Live next door to criminal for just €20,000.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,030 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

The real question here is, who owns that van in all the photos parked in front and who has the balls to tell them to move it if you did buy the place?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭Sala

I wonder if Wayne Dundon asked for his house to be blurred out?? confused.gif

Pointless now that it's in the paper.
    Anyway, if you knew what street he lived on but not the house number you'd guess straight away

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Can just picture it every morning, going out to collect a paper and a pint of milk, "Well Wayne", "Yup , Morn neighbour, Hope the guards didnt wake you", "Do you want anything at the shop Wayne ? ".

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

My next door neighbour is currently in jail for a year for three armed robberies (the sod will prob' be out in 6 months).
    Hasn't effected the price of our home as far as I know but then again, we're not up for sale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

I dunno, Shameless always looks like great craic. Those Gallagher lads are always having a laugh living next to the Maguires, it might be worth taking a gamble and buying it just for the madcap cappers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭careca11

"IT'S a two-bedroom terrace home in a bustling city available for just €20,000 But there is one catch: you will be living beside a rather well-known criminal. The asking price for the home has dropped steadily to €20,000, largely because Wayne Dundon is next door."

I think they made a mistake, IE they would want to be paying you a lot more than €20,000. to be living there. :eek:

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/live-next-door-to-criminal-for-just-euro20000-2825866.html

I'd rather live in North korea, Burma or Bora Bora in Afghanistan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

i already live next door to a crim - that son of a bitch smokes a WHOLE joint EVERY day :mad:

Of that super powered "Skunk weed" is it?
    Biggins wrote: »
    My next door neighbour is currently in jail for a year for three armed robberies

Paul the Octopus?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭policarp

mikom wrote: »

Paul the Octopus?

Paul the Tripus maybe?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Might be still a small bargain if you factor in that the front door (steel reinforced and windows might have to be reinforced with bullet proof glass which cost anything between 5 to 10 Euro a square inch approx).
    Add to that further other security precautions and repairs, after a possible drive-by shooting by his rivals, you might still be around long enough to enjoy your new home! :D

I expected the house to be in Dublin 4, with the big criminals.

Yawn, here we go again. WTF have property developers and banks (I'm guessing thats who you are alluding to) got to do with Dundon?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

This house would be a worth while investment. The neighbour won't be there forever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭anto2

Kasabian wrote: »
    This house would be a worth while investment. The neighbour won't be there forever.

..Yes they have a short shelf life ,but his family WILL LIVE ON THERE NO DOUBT .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Yawn, here we go again. WTF have property developers and banks (I'm guessing thats who you are alluding to) got to do with Dundon?

At least he doesn't cover up the fact that he's a criminal.:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

I wouldn't be too keen on living next door to a ginger either.

Seriously, if you got it for 15K and just sat on it for a few years, Dundon will be brown bread in a few years anyway, and the property market will have recovered and you'll be sitting on a nice little retirement fund. A retirement fund in a scum hole in Limerick but a retirement fund nevertheless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 867 ✭✭✭Mr. Denton

Could Wayne not buy it for one of his two cocksucking homosexual brothers so that they have somewhere to live when they get out of prison?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,635 ✭✭✭Tandey

Mr. Denton wrote: »
    Could Wayne not buy it for one of his two cocksucking homosexual brothers so that they have somewhere to live when they get out of prison?

He probably could afford it alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Sheeps

buy it and rent it to the coppers to set up surveillance equipment and hope the ****er doesn't get caught and you'll have your money back through rent after a couple of years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Tandey wrote: »
    He probably could afford it aright.
    ......and that is just with the change in his pocket.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,098 ✭✭✭Stinicker

I am the sort of person who would not be afraid to live there, I'd move in and then do everything anti-social I could think of in the hope of eventually shifting them out next door. Jungle Music from a Ghetto Blaster at 3am would be my first start and then I'd deck out the house in full Nazi regalia and paint a perfect square of dirt on the window before unleashing an almighty plague on rabbits upon the bold Wayne.

Convert the back garden into a graveyard. People that drive those type of low roof Transits tend to be very superstitious, that should get rid of them...... .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

Stinicker wrote: »
    I am the sort of person who would not be afraid to live there, I'd move in and then do everything anti-social I could think of in the hope of eventually shifting them out next door. Jungle Music from a Ghetto Blaster at 3am would be my first start and then I'd deck out the house in full Nazi regalia and paint a perfect square of dirt on the window before unleashing an almighty plague on rabbits upon the bold Wayne.
    What would you do when him and his buddies kick seven shades of sh1te out of ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,548 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

to be fair i wouldnt pay 20k for that **** hole even if it had very nice neighbors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,548 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

I better not be the only person who gets this reference.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,017 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

WIZE wrote: »
    Better the Devil you know then the Devil you dont ,

People have bought houses for 100s of thousands of Euros only for scum to move into a rented buy the house next door

FYP !
    that son of a bitch smokes a WHOLE joint EVERY day :mad:

And doesnt even have the manners to pass it around ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Now if I was a criminal who possibly had easy access to 20k, I'd probably buy the house next door myself.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,098 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Now if I was a criminal who possibly had easy access to 20k, I'd probably buy the house next door myself.

Hang on, sure you'd probably be on the dole and broke shur!, there could probably be an upside to living next door to him, he'd probably be a great man for an old game of GTA IV

The dole would easily pay off a 20K mortgage over 20 years, it would probably be cheaper than rent allowance,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,242 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

might be worth buying it , employing a team of large men once a year to kick squatters off it , then eventually when those families die out sell it for a higher price

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

The local community should buy it, fill it with petrol and burn it to the ground.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Everyone on Boards should chip a few Euro each and we could make an offer, Once we successfully buy the fine dump of a house, We can have a daily raffle and the lucky winner/victim can spent the night there with a laptop and report back to us on the action next door.