Bertie Ahern-The Pro

• 03-09-2011 07:10PM
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 102 ✭✭

Denial, delusion, relationship breakdowns, deceit, lies, flagrant money wastage, claiming ownership that is not his, begging for money, selling himself to the highest bidder, has Bertie got a drug problem?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

replace the "o" with 3 other letters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

No problem. I keep him well supplied

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

He's more of a deluded megemeloniac, ok, an extremely wealthy one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

Drug pr3otherlettersblem?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Sungodbr wrote: »
    Denial, delusion, relationship breakdowns, deceit, lies, flagrant money wastage, claiming ownership that is not his, begging for money, selling himself to the highest bidder, has Bertie got a drug problem?

Is he a rent boy now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Elected 3 times as Taoiseach by the Irish public, So Id reckon the public have a drug problem, Yes indeed Alcohol it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

...the prawn??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 102 ✭✭Sungodbr

hondasam wrote: »
    Is he a rent boy now?

yes he was and he rode us like a horse, now he is a rent man all over the world, selling his brogue to the highest bidder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

I think Bertie is a great man... after all he gave birth to the celtic tiger :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭kincsem

You forgot his accountancy qualification and economics degree.

Althought he probably should get a degree for being economic with da trut.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,967 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Inner city Dublin constituency
    Drug problem?

Taking after the locals I suppose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,242 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Everyone in AH is just begrudging the fact that they didnt have berties position and ability to talk his way out of anything. In the same position most AH'ers would have tried to do atleast half of what he did , but failed. One of the smartest leaders our country has ever had, like most irish people was self serving but fcuk it, he got away with it to the fullest he could. I personally admire the man to the fullest and say fair play. He played the game and became the outright winner, leaving his party, cowen, enda and dole scroungers to take all the blame for the minor mistakes he made that went out of control

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭kincsem

leaving his party, cowen, enda and dole scroungers to take all the blame for the minor mistakes he made that went out of control
    "They didn't tell me we wuz f****ed".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Yes, but he finances it with his "winnings" from the horses, so it's nobody's business but his own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,384 ✭✭✭gbee

Yes, and he also wins local raffles, he's one lucky SOB for sure, for sure, not unlike the Catholic Church who were not asked the right questions FFS.

Bertie, where did you get the money?

A dig out.

Bertie where did you get the money?

I won it on a horse.

Bertie where did you get the money?

I won it in a local raffle

Bertie where did you get the money for the ticket?

See now nobody asked me this question and yeeees can all fuuuuuc Offfff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Everyone in AH is just begrudging the fact that they didnt have berties position and ability to talk his way out of anything. In the same position most AH'ers would have tried to do atleast half of what he did , but failed. One of the smartest leaders our country has ever had, like most irish people was self serving but fcuk it, he got away with it to the fullest he could. I personally admire the man to the fullest and say fair play. He played the game and became the outright winner, leaving his party, cowen, enda and dole scroungers to take all the blame for the minor mistakes he made that went out of control

Interesting position/attitude there chief. Tell me, if someone raped your sister or mugged your grandmother and got away with it, would you have the height of admiration for them too?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 102 ✭✭Sungodbr

so you really hate being a player hater, ok capaill

Interesting position/attitude there chief. Tell me, if someone raped your sister or mugged your grandmother and got away with it, would you have the height of admiration for them too?

those are violent crimes, different kettle of fish.

however if somebody managed to increase the interest rate on my grandmothers pension , provide my sister with a well paying job and then leave them in a position better than when they started but below the peak a few years later and call it a 'recession' then yeah id be ok with that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

There are few good thing about the recession but not being subjected to that smug little pricks face on a daily basis is one of them. Please let him just go away.

so you really hate being a player hater, ok capaill

bertie was a true 'G' , king amongst playas and a man to be admired

those are violent crimes, different kettle of fish.

If we take the massive suicide increase as evidence, he is a mass murderer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭7sr2z3fely84g5

Everyone is to blame,they kept voting them in,but of course the big give-away budgets,some independent getting something done for their area,increasing welfare benefits,building roads etc all did a favour.

The whole FF party is to blame but more disgusting was the sudden retirements of ministers for the last election.

Looking back on it,seems a good waste,alot was spent on houses and other small projects,but no schools+prisons where built,to keep the public sec on the side they got their pay increases,but everyone took the increases because times where good.

Bottom line of it all,the whole economy was funded by cheap bank credit.

gbee wrote: »
    If we take the massive suicide increase as evidence, he is a mass murderer

committing suicide because of the recession is a selfish, disgusting and irresponsible thing to do, its a different conversation for a different thread , but as much as the recession is to blame on some things, nobodys suicide should ever be blamed on or justified by the actions of politicians or the recession.

Looking back on it,seems a good waste,alot was spent on houses and other small projects,

And then they bulldoze most of Limerick and my local council wan to do the same to Knocknaheeny.

We have some seriously sick people in the Civil Service who should really have been locked up in the mad house, except we closed that years ago ~~~

I think it's fair to say the local City or Town Hall is a viable replacement for the ill patient who were thrown out after these hospitals closed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,822 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I think Bertie is a great man... after all he gave birth to the celtic tiger :pac:

Have you seen him lately ? He looks like he is about to give birth to a baby hippo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭7sr2z3fely84g5

nobodys suicide should ever be blamed on or justified by the actions of politicians or the recession.
    Correct on policticans,but on bankers yes it should be,i cant imagine how "their friend in the bank" has all sudden become an tormentor for debt whilst developers and bankers are walking around with the debt picked up by joe public.shocking stuff.

committing suicide.

The prime mover of the recession said publicly that we should ALL kill ourselves.

Bertie said so publicly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

committing suicide because of the recession is a selfish, disgusting and irresponsible thing to do, its a different conversation for a different thread , but as much as the recession is to blame on some things, nobodys suicide should ever be blamed on or justified by the actions of politicians or the recession.

What if the "leader" of a country wondered out loud why they didn't do just that ?

gbee wrote: »
    The prime mover of the recession said publicly that we should ALL kill ourselves.

Bertie said so publicly.

Nobody agrees with what he said , im not going to defend that one of berties gaffe's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Nobody agrees with what he said , im not going to defend that one of berties gaffe's

But you'll defend all of the others ? Including, ironically, the ones that ensured that your granny's pension is worth SFA ?