Getting professional photos taken of yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭carlybabe1

I seriously dont know, nor have I ever met any woman (Im a woman) who is soo happy with her appearance she will get prof photos done just to post on FB!!! :eek: Me personally, I HAAAAATE photos of me, I cant stand lookin at photos of parties/weddings/whatever cause I always have that sinking feeling when I see them :( I always hate how I look. My OH is always giving out about how hyper critical I am of these photos, but I just hate them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

awkwardfamilyphotos.com

I shared a house a few years ago with a woman who had a professionally taken photo of herself lying down on a rug with a cheesy grin on her face hanging in her front hall. Cringeworthy, tacky and narcissistic. Made me chuckle every time I saw it.

She was full of herself-the type who thought she was hot because was a blonde haired oompa lumpa :rolleyes:

Never understood why some people put photos of themselves front and center hanging on their walls at home. It looks awful.
    Getting professional photos of your kids that you display discretely in a small frame on your dresser or sitting room side table is different.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

The same type of girls that go out for "drinkies with the girlies, whoop! whoop!"

Execute them :mad:

"Oh your absolutely Masso in that picture Sharon xx"

Death is too good for those cunts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

The same type of girls that go out for "drinkies with the girlies, whoop! whoop!"

Execute them :mad:

I have never and will never say that to any female friends of mine and if they want to remain friends of mine they won't say it to me either. Quite honestly that kind of talk calls for a swift kick in the taint.

efb wrote: »

ooooohhh can I have your number :o

mikom wrote: »

and yours too, sure it wouldnt hurt to have yours
    *shucks, looks at floor while rubbing toes on tiles*

carlybabe1 wrote: »

and yours too, sure it wouldnt hurt to have yours
    *shucks, looks at floor while rubbing toes on tiles*

D'ya fancy mine too?

a/s/l?

efb wrote: »
    a/s/l?

Confused.com!! no clue wat that means sorry :o

im sure you're like a good cheese, gets better with age ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

It's to fool guys into clicking on their dating profiles over at lonelyhearts.ie

Confused.com!! no clue wat that means sorry :o

im sure you're like a good cheese, gets better with age ;)

a (age) s (sex) l (location)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,098 ✭✭✭Stinicker

I once paid a professional photographer to follow me around for the day and take loads of photos of me, it was really cool! felt like a celeb or something, he did a great job and alot of them are the best photos anyone's ever taken of me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,985 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Getting professional photos of yourself = a bit weird & extremely vain.

Why the fook would you even want a big photo of yourself on the wall? If i walked into someones house & seen that i'd be a bit spooked/suspicious to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

Live and let live. Who cares? Surely there are more important things to be p*ssed off about other than some girls who want to get professional photographs taken. It's only their own money they're wasting anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

I think some of these pictures are hilarious! These girls "modelling" and they don't exactly look quite the model type. Granted, most of them have great figures, but they wouldn't exactly be good looking.

The poses are hilarious, strewn across motor bikes, cars, lawns... and the clothes are generally disgusting. I've no problem with someone wanting one set of really nice, professional photos of themselves- but the girls I know of that get these professional photos done or that "model" tend to do it on a regular enough basis. And whilst I know of a small number of Irish girls that do it, for the most part in my experience it's Eastern European girls- so maybe it's just something that's part of their culture?

All I know is that mostly the photos are just cringey!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

etymon wrote: »
    there is nothing more disturbing than going into someone's gaff and the whole family are up there on the wall draped across each other in some black-and-white blown-up monstrosity with matching outfits and dog perched in front

Really? What about the holocaust?

TheZohan wrote: »
    Really? What about the holocaust?

1) Family portatrait

2) This

3) The holocaust

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

Must be the true hallmark of a minger -having to go to a professional to make you look half decent. Counterproductive methinks!