Obvious troll is too obvious.

• 02-09-2011 11:19AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭

From time to time I get an urge to troll other forum on boards just for the craic. Just start a thread and try and start an immediate fight or just get a ban, and see how people react. Why I have this urge I don’t know.

Things along the likes of:Animals and pet issues:
    Hi, can anyone tell me why baby seals are so cute? It makes it so hard to club them! But, they do make good slippers.

Or

After hours:
    If god wanted people to speak Irish he would exist.

Or

Motoring:
    I just proved red cars are indeed faster than blue cars! My friend and I.......

Or

Music:
    Jedward have defined a generation, they deserve credit for that. Genius.

There must be more (and better) ones?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭Beggared

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Why the big text, OP?

EDIT: Changed text size :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Trolling pffft amateur

Stalking is where it's at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Kojak wrote: »
    Why the big text, OP?

EDIT: Changed text size :mad:

Big Biro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭tightropetom

I'm so happy to see Dublin doing a double header in the All Ireland Football Final. They're such a nice bunch of lads, and their supporters are always on time to matches in Croke Park. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I'm so happy to see Dublin doing a double header in the All Ireland Football Final. They're such a nice bunch of lads, and their supporters are always on time to matches in Croke Park. :D

At least they turn up.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,037 ✭✭✭paddyandy

Guill : Mental illness shows itself in various ways.Were you traumatised?

Parenting forum:
    What harm can a few slaps do?

Animals ans pets:
    Was walking my Alsation the otherday without a leash, some crazy bitch started shouting at me that the dog should be on a leash, she was afraid for her child, i told her i had a licence for my dog, has she one for her child? I can walk my dog where ever i like. the cheek of her.

At least they turn up.

Well that one worked fairly quick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Ronin247

Guill wrote: »
    Parenting forum:
    What harm can a few slaps do?

:D:D

Guill wrote: »
    Well that one worked fairly quick!

HAHA! Only took 2 mins! :D Too easy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Angling forum....i kill all the fish i catch

Weather forum....this New Zealand guys long range predictions are nothing short of genius

Politics....Bertie Ahern deserves to be president for life for all the good he has done for Ireland.

State Benefits....get a job

GAA...Donegal's tactics are the way forward for the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

Trolling is for sad little plebs so they can feel better about living with their parents.

Ninja troll, well played.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

That's a good point, I agree!

Many men now are looking for tall beautiful girl ! ! ! ! ! !

I found beautiful tall girl from dreams at this site ! ! ! ! ! !

At hottallgirl.com lot of women with tall and beautiful are look for man to give affection and find happy destiny ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

Come now here to find dream tall girl for all men look for love ! ! ! ! ! Guarantee you will be happiness ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Donal Og O Baelach

Archaeology forum:

Me and my mates have set up a metal detecting club and love going out hunting for treasure. Below are pics of some of our finds.

The Ladies Lounge: Have you got perpetual PMS or are you just a cnut?

Models: Where's all the fit nudey birds?

Rugby: Are yiz all gay or what?

Shooting: Which vein is the easiest to use?

All Things Retro: Anybody seen the new iPhone?

Health & Fitness: Running in circles, what's that all about?

Economics: Why can't I just print my own money like the banks?

American Football: Is a team of 45 enough?

Paleanthology: What did you think of Saoise Ronan's performance in "The Lovely Bones"?

Golf: I have big hands and can never get my ball out of the hole, is it ok if my partner handles my ball for me?

Religion & Spirituality: If God made us in his own likeness why don't I look like Will Smith?

Basketball: Why not ban really tall people and put the skill back in the game?

Help Desk: Where can I discuss problems with the Help Desk?

Feedback: I don't like the way the Help Desk is run, can you improve it?

Tattoos and Piercings: What's the best tattoo to prejudice my chance of future employment?

Edu: Do students waste too much time on internet forums?

Conspiracy Theories
    9/11 forum

If George Bush hadn't gone to war in Afghanistan and Iraq, the world would be a much more dangerous place, anyone who thinks otherwise is a communist.

Outdoor Pursuits Forum

Me and my mate had an epic escape yesterday, had to call out the mountain rescue in the Wicklow Mountains. FYI, google maps for android is sh** :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭Chips Ahoy

in the non drinkers group- "a few naggins and it will be grand"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 718 ✭✭✭stmol32

Beggared wrote: »

That's very dangerous looping threads like that, you could break the internet.

Any forum at all:

The mods are realling starting to p*** me off - if I have ONE MORE thread deleted I'll go postal on you all. We're living in a neo-Nazi regime. :D

It's ok, I backed up the internet onto a floppy before I posted.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,202 ✭✭✭Rabidlamb

Motoring:
    Up for driving without an NCT, Tax or Insurance... while drunk & playing Crash Bandicoot on my Samsung Galaxy. I need a loophole to get off ?

Pet & Pet Issues:
    Puppy keeps fouling in the house, I'm sick of sticking his nose in it . . . .

Irish Economy:
    I blame the Public Service for all our woes . . . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

some fantastic tips on trolling here:

[noparse]http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthre...56005823[/noparse]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,037 ✭✭✭Plazaman

stmol32 wrote: »

Are you posting in the original thread or the looped thread :eek: ?

Jayasus it's worse than Di Caprio lad in "Perception"

• Site Banned Posts: 2,037 ✭✭✭paddyandy

Board.ie needs revision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,489 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

stmol32 wrote: »

'Threadception' - a thread within a thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

AH: Start a thread with "Not sure if this is the right place for this..." or "Hi I'm new here..."

Any forum: "I'm a sexy lady and if you can count to 100 in sequence, with one number per post, I'll show you my bewbies."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Volvagia

Many a time I've read threads of Personal Issues and have been torn as the whether they are real or expert trolls.

I also think this cartoon describes trolling quite well. http://knowyourmeme.com/i/1072/original/Trollface.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_