Predictions.

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,356 ✭✭✭buyer95

Glowworm4 wrote: »
    You can see the statistics for the 2010 Junior cert results here. 23% of people got an A in CSPE last year and 43% got Bs. All of the past statistics are available here aswell.

What is level A B G about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,356 ✭✭✭buyer95

buyer95 wrote: »

I a like ard leibheal and like gnáth leibheal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

Tomorrow awwwhwhwhwhwh yes cannot wait!!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 27,446 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

buyer95 wrote: »
    A is ard leibheal higher
    B is Bonn leibheal foundation
    G is gnath leibheal ordinary

Just thought about it there.. I can picture myself scanning through and seeing no A's... Please god don't let this happen :O
    Still exited, good luck lads :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Chalk It Down!

Roll on a fail in irish! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭FYG

3 A's, 6 B's, 1 C.

That's what popped into my head there.

Would be pleased with that. Could vary though - possibly either 4 A's, or 2 C's.

Might not even get the 3 A's. *Come on CSPE*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 s3058

I feel like an eejit all my predictions were D's! we had to do it today in class :/ How mean :mad: stupid economics teacher...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 apocalypseDG

s3058 wrote: »
    I feel like an eejit all my predictions were D's! we had to do it today in class :/ How mean :mad: stupid economics teacher...

Weird, never heard of a school offering economics at JC, always thought business studies was economics, accounting and business... Lucky bastard :P

His Economics teacher made them predict their Junior Cert results yesterday... ;)

:P

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 27,446 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

You will not get all Ds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭King John The Last

I reckon 3A, 6B, 1C, 1D/E (irish:mad:) Im putting up my real results here when I get them. Anyone else brave enough?:D

MarkD09 wrote: »
    I don't wanna type them because A) I might get my hopes up. B) It'd be horrible to get way less... That said, feck it :)

Maths - B or A
    English - C/B
    Irish - C/B
    Geography - I dont know :O Anything over a C, hard to tell :(
    History - A/B
    Science - C/B
    CSPE - B/A- Dont seem confident of an A :O
    Woodwork - I'd be seriously lucky to get a D. Don't have much expectations on this one tbh..
    French - B/A
    Maths - C :/
    English - FUUCKING A OMG YES YES YES!!
    Irish - D :(
    Geography - I dont know :O Anything over a C
    History - B OMGOMGOMG :D
    Science - C :D
    CSPE - A :cool:
    Woodwork - C :eek: So didn't deserve it :L
    French - C

Then a C in Business and an A in Religion :D
    So that's 10 honours, one pass :D
    Some of you might think that's not great, but I do, and am quite frankly DELIGHTED.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

Errmm

Results in brackets are what I think are likely if I dont get the first one :D
    Science - B (A)
    Maths - A (B)
    Art - A (B)
    French - A (B)
    Irish - B (C)
    History - A (B)
    Geography - A
    CSPE - A
    English - B

Being Optimistic, but hey

What I got :(

Science - B
    Maths - B :(:(
    Art - A :)
    French - B
    Irish - C
    History - A :)
    Geography - B :mad: :mad: :(
    CSPE - A
    English - B

FYG wrote: »
    His Economics teacher made them predict their Junior Cert results yesterday... ;)

:P

Yep but im a GIRL :eek: :L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

Indiego wrote: »

Science - A
    Maths - A
    Art - A
    Spanish - A/B
    Irish - B
    History - B
    Geography - B
    CSPE - B
    Religion - C
    English - B

Wellll...
    I underestimated my magic genie skills :pac:

Got an A in everything except Irish (B)

spurious wrote: »
    You will not get all Ds.

My results:
    Irish - E (i knew I would ail tbh)
    Englsh - B (still amazed :L :D)
    Maths- C (Cant believe this! i FAILED the mock BY ALOT!)
    History- B (:D)
    Geography- B (:D)
    French- D (thought Id fail lang. evade me)
    Business- B (very happy! a ****ing B! I thought that exam was CRAP!)
    Music- C (One of only 3 people in my class of 23 to pass!)
    Science- C (ECSTATIC!)
    C.S.P.E- B (YAY!)
    Religion-A (MY ONLY A SO DELIGHTED WITH THIS!)
    I did all Higher except CSPE obv
    Of course my teachers took credit but what can u do... :rolleyes:
    So happy! :D:D

Indiego wrote: »
    Wellll...
    I underestimated my magic genie skills :pac:

Got an A in everything except Irish (B)

WOW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭anirishlad

Did that many people do badly in music :eek:
    I had a bit of an advantage(got a B)because i love You'll never walk alone and was delighted when it came up :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

WOW

haha thanks :o

anirishlad wrote: »
    Did that many people do badly in music :eek:
    I had a bit of an advantage(got a B)because i love You'll never walk alone and was delighted when it came up :D

Our music teacher didnt know what a crotchet was! :L she was ****e

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭anirishlad

Our music teacher didnt know what a crotchet was! :L she was ****e

How can someone become a music teacher without even knowing what differrent notes are :confused::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Lollipop95

Absolutely delighted!!!Especially with English,I got a B! :) And maths foundaiton which I was sure I failed as I'm horrific at them,I got a B also!

Irish - C(Ordinary)
    English - B (Higher)
    Maths
    History - C(Ordinary)
    Geography - D(Ordinary)
    Religion - D(Higher)
    Home Ec - C(Higher)
    Art - D(Ordinary)
    French - C(Ordinary)
    Science - C(Ordinary)
    CSPE - C(Common Level)

Very happy with each and everyone! :) Absolutely delighted with English and maths! :D Well done to everyone!

I got 5 A's and 5 B's. Absolutely delighted! :o

Don't have time to post them now because I think I'm going to be well late for Savoy. :pac:

BUT I GOT AN A IN ENGLISH!!!!!!!!!!!!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

English - A
    Irish - B
    Maths - C
    History - A
    Geography - A
    Science - B
    French - A
    Business - B
    Home Ec - A
    Technology - B
    CSPE - A

Much better than my predictions, anyhow! Well done to everyone - we made it! :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭It neny!

9a's and 2 b's , :(:(, was expecting more , sorry i sound selfish but i did worse than mocks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 374 ✭✭TehFionnster

English - A
    Irish - A
    Maths - A
    Business - A
    History - A
    Spanish - A
    Science - A
    CSPE - A
    Geography - B
    Woodwork - B
    Religion - B

All HL :D

I'm well chuffed.

As you promised Spurious, I did much better than I had expected. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,724 ✭✭✭mixery

mixery wrote: »
    I'm aiming for All Bs in the JC. Realistically I will probably get C from b.s and D from science. But tbh it wont be the end of world if i do bad at anything.rolleyes.gif

Now, now. I did almost like I expected :) . Only that I got a C not a D in Science, c, not a B in English(need to get it rechecked), and A instead of B in Technology(don't care about the subject).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

Meh, I don't really care anymore :pac:

Maths- Think I did reasonably well but probably didn't do as good as I thought A/B B

Irish- B/A C

English- C/B B

Geography- B B

German- B-A not sure which is more probable A

History- B B

Art- C/B A

CSPE- A/B B

Science- B B

Business- B B

It's only a month away now :P

Everything right apart from Art where I got an A which was the biggest surprise ever and Irish where I got a C :D

I would get Irish re-checked but getting into a higher class in 5th year won't be a problem so I'm not going to bother :P