Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bertie Ahern-The Pro

• 03-09-2011 6:10pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 102 ✭✭

Denial, delusion, relationship breakdowns, deceit, lies, flagrant money wastage, claiming ownership that is not his, begging for money, selling himself to the highest bidder, has Bertie got a drug problem?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

replace the "o" with 3 other letters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

No problem. I keep him well supplied

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

He's more of a deluded megemeloniac, ok, an extremely wealthy one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

Drug pr3otherlettersblem?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Sungodbr wrote: »
    Denial, delusion, relationship breakdowns, deceit, lies, flagrant money wastage, claiming ownership that is not his, begging for money, selling himself to the highest bidder, has Bertie got a drug problem?

Is he a rent boy now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Elected 3 times as Taoiseach by the Irish public, So Id reckon the public have a drug problem, Yes indeed Alcohol it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

...the prawn??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 102 ✭✭Sungodbr

hondasam wrote: »
    Is he a rent boy now?

yes he was and he rode us like a horse, now he is a rent man all over the world, selling his brogue to the highest bidder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

I think Bertie is a great man... after all he gave birth to the celtic tiger :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

You forgot his accountancy qualification and economics degree.

Althought he probably should get a degree for being economic with da trut.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Inner city Dublin constituency
    Drug problem?

Taking after the locals I suppose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Everyone in AH is just begrudging the fact that they didnt have berties position and ability to talk his way out of anything. In the same position most AH'ers would have tried to do atleast half of what he did , but failed. One of the smartest leaders our country has ever had, like most irish people was self serving but fcuk it, he got away with it to the fullest he could. I personally admire the man to the fullest and say fair play. He played the game and became the outright winner, leaving his party, cowen, enda and dole scroungers to take all the blame for the minor mistakes he made that went out of control

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

leaving his party, cowen, enda and dole scroungers to take all the blame for the minor mistakes he made that went out of control
    "They didn't tell me we wuz f****ed".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Yes, but he finances it with his "winnings" from the horses, so it's nobody's business but his own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,388 ✭✭✭gbee

Yes, and he also wins local raffles, he's one lucky SOB for sure, for sure, not unlike the Catholic Church who were not asked the right questions FFS.

Bertie, where did you get the money?

A dig out.

Bertie where did you get the money?

I won it on a horse.

Bertie where did you get the money?

I won it in a local raffle

Bertie where did you get the money for the ticket?

See now nobody asked me this question and yeeees can all fuuuuuc Offfff

Everyone in AH is just begrudging the fact that they didnt have berties position and ability to talk his way out of anything. In the same position most AH'ers would have tried to do atleast half of what he did , but failed. One of the smartest leaders our country has ever had, like most irish people was self serving but fcuk it, he got away with it to the fullest he could. I personally admire the man to the fullest and say fair play. He played the game and became the outright winner, leaving his party, cowen, enda and dole scroungers to take all the blame for the minor mistakes he made that went out of control

Interesting position/attitude there chief. Tell me, if someone raped your sister or mugged your grandmother and got away with it, would you have the height of admiration for them too?

so you really hate being a player hater, ok capaill

Interesting position/attitude there chief. Tell me, if someone raped your sister or mugged your grandmother and got away with it, would you have the height of admiration for them too?

those are violent crimes, different kettle of fish.

however if somebody managed to increase the interest rate on my grandmothers pension , provide my sister with a well paying job and then leave them in a position better than when they started but below the peak a few years later and call it a 'recession' then yeah id be ok with that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

There are few good thing about the recession but not being subjected to that smug little pricks face on a daily basis is one of them. Please let him just go away.

so you really hate being a player hater, ok capaill

bertie was a true 'G' , king amongst playas and a man to be admired

If we take the massive suicide increase as evidence, he is a mass murderer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭7sr2z3fely84g5

Everyone is to blame,they kept voting them in,but of course the big give-away budgets,some independent getting something done for their area,increasing welfare benefits,building roads etc all did a favour.

The whole FF party is to blame but more disgusting was the sudden retirements of ministers for the last election.

Looking back on it,seems a good waste,alot was spent on houses and other small projects,but no schools+prisons where built,to keep the public sec on the side they got their pay increases,but everyone took the increases because times where good.

Bottom line of it all,the whole economy was funded by cheap bank credit.

gbee wrote: »
    If we take the massive suicide increase as evidence, he is a mass murderer

committing suicide because of the recession is a selfish, disgusting and irresponsible thing to do, its a different conversation for a different thread , but as much as the recession is to blame on some things, nobodys suicide should ever be blamed on or justified by the actions of politicians or the recession.

Looking back on it,seems a good waste,alot was spent on houses and other small projects,

And then they bulldoze most of Limerick and my local council wan to do the same to Knocknaheeny.

We have some seriously sick people in the Civil Service who should really have been locked up in the mad house, except we closed that years ago ~~~

I think it's fair to say the local City or Town Hall is a viable replacement for the ill patient who were thrown out after these hospitals closed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I think Bertie is a great man... after all he gave birth to the celtic tiger :pac:

Have you seen him lately ? He looks like he is about to give birth to a baby hippo

nobodys suicide should ever be blamed on or justified by the actions of politicians or the recession.
    Correct on policticans,but on bankers yes it should be,i cant imagine how "their friend in the bank" has all sudden become an tormentor for debt whilst developers and bankers are walking around with the debt picked up by joe public.shocking stuff.

committing suicide.

The prime mover of the recession said publicly that we should ALL kill ourselves.

Bertie said so publicly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

committing suicide because of the recession is a selfish, disgusting and irresponsible thing to do, its a different conversation for a different thread , but as much as the recession is to blame on some things, nobodys suicide should ever be blamed on or justified by the actions of politicians or the recession.

What if the "leader" of a country wondered out loud why they didn't do just that ?

gbee wrote: »
    The prime mover of the recession said publicly that we should ALL kill ourselves.

Bertie said so publicly.

Nobody agrees with what he said , im not going to defend that one of berties gaffe's

But you'll defend all of the others ? Including, ironically, the ones that ensured that your granny's pension is worth SFA ?

Thank you, personally I'd not accept it as a gaffe.

however if somebody managed to increase the interest rate on my grandmothers pension , provide my sister with a well paying job and then leave them in a position better than when they started but below the peak a few years later and call it a 'recession' then yeah id be ok with that

So, you would have the height of admiration for anyone who burgled your house and got away with it? I presume you also have the height of admiration for David Drumm?

I can only assume that your sister isn't a special needs teacher, that you don't have any autistic/sick children or nephews and nieces and that none of your grandmother's pension was tied up in bank shares or the stockmarket and that she is in good health and has no need of emergency services.

I assume that you also have no problem with paying your share of the €5 billion interest p.a. on the bank bailout while also watching the privatisation of all state assets oil/Coillte etc.?

But, you're right of course, Haughey,Burke,McCreevy,Aherne, Cowen et al.

A great bunch of lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭sh1tstirrer

Everyone is to blame,they kept voting them in,but of course the big give-away budgets,some independent getting something done for their area,increasing welfare benefits,building roads etc all did a favour.
    Everyone is to blame how did you come to that conclusion? I never voted for them and know plenty other people that didn't vote for them. Just because they win an election doesn't mean that every voter in the country voted for them.

Everyone got the piece of the pie,the local civil servant got their payrise,housing estates where knocked down or rebuilt,roads where built,even the bone idle scoob got an increase in their dole *why did they even increase the dole during the good times baffles me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

That wasn't a gaffe, that was him being a ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

I prefer the 'real' Eric Cartman, at least he is funny.

Everyone got the piece of the pie,the local civil servant got their payrise,housing estates where knocked down or rebuilt,roads where built,even the bone idle scoob got an increase in their dole *why did they even increase the dole during the good times baffles me.

The only new road/motorway that I use that was built is tolled, so I have no idea what you're on about.

I also don't qualify under any of your descriptions above, so I don't know how you conclude that that justifies the use of the word "everyone".

Please explain.

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    I prefer the 'real' Eric Cartman, at least he is funny.

Are you saying that "laughable" and "funny" aren't the same thing ? ;)

his own mistress Celia Larkin even suggested that Ahern treated his high office as a power trip! this guy is Mr Megloman!

P.S. we h8 u!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

charlemont wrote: »
    Elected 3 times as Taoiseach by the Irish public, So Id reckon the public have a drug problem, Yes indeed Alcohol it is.

people who voted FF going back to the CH reign are all responsible, utter c0cks the lot of ye.

CH blundered $$$$$$$ on his lavish lifestyle (and pussy probably) at the expense of upgrading the road network back in that day I believe.

f**king cocks...!

bertie is probably in some bloody suite in a hotel in the US of A now talking shoite about how to become a great leader and lead the states out of a recession..

lol, cant make this crap up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Bertie will go down as one of the biggest knackers ever in this country...

i hope he gets whats coming to him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

This quote is dripping FF gombeenism. Smart leader? Cute hoor more like it. But you don't let cute hoors run ANYTHING because they think they are so smart as to be infallible and ultimately make calamitous mistakes.

The fact of the matter is that Ahern is a miserable failure of a Taoiseach and will always be remembered as the leader whose policies ultimately bankrupted the country and led to IMF intervention. Jaysus, even the Corrupt Haughey never managed that!

The only thing Ahern has going for him is the Peace Process and even then his role is overstated. As is Blairs.

Albert and John Major deserve much more credit for getting the ball rolling on the whole process. As do the parties in the North, de Chastelain and other American politicians.

'Tea Boy' Ahern gets far too much credit for a small part he played.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Bertie legalised condoms, So at least none of us got pregnant when he screwed us !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,973 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

people who voted FF going back to the CH reign are all responsible, utter c0cks the lot of ye.

CH blundered $$$$$$$ on his lavish lifestyle (and pussy probably) at the expense of upgrading the road network back in that day I believe.

Not defending CH by any means but in fairness if you tried to build a road with all the money he squandered on his charvet shirts, yachts and private island you wouldnt get very far.

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,973 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

charlemont wrote: »
    Bertie legalised condoms, So at least none of us got pregnant when he screwed us !!

Pity they werent legal in his parents time.

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

if I could thank you twice I would

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

Some Pro alright.
    He doesn't even have a bank account. . .

To give CH credit only damaged was upon himself,Brt left us in misery,
    looking at the retirement message,seems awfully hilarious!-

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

policarp wrote: »
    Some Pro alright.
    He doesn't even have a bank account. . .

Actually he stated (at a previous tribunal) that he didn't have one in Ireland.
    I personally suspect he has one(s) beyond our borders. Maybe not in his direct name - as he was taught by the best at crookery and even Haughty lavished praise upon him for his capabilities - and thats saying something when the apple didn't fall far from the tree!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

SafeSurfer wrote: »
    Not defending CH by any means but in fairness if you tried to build a road with all the money he squandered on his charvet shirts, yachts and private island you wouldnt get very far.

you do realise roads back in the day cost a tiny fraction of what they do now..

if they made the ring road around the big smoke in the late 70s/early 80s it would have cost a tiny amount compared to the trillion euro or whatever it cost fiasco it has become.

motorways were made in the uk when Ireland were driving along 10 foot wide boreens with grass in the middle.