We're the most prolific in Europe for making babies

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Sure someone has ta go down to get the 20 JP Blue, she's hardly expected to miss the soaps...

Has Social Cleansing come up yet?

Why the fuçk are Skangers so fertile????

Im gonna open up a fertility clinic prescribing Fags and Alcopops, guaranteed success!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭later12

stevejr wrote: »
    You seem to know your stuff.

And does the hightlighted text imply that the Mother with three children on average receive even less than this?
    I have used an extreme example - for example the mother I used would be living in Fingal area (the highest rent assistance program in the country). The monthly assistance there is €1,050 - €24 per rent day (which I have taken to be monthly)

In every other case, the rent is lower, in several cases a mother would only be able to claim half this amount. I am using an exaggerated example to show the maximum, and when you consider that wage earners can still avail of welfare supports like family income supplements, well then the benefit to welfare recipients shrinks in comparison again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭stevejr

saa wrote: »
    Ah now why did I instantly assume that was montly income from benefits, That's not poverty, it worries me how much benefit is going to have to go in the coming years. But yet it saddens me that it doesnt seem to be a welfare system where people get just what they need to get by but because of the red tape some people who know how to work the system just end up getting what they want and others are left out.

Funny how you can sit on your sofa (something I cant even afford atm ) and get so many benefits for life and someone who goes to college or becomes self employed can be in a much worse position

Ah relax there saa, later10 was presenting the facts as he knew them to be, he wasn't endorsing anyone's choice of life.

What's the reason for being reasonable?

Is that an unreasonable question?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭later12

saa wrote: »
    That's not poverty, it worries me how much benefit is going to have to go in the coming years. But yet it saddens me that it doesnt seem to be a welfare system where people get just what they need to get by but because of the red tape some people who know how to work the system just end up getting what they want and others are left out.

Funny how you can sit on your sofa (something I cant even afford atm ) and get so many benefits for life and someone who goes to college or becomes self employed can be in a much worse position
    I probably also should have pointed out that the weekly cash in hand maximum for this lady with three children would be €332.
    I have added in her rental income, which, although large, obviously is not something that this woman enjoys aside from having a place to live with her children.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭7sr2z3fely84g5

efb wrote: »
    Sure someone has ta go down to get the 20 JP Blue, she's hardly expected to miss the soaps...

Has Social Cleansing come up yet?

Why the fuçk are Skangers so fertile????

Im gonna open up a fertility clinic prescribing Fags and Alcopops, guaranteed success!

System needs reform,anto the scanger rides jacinta,dumps her,let jacinta claim away,anto is free to get another bird up the duff..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭stevejr

Well there is always a way I would believe. There is fate and divine intervention

Ah you're getting a bit too religious there for me Rose.

Why aren't I suprised?

What's the reason for being reasonable?

Is that an unreasonable question?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 444 ✭✭RainbowRose81

Ah you're getting a bit too religious there for me Rose.

Why aren't I suprised?

Well i am not religious i am spiritual. if you want to have children when your situation is very bad as i have an example outlined in a previous post. Thats why one or two conditions would go a long way for anyone in that situation themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 186 ✭✭teaandtoast

There are probably even more people in the country, the people that didn't fill out the cenus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

Ah relax there saa, later10 was presenting the facts as he knew them to be, he wasn't endorsing anyone's choice of life.

No I won't relax, I'm poor and an activist :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

I'm from the area with the highest birth rate in the country (GO FINGAL!) and every woman I know who hasn't emigrated has given birth to a child in the last 3 years. That's not an exaggeration. One friend popped a few days ago and another friend is due very soon.

Living in a country where there's only about 7 children in the whole country and the rest are aging pensioners (Spain), I think it's great. This is EXACTLY what we should be doing during a recession...we need people to pay our pensions etc. PLus it gives me the creeps how kids are given special treatment here....older people giving their seats up for kids on public transport? Ye wha?
    I prefer to be from a country where no one likes you except your parents....toughens you up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Eve_Dublin wrote: »
    I'm from the area with the highest birth rate in the country (GO FINGAL!)

I'm amazed someone considers themselves from 'Fingal', didn't they make that up about ten years ago? I still don't know what it is or why they did it.

You're from Dublin Eve, cmon!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭Tehachapi

If you happen to be any other species but human, and can't provide the resources to feed and shelter your children - your genes die out naturally.

However if you are human, and also lucky enough to be Irish (and can't provide for your children) - you get rewarded with MORE food and shelter for having children. It's like some screwed up faulty version of natural selection.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

The-Rigger wrote: »
    I'm amazed someone considers themselves from 'Fingal', didn't they make that up about ten years ago? I still don't know what it is or why they did it.

You're from Dublin Eve, cmon!

Never ever use the term but it's the term they used in the article. Sometimes I feel like a shoddy version of a Dub though. North County Dublin...the Limbo Land of Ireland. I'm a Duilche, I suppose. A hybrid of a Dub and a Cuilche. :cool:

Good to hear they're riding like rabbits back home, though. Fair play! It'd almost give me reason to move home again. Great craic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭discus

I wanted to help out with this statistic, I really did. But the allure of the boots ribbed-for-her is just too much :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,761 ✭✭✭Muckie

I would have thought the increase was down to the Africans

living here now, they tend to have alot of children.