How long is Fine Gael allowed to blame FF for all the countries problems?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 158 ✭✭Opelfruit

Ruire wrote: »
    It seems more a case that some people would rather die in a shoddy "hospital" in Roscommon than be brought to Galway and live.
    Do you even understand any of the issues involved in the Roscommon hospital issue. It looks like you swallowed the Government propaganda hook, line and sinker.

Don't comment on important issues you don't even understand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

I really hope people dont forget that it was FF that got us into this mess and how easily it could have been avoided had they not been so criminally negligent. I'm no fan of FG politics but their hands really are tied on a number of issues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭unitedrover

Until FG merge with FF.....then they wont be a word said about it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

I'm looking at Enda Kenny on RTE news now talking back to Michael Martin coming out with the same old tired mantra "your the ones who got us into this mess" :rolleyes: everyone knows that you idiot Kenny your just making a twat of yourself coming out with the same crap all the time,real action is needed,how many jobs have been lost since this FG/Labour coalition have been at the helm,a lot more than have been created that's for sure, this Inernships nonsense will only serve to benefit greedy employers who will get a full time emloyee for €50 a week and the Government as they try to desperately to paper over the cracks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

So when are we going to see the last crowd held responsible and punished accordingly for what they have done?

Until FG merge with FF.....then they wont be a word said about it

That will not happen but it it ever did to be brutally honest would be the death of this country for good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭7sr2z3fely84g5

ilovesleep wrote: »
    So when are we going to see the last crowd held responsible and punished accordingly for what they have done?

HAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAH

Seriously,this is ireland,not america/uk..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭DoesNotCompute

Downlinz wrote: »
    Bit disheartening 6 months later still hearing blame at the previous administration for every single problem. Whats the time frame before this excuse becomes unacceptable to the masses?

10,000 years. We will never forget.

Held responsible :D sure hasn't Bertie Ahern and Brian Cowen and their lackeys retired now and are living a grand life while people struggle to make ends meet and emigrate in their droves,if i had my way they would all be in jail for the mess they have got us into.

HAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAH

Seriously,this is ireland,not america/uk..
    B
    L
    A
    C
    K

E
    C
    O
    N
    O
    M
    Y

It is so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 158 ✭✭Opelfruit

What? Sure they're hanging a portrait of the self styled "Iar-Taoiseach" and News Corp puppet, Patrick Bartholomew Ahern, in Leinster House as we type!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

2007 General election FG had big spending plans and talked of an average growth rate upto the 2012 election of over 4% per annum.
    Same with Labour.

None of them saw it coming, the current government like to appear wise in hindsight.

FF might get office in the next election,how they even got seats in the recent election baffles me.

jonnny68 wrote: »
    Held responsible :D sure hasn't Bertie Ahern and Brian Cowen and their lackeys retired now and are living a grand life while people struggle to make ends meet and emigrate in their droves,if i had my way they would all be in jail for the mess they have got us into.

This is something else that grinds my gears. They have retired in peace. What did their party do? Feed the NPRF to.the banks. What does that mean for us? Work until the day we die.

Why isn't the nation getting out protesting/striking to hold these people responsible? At the end of the day the ball is in our hands and if the nation came together and get off their asses and protest/strike we'd do it.

Opelfruit wrote: »
    What? Sure they're hanging a portrait of the self styled "Iar-Taoiseach" and News Corp puppet, Patrick Bartholomew Ahern, in Leinster House as we type!

For fcuk sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,299 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

The biggest problem facing Ireland atm is repaying private debt that was ciminally moved onto the taxpayer by FF/Greens.

Sadly people in this country are too thick to realise that FG supported this move. :rolleyes:

So therefore FG have no right to have a go at FF.

And neither have those who voted FF in 2007 or those who voted FG in 2011.

This is something else that grinds my gears. They have retired in peace. What did their party do? Feed the NPRF to.the banks. What does that mean for us? Work until the day we die.

Why isn't the nation getting out protesting/striking to hold these people responsible? At the end of the day the ball is in our hands and if the nation came together and get off their asses and protest/strike we'd do it.

totally agree with you here mate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Opelfruit wrote: »
    What? Sure they're hanging a portrait of Patrick Bartholomew Ahern, in Leinster House as we type!

Damn.....wishful thinking got the better of me and I skipped those 3 words in the middle.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

FF might get office in the next election, how they even got seats in the recent election baffles me.
    People - convenient short memories again... stupidity... convenient blindness... brainwashed sheep...

...Take your pick!

All should be in jail,with the bankers,look at what they said back in the good times-

If I could thank you a thousand times ...I would!
    Couldn't agree more!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Haelium

Because people are lazy ****ing idiots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Needler wrote: »
    Its brilliant because FF make a mess, they know how bad it is and have a few clues how to clean it up

Some other crowd takes over, given nothing but their clues, tries to implement them and fucks up.

FF get back in next election cause FG made a balls of it
    Seachmall wrote: »
    If the previous administration is responsible for the problems then they will always be responsible for them and as long as that problem persists it's completely fair to remind people who the culprits responsible are.

However, the current administration is simply trying to divert attention from their failing to rectify the problem instead of admitting that they're failing rectify it.
    wolfpawnat wrote: »
    The best quote for this I will ever make "FG are continuity FF". I read it 2 weeks ago in the Clare Champion Newspaper. And it is 100% right!!!

In other words, no magic wand and no sorting out of the probelms econmic failures mean, geto and let FF back in?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

damn where did the rest of the crumbs go :mad:

*leaves after seeing the crumb trail dry up*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭bastados

How long?...about 15 years would be fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭MungBean

Haelium wrote: »
    Because people are lazy ****ing idiots.

The reason people are not out there protesting is because they havent felt the pinch yet. The majority of people are still very comfortable. When water charges, property tax and all the other austerity cuts come fully into place people will no longer have that extra 100 Euro to spend in the pub. To spend on the luxuries they are used to.

Also there is very little leadership. Most protests elsewhere are union led workers protests. The workers in this country have been sold down the river by the high paid union chiefs. The people are without leadership, the government is gonna savage them and theres nobody to say "enough lads everyone on the street". An individuals reaction to this is anger and outrage and finger pointing. An organised groups response in protest.

When the cuts hits hard next year someone will have to stand up and say its time to march. The ULA/SF will do it (and have been doing it) but until hundreds of thousands realise this shít is gonna get a hell of a lot worse and they are gonna suffer there wont be enough on the streets to force the rest out.

If 1,000 people march tomorrow you say fair play to them but I have stuff to do. If 200,000 people march you say "this is it, its time to make a stand". But you wont get those numbers until the austerity cuts are well under way and people realise their standard of living has been sold to pay European banks back and keep German and French economies strong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭sollar

I'm disappointed in FG and Enda Kenny. I listened to Enda today on Taoiseach questions. He is at the same aul carry on that Cowan was at... barely answering questions and being a smug b,tard.

They are also taking the easy option of following the blueprint left by FF. They say they are the hard decisions but following someone else's blueprint is the easy thing to do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

sollar wrote: »
    I'm disappointed in FG and Enda Kenny. I listened to Enda today on Taoiseach questions. He is at the same aul carry on that Cowan was at... barely answering questions and being a smug b,tard.

They are also taking the easy option of following the blueprint left by FF. They say they are the hard decisions but following someone else's blueprint is the easy thing to do.

So what is the alternative? What is the alternative to the blueprint left by the last shower?

How do you suggest we return to having a fully functioning banking system, pay off the national debt, and have the luxury of having an accident and emergency ward in every two-bit hospital in this country of less than 5 million people? Back of a fag packet summary will do.

It's very easy to spout out populist nonsence, the type of thing you accuse the government of doing. The people voted for austerity. If they wanted to vote for a default, then we would have the ULA in power. If you don't have the money, then you don't get to have nice things.

More harsh times, savage cuts, and unpopular decisions instead. Unless Kenny manages to get that money tree in his back garden to start shedding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,967 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Until Ray D'Arcy delivers on his promise and emigrates

mikemac wrote: »
    Until Ray D'Arcy delivers on his promise and emigrates
    Aye, I'm still waiting for him to live up to that! :pac: