What would you love to be doing right now?

• 19-09-2011 12:26am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭

Right so had a few cans with the lads tonight, and we had a big discussion of what we'd love to be doing right now.

For me, it was to be lying down on a bed with a can in one hand and a smoke in the other, getting my back scratched by a cute woman with a soft donegal accent, who whispers nice things to me. With gentle spanish guitar music in the background.

What simple thing would you love to be doing, right at this very moment?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Skiing down a mountain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

hondasam wrote: »
    Skiing down a mountain.

Hope its floodlit, very dangerous otherwise :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭MiNdGaM3

Sleeping...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,268 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

The sex.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

few cans? wrote: »
    Right so had a few cans with the lads tonight, and we had a big discussion of what we'd love to be doing right now.

For me, it was to be lying down on a bed with a can in one hand and a smoke in the other, getting my back scratched by a cute woman with a soft donegal accent, who whispers nice things to me. With gentle spanish guitar music in the background.

The guy playing the guitar is in for one really weird night:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Scarlett johannson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

Donegal accent?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 486 ✭✭jackie1974

I cant stop laughing at this, I would love to have been a fly on the wall. Lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭digme

having the freedom of flying a plane anywhere i want.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭few cans?

astonaidan wrote: »
    The guy playing the guitar is in for one really weird night:p

haha i meant over a sound system, but sure il give him a few cans and a few tokes sure he'll be happy as larry

Dean820 wrote: »
    Donegal accent?

aw man. its heavenly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

Be driving on a completely isolated road leading to nowhere...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Karona

Would love to be lying down beside the guy I like. It won't happen tonight anyhow, I'm 3 and a half hours away from him. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

zuroph wrote: »
    Hope its floodlit, very dangerous otherwise :pac:

You can ski at night and yes it's floodlit and very cold.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Katy perry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭digme

Karona wrote: »
    Would love to be lying down beside the guy I like. It won't happen tonight anyhow, I'm 3 and a half hours away from him. :(
    awwwwwwwwwww :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭shannon_tek

All i can do is laugh at the op's post as i had been talking about Donegal accents how random.

I would love to be in an Audi driven and driven and driven and ......:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Similar only that he is only 5 mins away and because he was being a dick tonight I left him in the pub and came home. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭greenmachine88

dying

it's not hard so I guess it constitutes as something simple!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭rockmongrel

Doggy style, with a pizza resting on her back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,268 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Doggy style, with a pizza resting on her back.

This man...this man has the right idea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

yore

..one scarlet joh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

haha i meant over a sound system, but sure il give him a few cans and a few tokes sure he'll be happy as larry

aw man. its heavenly

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

Having a ****. Oh wait...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭gargleblaster

Would love to be lying down beside the guy I like love. It won't happen tonight anyhow, :(

This for me as well, with that one edit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

Most like to be having something really nice to eat.

forever hungry .. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

hondasam wrote: »
    You can ski at night and yes it's floodlit and very cold.

It's daytime in NZ, and it's still ski season, so if you were here you wouldn't be skiing in the dark at all. Don't let them pull down your dreams :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Getting a belly rub from a cute girl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I'd love to be still in my warm bed,with some one to cuddle :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Sitting at a desk in work waiting for the day to end...

Livin the dream!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭4leto

I am off. So a nice warm beach would be nice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Right now? At home in bed or sitting in a nice cafe somewhere. It really depends. I'm tired right now but at least I'm earning money and got the sex last night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

To be home in Dublin with all the celebrations going on after the big game yesterday. Wasn't the same over here yesterday...slight anti-climax to be the only one of two Dubs in the pub all dressed up in my regalia. Would've went home but had to work today as I'm broke and couldn't afford flight home.

Still though, no complaints, unbelievable match and still managed to have fun and make a fool of myself crying like a massive baby.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Eve_Dublin wrote: »
    Still though, no complaints, unbelievable match and still managed to have fun and make a fool of myself crying like a massive baby.

Did you have blue make up running down your face?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Sleep. Why won't the world just leave me alone and let me sleep?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Right now I'd love to be still in bed with a big pot of coffee and a mountain of toast. I'm too easily pleased:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,642 ✭✭✭✭wolfmoon87

sexing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I'd love to be a Dub now, waking up with a hangover but the joy of yesterday overriding that and heading straight back out on the lash to celebrate!

Well done The Dubs btw :D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

So you're lying down, presumably on your stomach, getting your back scratched while holding a beer and a fag. Apart from the fire risk, wouldn't your arms get tired?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭barbiegirl

At home in bed, dying of a hangover in work. I left early, home and in bed before 11.30 and I'm still in a jocker :rolleyes:
    Hubbie took today off but I didn't have the holiday days left to do that :-(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

barbiegirl wrote: »
    At home in bed, dying of a hangover in work. I left early, home and in bed before 11.30 and I'm still in a jocker :rolleyes:
    Go and sleep in the car for lunch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭funloving

wish I could be at home, lying on the couch with a nice dvd on, cup of coffee and some nice lunch (made by somebody else), then a nap and meeting the bf to chat about yday match, the drinks, the lads and etc and planning some weekends away while I make dinner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Eve_Dublin wrote: »
    To be home in Dublin with all the celebrations going on after the big game yesterday. Wasn't the same over here yesterday...slight anti-climax to be the only one of two Dubs in the pub all dressed up in my regalia. Would've went home but had to work today as I'm broke and couldn't afford flight home.

funloving wrote: »
    wish I could be at home, lying on the couch with a nice dvd on, cup of coffee and some nice lunch (made by somebody else), then a nap and meeting the bf to chat about yday match, the drinks, the lads and etc and planning some weekends away while I make dinner

I am so jealous of ye tho, eleven years in Dublin but not a Dub, I'd have loved to been ye at around 5.30pm yesterday :) I'd say town was great craic last night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Working 9 to 5!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭JimmyChew

Im still in a jocker?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

To have a creamy pint of Guinness to drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭JimmyChew

Strolling around santa ponsa with the missus in the baking sun. dropping into some little pub for lunch and chatting with a friendly ex-pat for an hour..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Dudess, Abi and Cupcake Crisis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭coco_lola

Over in Oz with my mother, Ireland is depressing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

YORE MA!

How has nobody said that until now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

off my tits in ibiza with my mates.

or a nap....