If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Your gaming set up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Finical

You looking for more housemates Korvanica? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Tallon wrote: »

If you got 100 kills mate, then how come you came last? :pac:

Anyway.. My gaming setup consists of:

An LG 23" Full 1080p monitor.

Logitech 5.1 surround system.

Xbox 4GB slim console. Mate of mine who works in HMV got me a 250GB external hard drive for it for cheap. Discount baby. ;)

PS3 250GB slim console.

And my bed. :P My room isn't big enough for a nice comfy chair.

Soon to have Turtle Beach PX 5's.

I'll post up pics of my "epic" set up soon. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Hey guys, just moved crap around in my room so might as well stick up my setup

Here's my PC set up:
    PC is a Fujitsu alimo core 2 quad 2.5ghz
    22" & 19" monitors
    Logitech G510 keyboard
    Logitech G9 mouse
    ****ty labtech speakers
    laptop underneath is a 15" macbook pro 2.0ghz i7
    Wacom Bamboo beside it :)

154342.jpg
    Xbox Setup:
    32" LG tv
    Halo reach slim 360
    Spare xbox to the right :P
    Tritton AX Pro headset
    Hauppauge hd pvr

Facehugger and cup of tea are optional :D

154343.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,836 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Doc - Warhammer 40,000?

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

everlast75 wrote: »
    Doc - Warhammer 40,000?

Was thinking the same thing but didn't want to out him on the internet in case his family didn't know :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭docdolittle

everlast75 wrote: »
    Doc - Warhammer 40,000?
    Was thinking the same thing but didn't want to out him on the internet in case his family didn't know :p

Ha :pac: Yea, I used to play years ago and I like to keep around stuff that got me into gaming, especially the long nights when I'm making games/levels, reminds me not to hate games so much... Which has happened :)

Plus I'm a geek :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭dre_jspeed

My Setup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Soby wrote: »
    Was long over due a clean up and still a bit messy with wires but does the job for me :D.Ps3 and Xbox are on the shelf behind the tv.
    15nmzoz.jpg

LOL at your torres sig ( liverpool fan lol )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scody94

said i stick up a few pics :)

the leather recliner :)
    dsc0794sw.jpg

The TV / PS3 agus my two pistols :P
    dsc0795e.jpg

PS3 Slim 120gb
    dsc0796l.jpg

Gotza have the Nintendo 64 :D
    dsc0797sa.jpg

The Guns :P
    dsc0798s.jpg

Wow :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

V. nice setup Scody

It won't get out of my head!

"1890 two two two two two twoooooooo" :mad:

said id post an update :)
    DSC_0884.jpg
    DSC_0883.jpg
    DSC_0882.jpg

sorry if photos are big :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

what are the pc specs and mouse ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Nice... is that the new PC ? You need a proper mouse and mat tho !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,425 ✭✭✭dunworth1

very tidy :eek:

Headshot wrote: »
    what are the pc specs and mouse ?

mouse is one that came with it , its grand, until i get a propper mouse with more than 3 buttons it will do
    intel i5 2500k processor
    8gm Ram
    1.5tb memory
    GeForce .... ? :o cant remember but runs all games on max settings with no trouble :)
    Magill wrote: »
    Nice... is that the new PC ? You need a proper mouse and mat tho !

yup thats it :) ye i know both are sh1t , the mat is already starting to peel lol

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

I be jelly. Very nice Cody.

I thought the mouse was ****e on first look alright but I thought it was one of the wireless ones razor have or somthing

get this bad boy

https://www.overclockers.co.uk/showproduct.php?prodid=BU-001-RA

The mouse mat in unreal tbh and the mouse kicks ass imo

dunworth1 wrote: »
    very tidy :eek:
    That's what you want!

Looks really well man, when I move at the end of this month, I am going to have a similar setup :)

I thought the mouse was ****e on first look alright but I thought it was one of the wireless ones razor have or somthing

get this bad boy

https://www.overclockers.co.uk/showproduct.php?prodid=BU-001-RA

The mouse mat in unreal tbh and the mouse kicks ass imo

cool thanks i might just go with that , mouse looks like it has a nice shape to fit the paw :p

Scody94 wrote: »
    cool thanks i might just go with that , mouse looks like it has a nice shape to fit the paw :p

you'll be shocked how big the moue mat is

nearly 2 keyboards long

iv my keyboard under it too

btw I presume your new to the pc gaming scene? Be prepared for your wrists to be very painful

take awhile man to really get use to it

you'll be shocked how big the moue mat is

nearly 2 keyboards long

iv my keyboard under it too

btw I presume your new to the pc gaming scene? Be prepared for your wrists to be very painful

take awhile man to really get use to it

jaysus lol

ye its for gaming (mainly) ive master moving now just for aiming and equipment :o

Sitec wrote: »
    Nothing special but put it together over the summer

Lovely and clean, I like it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Scody94 wrote: »
    mouse is one that came with it , its grand, until i get a propper mouse with more than 3 buttons it will do
    intel i5 2500k processor
    8gm Ram
    1.5tb memory
    GeForce .... ? :o cant remember but runs all games on max settings with no trouble :)

yup thats it :) ye i know both are sh1t , the mat is already starting to peel lol

Devil is in the detail! Find out for me please???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

My computer and TV are about 9 or 10 feet away from each other, and I can't exactly move them closer. Any ideas on a way I could record with a PVR?

If say they're 10m apart, see can you get a long cable from the PVR to Laptop like this one and set up the PVR close to the Tv/Xbox. I'm pretty (but not 100%) sure that cable will work like the one supplied.

LakesKeane wrote: »
    Devil is in the detail! Find out for me please???

think its GeForce GT520 ?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,807 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Couple of updated pics :)

imag0388jc.jpg

imag0392j.jpg

PC Spec :
    Coolermaster HAF 912 Plus Black Mid Tower Case
    600W Corsair CMPSU-600CX Builder Series 80% Eff' 120mm Fan Single 12V Rail ATX PS/2
    Asus P8P67 Rev3 Intel P67 S1155 PCI-E 2.0 x16 DDR3 2200(OC) SATA 6Gb/s SATA RAID ATX
    Intel Core i5 2500K Unlocked 1155 Sdy Bridge QuadCore 3.3GHz GPU 850Mhz 6MB Cache 95W Retail [currently overclocked to 4.2Ghz]
    Coolermaster Hyper 212 Plus 4 Heat Pipes with 120mm Quiet Fan
    4GB (2x2GB) Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 (1600) Non-ECC Unbuffered CAS 9-9-9-24 XMP 1.50V
    Pioneer DVR-S19LBK 24x DVD±R 12x DVD±DL DVD+RW x8/-RW x6 RAM x12 SATA Black Retail Labelflash
    120GB OCZ Technology Vertex 2E 2.5" Sandforce SSD MLC-Flash Read 285MB/s Write 275MB/s
    1TB Samsung HD103SJ Spinpoint F3 SATA 3Gb/s 7200rpm 32MB Cache 8.9 ms
    ATI 6950 2 gig
    Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit

Philips 32" 1080P 100Hz tv, cracking image quality.
    Logitech Mx 518 mouse
    Logitech G35 headset
    Logitech G15 Kb
    Logitech bog standard Z4 speakers and subwoofer.

My 360 elite is now 100% a media player in another room.

Heres my sons setup with my old PC.
    Q 6600,4 gig DDR2,Ati 4870 2 gig.

His screens bit too big for the desk being a 6 year old clunky yoke so hes running a custom resolution to cover 24" instead of the 32" screen, works great but for tidyness i might grab him a monitor, i fecking sold 2 of them last year :rolleyes:
    Either a new monitor or i buy a nice new Led for the living room and give him the panasonic viera screen from there ;);)

imag0393.jpg

Phew !! that turned out to be a longer post than i intended.
    Happy gaming folks!

That's a nice desk in the 1st pick, Dcully

where did ya get that ?