Why are young Irish women so rude in bars/clubs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭Tayla

Phat Cat wrote: »
    Irony is really lost on you lot. I only posted because I knew I'd get a typically aggressive response from an Irish girl and they in turn would get multiple baseless thanks from it from other female posters. It's all too easy :D

Oh oh I see, what were you trying to do? Trick me? Oh God you really got the better of me Phat cat....yea right.....don't be silly now.;)

Oh and what you've just described there is called trolling :p

Ironic....only because you're trying to be quite the thanks whore yourself!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

mattjack wrote: »
    heroin or a lady person ?

Whichever is cheaper at the time :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭Miss Olenska

Flyer1 wrote: »
    Unfair to say its just Irish women.

I've experienced women all over the world who are rude in clubs/bars. I agree some Irish women can be very up of themselves but i'm sure this is true of other cultures.

If they're going to be rude then they're not worth a fúck anyway ! Who wants to be with someone like that !

Plenty of good fish out there :)
    I'm not a woman.

But yes, I'm very insecure.

Now now, lads, you don't want to be accused of trying to curry favour with the female boardsies! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Listen up lads, AND ladies, I have the ultimate solution to all your mating and dating problems......

If you're looking for 'the shift'......

Wait for it....

Go to Coppers. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭Flyer1

Now now, lads, you don't want to be accused of trying to curry favour with the female boardsies! :D

Ohhh yeah there's me "the" nice honest guy, boom, shot down !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 843 ✭✭✭Phat Cat

Tayla wrote: »
    Ironic....only because you're trying to be quite the thanks whore yourself!!

Because I don't get any thanks yet every single post you make gets thanks from the same people over and over again? :confused:

Hmmmm that's really interesting but not quite as interesting as these obviously foolish blokes who think that Irish women are clannish and aggressive. Thank god you lot put that myth to bed once and for all ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

I meant to say...eh...feckin' Irish women, don't think we're good enough for them, with their clothes and whatnot!

Come on lads, let's all move to Poland!

There, that's more like it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Because I don't get any thanks yet every single post you make gets thanks from the same people over and over again? :confused:

Hmmmm that's really interesting but not quite as interesting as these obviously foolish blokes who think that Irish women are clannish and aggressive. Thank god you lot put that myth to bed once and for all ;)

Almost like a group of people agree with her points innit? And almost like you're not actually saying anything that anybody wants to thank, or indeed almost as if you're making very little sense. A group of female and male posters thank each others' posts = Irish women are aggressive. Wut?

I haven't checked my thanks (unlike you), doesn't interest me at all, I don't care if I have the most unpopular opinions on a thread, I say what I feel, not because I want thanks.

You wanted thanks but didn't get it which makes it all the better.

Hey Phat Cat, how about you read all my posts in this thread and you'll see where i'm coming from instead of trolling, getting me to respond to your (admittedly trollish) post and then using that as evidence of my aggression.:rolleyes:

Sadly, I think that this thread has proven that the grand experiment that was heterosexuality has finally failed, and men and women simply aren't compatible.

We made a good fist of it, but I think it's time we went our separate ways and stuck with our own kind. Men and women simply weren't meant to be together.

Thanks for all the memories ladies.

Now come on lads, dive in!

I'm not trolling, if I was trolling I would have came onto this thread and said that Irish women are stunningly beautiful, sophisticated, polite and self-confident. I never said any of these things so I'm not sure why all you female posters are ganging up on me :confused:

I must admit, I feel very vulnerable right now and could do with a hug :o

SEX PILE!!!!

I was talking to King of Moo. . .

Well, word on the street is that heterosexuality is O V E R, so I'm sure one of the lads will oblige.

I'm not trolling, if I was trolling I would have came onto this thread and said that Irish women are stunningly beautiful, sophisticated, polite and self-confident. I never said any of these things so I'm not sure why all you female posters are ganging up on me :confused:

I only posted because I knew I'd get a typically aggressive response from an Irish girl and they in turn would get multiple baseless thanks from it from other female posters. It's all too easy biggrin.gif

That's trolling my friend :rolleyes: You admitted it :rolleyes:

SEX PILE!!!!

I was talking to King of Moo. . .
    Well, word on the street is that heterosexuality is O V E R, so I'm sure of the lads will oblige.

*Blasts Phat Cat with hugs*

*Realises that initiating same-sex sex pile ensues being at the bottom*
    *Blanches slightly*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,419 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Re op it might have something to do with how they say girls finish adolescence at 20, guys at 30. You have lots of post adolescent girls getting chatted up by still adolescent guys. I'd imagine that could be a bit annoying.

The sex pile is starting to lose it's shine now that I've had time to think about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

The sex pile is starting to lose it's shine now that I've had time to think about it.

Well there should be a girl one too to be fair, does that help? :D

Typical Irish woman, always has to be the bleeding centre of attention! :pac:

But seriously, go ahead, just don't mind if we stop ours and watch.

Well, stare.

Yes it does thank you. :)

Sarcasm detectors are obviously switched off today ;)
    That's trolling my friend :rolleyes: You admitted it :rolleyes:

That wasn't trolling, this is trolling.........
    I think black men are hot!

Wizards sleeve? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

ToddyDoody wrote: »
    Re op it might have something to do with how they say girls finish adolescence at 20, guys at 30. You have lots of post adolescent girls getting chatted up by still adolescent guys. I'd imagine that could be a bit annoying.

Oh God not this crap again.
    Will you please DEFINE "adolescence" or "immaturity"? Girls always go on about how guys their age are "immature" but they never cite any examples of how?

If someone is going to bring up the drunk argument here can I just point out that out of all my friends, the girls are usually far, far more messy than the lads :P
    So what is "adolescence" for you? How are you condescendingly defining twenty something guys as "immature"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Maybe people agree with her and don't agree with you.

It's a simple explanation but is the most likely one.

Maybe people agree with her and don't agree with you.

It's a simple explanation but is the most likely one.

So how does that make me a thanks whore :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Irish women? Meh...they're alright. Looks wise, not a patch on the eastern european women to be honest. Love those polish chicks;). Irish women can be good craic though to be fair.

Nothing more annoying than a very average looking irish spud-head woman plastered in make-up thinking shes a stunner with a sort of what-are-you-looking-at demeanor!!!? Where the hell does this attitude come from???

And i will state im not saying all Irish women are like this. A lot of them are great fun as well. I suppose it just depends on who you meet on a night out.:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

No idea, i didn't call you a thanks whore, you should probably address your question to the person who did.

Irish women? Meh...they're alright. Looks wise, not a patch on the eastern european women to be honest. Love those polish chicks;). Irish women can be good craic though to be fair.

Nothing more annoying than a very average looking irish spud-head woman plastered in make-up thinking shes a stunner with a sort of what-are-you-looking-at demeanor!!!? Where the hell does this attitude come from???

And i will state im not saying all Irish women are like this. A lot of them are great fun as well. I suppose it just depends on who you meet on a night out.:o

There would be a greater proportion of EE stunners but the best of Irish that I have seen and known are seriously up there.

But again, is it more acceptable for someone good-looking to be full of themselves? I really don't get that. :confused:

Wizards sleeve? :pac:

Haha good one, god your great with the comebacks aren't you :rolleyes:

Just because noone thanked your post doesn't mean that you didn't want the thanks :confused::confused: How could it be any clearer?

No idea, i didn't call you a thanks whore, you should probably address your question to the person who did.

Eh, I already did and you are just after quoting my response to her in your last post funnily enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

There would be a greater proportion of EE stunners but the best of Irish that I have seen and known are seriously up there.

But again, is it more acceptable for someone good-looking to be full of themselves? I really don't get that. :confused:

On your first point i fully agree. I have seen some truely beautiful irish women to be fair.

Its never acceptable for someone to be full of themselves regardless of their appearance. Being confident is one thing, being an asshole is another & a huge turn off.