Gardai acquitted....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭usernamegoes

Bosco boy wrote: »
    I'll still go with the jury, thanks anyway

I wasn't asking you to not go with the jury, you're welcome anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 646 ✭✭✭end a eknny

i think his next one is in mountjoy!
    what did he do? is making unfunny stupid statements a crime now

0O7 wrote: »
    i dont get it?? is this you not being able to disagree with my post, and just saying something stupid for the sake of it?

maybe if you say something like "I disagree with your post but i dont know why and cant argue with it" ??

:P

a na on a serious note, i think its true...
    you think whats true try and think before you tripe i mean type

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭seanin4711

are they ever indicted?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭Bosco boy

what did he do? is making unfunny stupid statements a crime now

you'd be doing life if it was

the worse of that would be neing in a cell with you

I don't know what neing is but I'd keep my arse to the wall untill I was sure

wouldnt worry about doning too much time i imagine you would probably get the chair, you really massacre any attempt at comedy.

I'll take the chair if you sit on my lap!

good i love a garda with a sense of humour

ease up, you image is slipping

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭archer22

thats all you see them doing? did you ever think that they do other things when your not there???

you're not there when they are at fatal crashes,different types of deaths, domestics,

bet when you hear a noise down stairs some night or see somebody breaking into your car, you be afraid to go out and i wonder who you will expect to do it???
    You sound like a really nice person who is contibuting to society, only joking!
    i dont get it?? is this you not being able to disagree with my post, and just saying something stupid for the sake of it?

maybe if you say something like "I disagree with your post but i dont know why and cant argue with it" ??

Says all i needed to know about you, sad individual.
    How old are you lot? ...5 6 7 no way you cant be older than 8.Do your parents monitor you online ?

archer22 wrote: »
    thats all you see them doing? did you ever think that they do other things when your not there???

you're not there when they are at fatal crashes,different types of deaths, domestics,

bet when you hear a noise down stairs some night or see somebody breaking into your car, you be afraid to go out and i wonder who you will expect to do it???
    You sound like a really nice person who is contibuting to society, only joking!

Says all i needed to know about you, sad individual.
    How old are you lot? ...5 6 7 no way you cant be older than 8.Do your parents monitor you online ?

like a good lad, go back to bed and take teddy with you!

Oh good your mother has finally turned up then

?

?
    yeah off you go now, and stop annoying adults :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,106 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

regarding your last statement you would lose that bet.I would not waste my time as they are utterly USELESS.All I see them doing is lazing around killing time or flashing their badges to intimidate business people into giving them freebies.Shower of worthless Bums and scroungers.

I find your statement regarding the age of other people funny when you make comments like this one. Do you follow the Gardai around all day? Because if you don't then you can't comment on what they do for the whole day/night at work. Are the Gardai you follow clones of every other Garda in Ireland? Because if they are not then you can't comment on what the other Gardai in Ireland do, one is not many.

I would love to see evidence of these Gardai intimidating business people into giving them freebies. Seriously, with such a bold statement like that you require evidence to back that up, otherwise it's libelous towards an organisation.

And i hope you never need the Gardai, it will allow you to continue on with your uninformed and biased views of the Gardai.

I would love to see evidence of these Gardai intimidating business people into giving them freebies. Seriously, with such a bold statement like that you require evidence to back that up, otherwise it's libelous towards an organisation.
    Libelous my ass...the dogs in the street know about it.Would dearly love to see the Gardai taking a case on that :D

who would want to sue a wee child

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

who would want to sue a wee child[/QUOTE

Especially in his wee tracksuit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 229 ✭✭0O7

yeah off you go now, and stop annoying adults :mad:

you should organise a meeting with end a ekeny and chat about why ye hate the guards...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 JEINKINS12

Are they the same dogs in the street that Bertie used to refer too....? and who eventually were found to be completely wrong and useless!!!

Surprised the Gardai did not claim that the cctv camera was of bad character and did not like the Gardai :D.

They leave comments and claims like that to FOOLS like you

My hypothesis on the jury's decision in the Dublin case is based upon my assessment of the evidence adduced before the court in that trial and the decision I would have come to had I been on that jury. I have no way of knowing the rationale of the jury and nor do you, but I did hear all the evidence they heard and you did not as far as I know.

Who is disputing the fact that they were found not guilty?

Glad you acknowledge you know nothing of the Jury's reasons for reaching their verdict. The decision you have/would have come to is of no significance because you were not on the Jury. I never claimed to have known the rationale of the jury, and how do you know wether i did or did not hear all of the evidence. BTW were you the prick constantly fiddling witha phone while pretending to listen to all of the evidence?;)

My hypothesis on the jury's decision in the Dublin case is based upon my assessment of the evidence adduced before the court in that trial and the decision I would have come to had I been on that jury. I have no way of knowing the rationale of the jury and nor do you, but I did hear all the evidence they heard and you did not as far as I know.

Who is disputing the fact that they were found not guilty?

AND i never said you were disputing the fact they were found not guilty, but you are obviously not in agreement with the decision. I merely wish to point out the unimportance and insignificance of your views/rationale/debate etc. They were found NOT guilty. Your obvious bias and loathing of the Gardaí shines out to even a blind man, stop filling the world with hot air you gombeen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭usernamegoes

JEINKINS12 wrote: »
    Glad you acknowledge you know nothing of the Jury's reasons for reaching their verdict. The decision you have/would have come to is of no significance because you were not on the Jury. I never claimed to have known the rationale of the jury, and how do you know wether i did or did not hear all of the evidence. BTW were you the prick constantly fiddling witha phone while pretending to listen to all of the evidence?;)

I don't think I ever tried to represent that I did know the jury's reasons. The whole point of this discussion was to give my view on the evidence. Which is perfectly normal thing to do, I can speculate on what I think their reasons were.

No one is purporting that any views expressed here should be substituted for the jury's, and in that sense my view has no significance, but this thread is about a discussion of the case, if you aren't interested in discussing it then don't.

I didn't say that you didn't hear all of the evidence, I said 'as far as I know you did not'; and I did so because I had no reason to believe you did, but all well and good if you did.

I was not 'the prick' fiddling with his phone. But I'd have rather been than the someone watching 'the prick' fiddling with his phone.
    AND i never said you were disputing the fact they were found not guilty, but you are obviously not in agreement with the decision. I merely wish to point out the unimportance and insignificance of your views/rationale/debate etc. They were found NOT guilty. Your obvious bias and loathing of the Gardaí shines out to even a blind man, stop filling the world with hot air you gombeen.

Excuse me if I misunderstood the statement you made i.e. "FACT is they were found not guilty" As suggesting that I, or others, were somehow disputing this was a fact.

I was not in agreement with the jury's verdict. If you think my views are 'unimportance and insignificance' then why are you reading them, this is a forum for discussion if you are not interested then so be it.

You keep saying they were found 'not guilty' as if I didn't know that. That is not the point of the discussion, the point of the discussion is if we agree with that verdict.

You have made an assumption about me which is wrong, I have not obvious nor for that matter subtle bias towards the police. In fact, earlier in this thread or the other thread I have said that they, on a whole, do great job. I would like to see a report from the European Council's Committee on the Prevention of Torture or Degrading Treatment or Punishment that doesn't say things like 'a person in on custody of the [Irish Police] runs a not inconsiderable risk of physical ill-treatment.'

Call me names if you like.

I don't think I ever tried to represent that I did know the jury's reasons. The whole point of this discussion was to give my view on the evidence. Which is perfectly normal thing to do, I can speculate on what I think their reasons were.

No one is purporting that any views expressed here should be substituted for the jury's, and in that sense my view has no significance, but this thread is about a discussion of the case, if you aren't interested in discussing it then don't.

I didn't say that you didn't hear all of the evidence, I said 'as far as I know you did not'; and I did so because I had no reason to believe you did, but all well and good if you did.

I was not 'the prick' fiddling with his phone. But I'd have rather been than the someone watching 'the prick' fiddling with his phone.

Excuse me if I misunderstood the statement you made i.e. "FACT is they were found not guilty" As suggesting that I, or others, were somehow disputing this was a fact.

I was not in agreement with the jury's verdict. If you think my views are 'unimportance and insignificance' then why are you reading them, this is a forum for discussion if you are not interested then so be it.

You keep saying they were found 'not guilty' as if I didn't know that. That is not the point of the discussion, the point of the discussion is if we agree with that verdict.

You have made an assumption about me which is wrong, I have not obvious nor for that matter subtle bias towards the police. In fact, earlier in this thread or the other thread I have said that they, on a whole, do great job. I would like to see a report from the European Council's Committee on the Prevention of Torture or Degrading Treatment or Punishment that doesn't say things like 'a person in on custody of the [Irish Police] runs a not inconsiderable risk of physical ill-treatment.'

Call me names if you like.

Is that the same committee whose representatives insisted on seeing the private contents of lockers belonging to Gardai ? And when pointed out to them that a search warrant would be required they insisted and the lockers were forced open? That committee?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭Fred Cohen

Is that the same committee whose representatives insisted on seeing the private contents of lockers belonging to Gardai ? And when pointed out to them that a search warrant would be required they insisted and the lockers were forced open? That committee?

Is that the same type of search warrant which was used to gain access to the flat?

you should organise a meeting with end a ekeny and chat about why ye hate the guards...
    what a load of sh1te. i dont hate the gardai i am just dismayed at how at the levels of stupidity, arrogance and imcompetence that i have encountered from them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

what a load of sh1te. i dont hate the gardai i am just dismayed at how at the levels of stupidity, arrogance and imcompetence that i have encountered from them.

Maybe you should join their Reserves and show them how its done.
    Live your dream lad. (Or is there something preventing you)