Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is it a crime to grab a womans arse?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 865 ✭✭✭ShadowGal

well they shouldnt be wearing those tight little shawls :D

Shawls ?? where are you, 1930 ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭wild_cat

Had an old woman have a proper feel of my backside on a dublin bus one day. Nearly died when I turned around and seen this auld woman and not a male. Couldn't stop laughing.

Told my friend about it and she said "I told you your arse looked nice in those jeans".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,029 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Abi wrote: »
    Admirable, but what makes you think they can't look after themselves?

They probably could. I never suggested they couldn't. I'm just saying how I'd (probably) react.

Sexual assault is sexual assault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

deisedave wrote: »
    I would just like to think that my Mother, sister, girlfriend etc, can go to a pub and not get touched up by drunk dopes. If you dont know someone and they have no interest in you keep your hands to yourself, if you cant keep your hands to yourself and you get hurt then tough.

To be honest, half the time on After Hours i think the people who advocate the strongest violence in return for transgressions are the people who have never actually witnessed it beyond an episode of The Wire.

If you genuinely think that the girl glassing him in the face was the right thing to do because he grabbed her ass then I actually just feel sorry for you.

I was about 4 feet from them when it happened, i was literally just about to chuck the fella out as i had seen him grabbing her ass when she glassed him. The left side of his face was in ribbons.

The only reason i even mentioned the incident is as a cautionary tale for people who think stuff that they see as being all in good fun when drunk may just lead them to some serious injuries. I've seen people get seriously ****ed up because the people they decided to have a laugh at in a club or pub are not the kind of people who reply with a witty rejoinder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭emilyjmc

No it is definitely not ok - glassing the guy is going way too far though, the last lad that grabbed me got a few nice sharp punches and a firm F*** Off. He sure looked surprised that I wasn't delighted to be randomly touched up. In fact, he was smiling at me pre punch as if he had just done me a favour :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

But it is highly inappropriate imo. Would like a random woman to walk up to you and grap your whatsits?

happened to me, damn giggly teenagers

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

I'm so glad I don't do the whole clubbing thing, because clearly the attitudes of a good few men here show that if women are dressed up and drunk it's ok to grope these people they've never met. Sickening. If you randomly feel up strangers, you're a juvenile pervert. Same goes for women too - you're not being crazy or wild or "a mad thing, ye", you're being a sleaze.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Depends, sometimes they like it. Never done it myself though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

mattjack wrote: »
    wha...?
    ShadowGal wrote: »
    Shawls ?? where are you, 1930 ?
    Simpsons reference, I can't believe nobody else got that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭deisedave

To be honest, half the time on After Hours i think the people who advocate the strongest violence in return for transgressions are the people who have never actually witnessed it beyond an episode of The Wire.

If you genuinely think that the girl glassing him in the face was the right thing to do because he grabbed her ass then I actually just feel sorry for you.

I was about 4 feet from them when it happened, i was literally just about to chuck the fella out as i had seen him grabbing her ass when she glassed him. The left side of his face was in ribbons.

The only reason i even mentioned the incident is as a cautionary tale for people who think stuff that they see as being all in good fun when drunk may just lead them to some serious injuries. I've seen people get seriously ****ed up because the people they decided to have a laugh at in a club or pub are not the kind of people who reply with a witty rejoinder.

Tbh unfortunately I think anyone who goes out often enough has seen that sorta of violence one time or another. I said she went over board with the glass but I can understand why she went mad and he has no one to blame but himself for what happened

I'm so glad I don't do the whole clubbing thing, because clearly the attitudes of a good few men here show that if women are dressed up and drunk it's ok to grope these people they've never met. Sickening. If you randomly feel up strangers, you're a juvenile pervert. Same goes for women too - you're not being crazy or wild or "a mad thing, ye", you're being a sleaze.

Exactly and if they feel up a girl they do not know and they get injured as a result of it, they have no one to blame but themselves.

sorry wrong thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

I consider it to be more of a sport, like a Danger ****, but not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭AnneElizabeth

deisedave wrote: »
    I have only ever had one incident with the Gardai. During this incident I was lied to and told they had me on cctv doing this incident, Really aggressively threatened and intimidated, they wore jackets to hide there numbers and told me if i asked them for there numbers once more " I would be sorry". Now I am no angel but I have never came to the attention of the Gardai ever so I think its unfair the way I was treated and apparently it is not uncommon. I really have no faith in our police force and I feel when in the UK there force is much better and more polite.

You did wrong and then complain because people weren't polite to you? ...
    You wouldn't do it to a guy or a child, don't do it to a woman either. Hope you learned your lesson

You did wrong and then complain because people weren't polite to you? ...
    You wouldn't do it to a guy or a child, don't do it to a woman either. Hope you learned your lesson

What you on about that was meant to be posted in the gadai threatening people thread:confused::confused::confused: I said I was totally against pervs feeling girls bums:confused: did you not read the thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Bob Cratchet

Sure sexual assault is just a bit of fun eh ? Don't be idiots.

It will only take one woman to decide to report you to the Guards for grabbing her ass, and the only one grabbing any ass after that will be your big fat hairy and horny cell mate that night in some piss stinking barracks cell.

You're looking at a sexual assault case and less than desirable questionable reputation at best, and possibly a sexual offender record for life.

Let's see how hot you think you are then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭7sr2z3fely84g5

What happens if it was an fake arse?...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Funny I went to Patrick Street with a friend years ago to meet his girlfriend for the 1st time, We were standing outside Roches Store and suddenly I felt a hand come between my legs from behind and grab me by the sack, Ha, Some introduction, It was my friends new woman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭Tehachapi

well they shouldnt be wearing those tight little shawls :D

Careful, we don't want widespread de-shawling!

Back OT - never before has a thread revealed the gender of so many boards.ie members.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭Corkboi

Just dont do it, its sleazy. Someone did it to my missus once and I knocked seven kinds of **** out of him. Illegal or not it could be harmful to your health :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Sure sexual assault is just a bit of fun eh ? Don't be idiots.

It will only take one woman to decide to report you to the Guards for grabbing her ass, and the only one grabbing any ass after that will be your big fat hairy and horny cell mate that night in some piss stinking barracks cell.

You're looking at a sexual assault case and less than desirable questionable reputation at best, and possibly a sexual offender record for life.

Let's see how hot you think you are then.
    I challenge you to find a single case of anyone in Ireland ever being sent to prison for slapping a woman's arse.

Off you go now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Naikon

I challenge you to find a single case of anyone in Ireland ever being sent to prison for slapping a woman's arse.

Off you go now.

I would prefer not to rely on assumptions, personally.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,731 ✭✭✭Bullseye1

If your knuckles go White possibily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

This has been done to me more times than I can count and yes I think it should be a crime :mad:

Had a massive row with a group of guys whose friend did it to me the other week at a festival. They said I should calm down, I'm at a festival, have some fun. So angry!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Naikon

This has been done to me more times than I can count and yes I think it should be a crime :mad:

I'm at a festival, have some fun. So angry!

Stop going to festivals. Problem solved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Iwasfrozen wrote: »
    Simpsons reference, I can't believe nobody else got that.

Can't you?

Off you go now.

A common attempt at defence in sexual assault cases is downplay like your own. It never works though. If a women reports you for sexual assault and harassment let us know how you get on with that defence.

Had a massive row with a group of guys whose friend did it to me the other week at a festival. They said I should calm down, I'm at a festival, have some fun. So angry!

Sexual assault is a crime, if you felt upset by it, you should have reported it to the cops, they would have been obliged to prosecute. You cannot touch someone else in that way, it IS against the law.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

A common attempt at defence in sexual assault cases is downplay like your own. It never works though. If a women reports you for sexual assault and harassment let us know how you get on with that defence.
    My only defense will be ''I didn't do it'', because I never have done it and never will, thanks for assuming otherwise though.

I was not defending the act, I was merely highlighting the sensationalism that lies within your post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

CorkMan wrote: »
    You aren't really hurting a woman, just touching her.

*am asking for obvious research purposes*

BREAKING NEWS: ...Cork announces another desperate attempt to attract attention. Gardai were called to the launch of 'PINCH MY BUM' after several reports of bruising disturbances. A local Corkman is helping Gardai with their investigations.