Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Live next door to criminal for just €20,000.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

They were looking for €45k last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

i would not live in the estate. Full stop!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

i would not live in the estate. Full stop!
    I would not live in that city full stop!. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

At least it'd be a known thug....in other areas you could pay through the nose and NOT realise the type of s*** you were moving in next to!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

Known criminal yet he allowed to live there without bother.
    Why not just arrest him and lock him up?
    It'd double the price of the house right off :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

I would love to see the estate agents description of the property.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

If you like criminals go for it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

you never know, if you ask to borrow some sugar you might get a bag of coke by mistake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

I wonder what would happen if you borrowed his lawnmower and didn't return it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,708 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

you'd think Wayne would buy it to knock through and have somewhere to store all his ill gotten gains

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

i already live next door to a crim - that son of a bitch smokes a WHOLE joint EVERY day :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭anto2

^ Deceptively spacious town house for sale at knock down price .Its in a well established community ,and would suit a first time buyer ,who is of muscular build as a do it upper .
    As it needs complete refurbishment this is your chance to put your own mark on the property .Has off road parking and idyllic views in front of horses grazing .

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

What the hell is the point of being a criminal, living in a constant state of paranoia that you'll get killed or arrested if you're going to stay living in a complete ****hole like that?

At least buy a palace and some helicopters before you inevitably get taken down in a hail of bullets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

sounds familiar. Im having to move because of intimidation from career criminals in the area.

pay the 20 grand. put a large bomb in the house. problem solved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

i already live next door to a crim - that son of a bitch smokes a WHOLE joint EVERY day :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 679 ✭✭✭polyfusion

Sure isn't he on the run after the police "intimidation" surveillance (seems like he doesn't like a gang of men behind him, unlike his brother Kenny), and the hammering he got from the in-laws (just goes to show you can't depend on those traveling folk to do the job right).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

Surely an undercover cop and bug next door?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

buck65 wrote: »
    Surely an undercover cop and bug next door?

If hes that bad, that would be a great idea....
    Would make too much sense tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭old_aussie

MayoForSam wrote: »
    I wonder what would happen if you borrowed his lawnmower and didn't return it?

Explain to him that you need it to cut the neighbours grass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭The Internet Explorer

Thank you so much OP, I just lodged a sneaky offer of €14000. Fingers crossed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

sounds familiar. Im having to move because of intimidation from career criminals in the area.

pay the 20 grand. put a large bomb in the house. problem solved

You're a kinda right. But for me the solution would be to buy the house and put the bomb next door. Don't forget the detonator .......... most important. Hey Wayne, if you're on boards and reading this, it's just a joke. Yuuve brillant takkies like:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭wild_cat

COYW wrote: »
    I would love to see the estate agents description of the property.

Like the adrenaline rush of living on the edge the whole time... Perfect for a lover of heavy bass music played at night (the neighbours would enjoy this as it will cover up the sound of gun shots and I presume you'd be able to buy a few pills of em to.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Be some house parties next door I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

I just feel sorry for the poor people trying to sell the house. That could be their only asset - awful position to be in. They're basically waiting for someone to shoot him so they can shift the damn thing..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

That's some shitehole

I wonder if Wayne Dundon asked for his house to be blurred out?? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

That's some shitehole

I wonder if Wayne Dundon asked for his house to be blurred out?? :confused:

he forgot to ask/threaten Bing

that's quite the ranch he has built for himself there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

Better the Devil you know then the Devil you dont ,

People have bought houses for 100s of thousands of Euros only for scum to move into a rented house next door

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

If I were rich I'd buy the house and sub let it to the Westboro Baptist Church. Limerick is as good a place as any to gain a foothold in the Irish market.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭Magic Beans

I expected the house to be in Dublin 4, with the big criminals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,229 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I wonder what happened to the previous occupants, and whether it's got a newly laid patio?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

The real question here is, who owns that van in all the photos parked in front and who has the balls to tell them to move it if you did buy the place?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭Sala

I wonder if Wayne Dundon asked for his house to be blurred out?? confused.gif

Pointless now that it's in the paper.
    Anyway, if you knew what street he lived on but not the house number you'd guess straight away

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Can just picture it every morning, going out to collect a paper and a pint of milk, "Well Wayne", "Yup , Morn neighbour, Hope the guards didnt wake you", "Do you want anything at the shop Wayne ? ".

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

My next door neighbour is currently in jail for a year for three armed robberies (the sod will prob' be out in 6 months).
    Hasn't effected the price of our home as far as I know but then again, we're not up for sale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

I dunno, Shameless always looks like great craic. Those Gallagher lads are always having a laugh living next to the Maguires, it might be worth taking a gamble and buying it just for the madcap cappers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭careca11

"IT'S a two-bedroom terrace home in a bustling city available for just €20,000 But there is one catch: you will be living beside a rather well-known criminal. The asking price for the home has dropped steadily to €20,000, largely because Wayne Dundon is next door."

I think they made a mistake, IE they would want to be paying you a lot more than €20,000. to be living there. :eek:

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/live-next-door-to-criminal-for-just-euro20000-2825866.html

I'd rather live in North korea, Burma or Bora Bora in Afghanistan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Of that super powered "Skunk weed" is it?
    Biggins wrote: »
    My next door neighbour is currently in jail for a year for three armed robberies

Paul the Octopus?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

mikom wrote: »

Paul the Octopus?

Paul the Tripus maybe?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Might be still a small bargain if you factor in that the front door (steel reinforced and windows might have to be reinforced with bullet proof glass which cost anything between 5 to 10 Euro a square inch approx).
    Add to that further other security precautions and repairs, after a possible drive-by shooting by his rivals, you might still be around long enough to enjoy your new home! :D

I expected the house to be in Dublin 4, with the big criminals.

Yawn, here we go again. WTF have property developers and banks (I'm guessing thats who you are alluding to) got to do with Dundon?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

This house would be a worth while investment. The neighbour won't be there forever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭anto2

Kasabian wrote: »
    This house would be a worth while investment. The neighbour won't be there forever.

..Yes they have a short shelf life ,but his family WILL LIVE ON THERE NO DOUBT .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,229 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Yawn, here we go again. WTF have property developers and banks (I'm guessing thats who you are alluding to) got to do with Dundon?

At least he doesn't cover up the fact that he's a criminal.:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

I wouldn't be too keen on living next door to a ginger either.

Seriously, if you got it for 15K and just sat on it for a few years, Dundon will be brown bread in a few years anyway, and the property market will have recovered and you'll be sitting on a nice little retirement fund. A retirement fund in a scum hole in Limerick but a retirement fund nevertheless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 867 ✭✭✭Mr. Denton

Could Wayne not buy it for one of his two cocksucking homosexual brothers so that they have somewhere to live when they get out of prison?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭Tandey

Mr. Denton wrote: »
    Could Wayne not buy it for one of his two cocksucking homosexual brothers so that they have somewhere to live when they get out of prison?

He probably could afford it alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Sheeps

buy it and rent it to the coppers to set up surveillance equipment and hope the ****er doesn't get caught and you'll have your money back through rent after a couple of years.

Tandey wrote: »
    He probably could afford it aright.
    ......and that is just with the change in his pocket.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

I am the sort of person who would not be afraid to live there, I'd move in and then do everything anti-social I could think of in the hope of eventually shifting them out next door. Jungle Music from a Ghetto Blaster at 3am would be my first start and then I'd deck out the house in full Nazi regalia and paint a perfect square of dirt on the window before unleashing an almighty plague on rabbits upon the bold Wayne.

Convert the back garden into a graveyard. People that drive those type of low roof Transits tend to be very superstitious, that should get rid of them...... .