We should invade England

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

Once we own the gaff, we'll just rename everything to -sex.

Shur feck it, we may as well start as we mean to go on.

Greetings from fair Dublinsex, everyone!

Louthsex? I don't know any other kind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭LondonIrish90

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I think we need someone on the inside. Someone who can find out if there are any contingencies in place as we wouldn't want any nasty surprises.

I nominate Andy Murray. He's Scottish and makes no secret of it but those English claim him as their favourite son when he's winning. I say we tap him up and profit.

Probably because tennis is a sport in which Britain competes as a nation. Henman was always the British number 1 (except when he wasn't), not English. ;)

Besides, it would be next to impossible for Murray to make a secret of being Scottish, he's as stereotypically Scottish as it gets so it would be rather a feat to be able to hide it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 666 ✭✭✭constantg

Outta curiousity, what would we do with all the English countryside? Personally I feel that Woolich should probably be nuked from orbit....But not the Arsenal, that's kinda cool (sorry History nerd).

Sorry Woolish-sex ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,159 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I suggest Dara O'Briain or yer wan off MTV. Terry Wogan or Graham Norton wouldn't be bad either, the English seem to think of them as their own.
    Not a bad plan. We've already got plenty of our own over there though, waiting for the signal. If we swing by the Mock The Week studio first, we can pick up the presenter and most of the panel too.

Good suggestions and all that but using someone Scottish deflects from us. They'll be so busy trying to find out about the actions of the folk to their north they won't see us sneaking in from the west.
    Probably because tennis is a sport in which Britain competes as a nation. Henman was always the British number 1 (except when he wasn't), not English. ;)

Besides, it would be next to impossible for Murray to make a secret of being Scottish, he's as stereotypically Scottish as it gets so it would be rather a feat to be able to hide it :D

:confused: But we want him to be seen as Scottish, it works in our favour. The whole 'adopted son' thing is the perfect cover for an inside coup.

As you can see I've played plenty of Command and Conquer in my day :cool:

But we want him to be seen as Scottish, it works in our favour. The whole 'adopted son' thing is the perfect cover for an inside coup.

Aren't coups generally an inside job by definition :P

The scots had their chance and they blew it, they sent a scottish king to become an english king who then f***ed over the scots!

I say we get the Scots and the Welsh to seal the borders, perhaps burn York (the Scots seemed to like the idea of that in Braveheart) and then march on London. Perhaps we should offer the Afro Carribean Youth Groups roles as Chief Constables to keep them on side? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

Ah, I get you. The old Andy Murray/ Ion Cannon combo. Never fails.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,250 ✭✭✭ardinn

Ah, I get you. The old Andy Murray/ Ion Cannon combo. Never fails.

Who's ion cannon???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭Flincher

ardinn wrote: »
    Now is the time. They are on their knees

We would even get support from the youth and minorities as they are revolting as we speak.

I say with the amount of irish in england now, we would have a force of over 1 million, the australians and french may help too!

We could teach them Irish, show them how to have the Craic' and when they act like idiots on holidays, repremand them as all True Irish people will be automatically made English Gardai.

So we need a few volunteers, and a boat or 2. Or a few planes, we can take easyjet and rename it Gailgejet - but we need to change the colors.

So what ideas do you have to help with this after hours, and what date will we get it done?

Complete and utter rubbish. Drivel. Poppycock. I've better things to be doing with my time than reading your rubbish fantasies. It is completely unrealistic, never going to happen in a million years. I'm as willing to have a laugh at the next man, but you can at least base your plan on some form of reality. It is never, never going to happen. "The French may help too". :mad:

Everything else is spot on. Excellent work. Where do I sign up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

Who's ion cannon???

He's Tommy Cannon's Welsh uncle.

I dont think swedes would have anything to do with ireland. Irish people aint up to the swede standard me thinks in general.

Damn - they even have bigger mickeys :(

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=73722376

Flincher wrote: »
    Complete and utter rubbish. Drivel. Poppycock. I've better things to be doing with my time than reading your rubbish fantasies. It is completely unrealistic, never going to happen in a million years. I'm as willing to have a laugh at the next man, but you can at least base your plan on some form of reality. It is never, never going to happen. "The French may help too". :mad:

Everything else is spot on. Excellent work. Where do I sign up?

I was ready with a keyboard frenzy until the last line!!

You had me boiling - good work!! Now bring me an Essex girl for me to relieve my frustration upon!!

I was ready with a keyboard frenzy until the last line!!

You had me boiling - good work!! Now bring me an Essex girl for me to relieve my frustration upon!!

The French haven't won a war since Napoleon realistically! Their military has four readiness states:

Peacetime
    Retreat
    Surrender
    Collaborate

:p

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 27,066 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

constantg wrote: »
    The French cheese eating surrender monkeys haven't won a war since Napoleon realistically! Their military has four readiness states:

Peacetime
    Retreat
    Surrender
    Collaborate

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,244 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Once we own the gaff, we'll just rename everything to -sex.

Shur feck it, we may as well start as we mean to go on.

Greetings from fair Dublinsex, everyone!
    But be sure to avoid Maidenhead: no-one there's getting any. ;)

As for Slough: they are literally begging for someone to flatten it. John Betjeman put it well in 1937:
    Slough

Come friendly bombs and fall on Slough!
    It isn't fit for humans now,
    There isn't grass to graze a cow.
    Swarm over, Death!

Come, bombs and blow to smithereens
    Those air -conditioned, bright canteens,
    Tinned fruit, tinned meat, tinned milk, tinned beans,
    Tinned minds, tinned breath.

Mess up the mess they call a town-
    A house for ninety-seven down
    And once a week a half a crown
    For twenty years.

And get that man with double chin
    Who'll always cheat and always win,
    Who washes his repulsive skin
    In women's tears:

And smash his desk of polished oak
    And smash his hands so used to stroke
    And stop his boring dirty joke
    And make him yell.

But spare the bald young clerks who add
    The profits of the stinking cad;
    It's not their fault that they are mad,
    They've tasted Hell.

It's not their fault they do not know
    The birdsong from the radio,
    It's not their fault they often go
    To Maidenhead

And talk of sport and makes of cars
    In various bogus-Tudor bars
    And daren't look up and see the stars
    But belch instead.

In labour-saving homes, with care
    Their wives frizz out peroxide hair
    And dry it in synthetic air
    And paint their nails.

Come, friendly bombs and fall on Slough
    To get it ready for the plough.
    The cabbages are coming now;
    The earth exhales.

Government resting upon the will and universal suffrage of the people has no anchorage except in the people's intelligence.

— Grover Cleveland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭Flincher

The French haven't won a war since Napoleon realistically! Their military has four readiness states:

Peacetime
    Retreat
    Surrender
    Collaborate

What's the difference between the French and toast?

You can make soldiers out of toast :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Luxie

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Agent McGeady will have to Russians onside too.

Shouldn't that be Comrade McGeady?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,831 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

Luxie wrote: »
    Shouldn't that be Comrade McGeady?

Komrade?

We could also enlist help from the Polish no? Have of them have Irish in them now, be good to come in on the Eastern Flank...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Mod note

Please be advised that MI6 have requested IP addresses.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,057 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Mod note

I think you got the message wrong, I heard they're looking for ipad looters addresses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭2 stroke

we could solve all the troubles in the north, have a united Ireland and rule it from London.

Mod note

Probably be easier if they PM'd us if they want a conversation, I'll invite them all round for tea and cake.

(Plan inside spoilers, they'll never see it coming)
    When they arrive everyone else get the ferry over and we pull the classic switch-a-roo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭Show Time

Why in the blue hell would we even want to own England?

Show Time wrote: »
    Why in the blue hell would we even want to own England?

Starting an invasion/bloodless war/coup is the quickest way to stop a recession, we'd give it back straight away and just demand a slice of their taxes end of, make them swear an oath to Uncle Gaybo for a few years for a laugh, job done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭Show Time

CramCycle wrote: »
    Starting an invasion/bloodless war/coup is the quickest way to stop a recession, we'd give it back straight away and just demand a slice of their taxes end of, make them swear an oath to Uncle Gaybo for a few years for a laugh, job done.
    The PSNI could keep things under control for us i suppose.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,069 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

DeVore wrote: »
    Not to mention the Welsh and Scots would join us if we offered them independence afterwards!

Oh, please, please, can the rioters join too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Tubsandtiles

I've got the tea and sandwiches ready, when are we leaving ?

LordSutch wrote: »
    Oh, please, please, can the rioters join too?

Like the American Revolution; Join or Die :P

Also, if the Paddies had to put down a riot it wouldn't have lasted four days :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭Ray Palmer

Obviously you grab Wales first and get them back for St Patrick:rolleyes:

Ray Palmer wrote: »
    Obviously you grab Wales first and get them back for St Patrick:rolleyes:

Then get the Welsh pack to set up a rolling maul all the way to twickenham :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Peacetime
    Retreat
    Surrender
    Collaborate

also its infantry has two standing orders :
    Drop rifle
    Run