Diamond Dan the Orangeman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Show Time wrote: »
    Just think how much better Ireland would have been if those Orange cnuts had all been killed.
    I don't see how that would of stopped Protestants from creating the Orange Order.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭PARKHEAD67

KeithAFC wrote: »
    I don't see how that would of stopped Protestants from creating the Orange Order.
    I dont see the English or Welsh going on with this oranje crap.Look, yee are bigots.Everyone knows this.Bigots who took over a quarter of someone elses country.Now, why arent you watching the glasgow rangers play linfield in Windsor park today.Since your such a loyal supporter of ra rainjurs?I work with a protestant and he is mortified by the Orange Order.3 months of rioting because of these simple flute playing, innocents.The poor orangemen.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭flash1080

charlemont wrote: »
    Does any else think this is hilarious ? The Orange Order came up with a new mascot last year after holding a competition in which children submitted drawings, but it seems not all was right as it turns out he is a copy of another "Superhero" enough called Super Guy by Dan Bailey..

http://www.irishcentral.com/story/ent/the_keane_edge/orange-irish-seek-hero-to-rebrand-their-identity-for-the-modern-world-98164569.html

http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/orange-order-superhero-dan-in-copyright-row-13912905.html

There were many strong entries such as Sash Gordon, Sashman and the Boyne Wonder.':D

'Diamond Dan will be the kind of person who offers his seat on a crowded bus to an elderly lady. He won't drop litter and he will be keen on recycling. He will also be very committed to the Orange Order and to the Junior movement and will make efforts to know all he can about the history and culture of his community.'

Diamond Dan will not replace King Billy but his creation will give us the chance to promote the true values of being an Orangeman,'

http://www.rte.ie/news/2008/0403/orangeman.html?rss

Is it a bird? Is it a plane? No it's Diamond Dan the Orangeman.

Its fair like Stephen Staunton, maybe there's something Stan isn't telling us..

Read more: http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/local-national/orange-orders-mascot-dan-is-a-real-diamond-13874966.html#ixzz1SDv2YPDt

Super Hero 'Diamond Dan' - Badge:D
    http://www.ulster-scot.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=13&products_id=87

What a bunch of muppets. Still, they probably don't see anything wrong with stealing what doesn't belong to them.

Most of the gowls marching would not know what religion means.Ive seen em.Tattoos(loyalist uvf tattoos btw) and carling lads.

PARKHEAD67 wrote: »
    I dont see the English or Welsh going on with this oranje crap.Look, yee are bigots.Everyone knows this.Bigots who took over a quarter of someone elses country.Now, why arent you watching the glasgow rangers play linfield in Windsor park today.Since your such a loyal supporter of ra rainjurs?I work with a protestant and he is mortified by the Orange Order.3 months of rioting because of these simple flute playing, innocents.The poor orangemen.

I'd say they're haunted by the brave protestant men who fought and died for Irish freedom.

They have lodges in England and all over the UK. A bit of a false statement. If you meant in general, well of course. Most Protestants (who support the Union) aren't in the Orange Order. But still a lot do parade with them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Show Time wrote: »
    Just think how much better Ireland would have been if those Orange cnuts had all been killed.

Dividing our country and people because the big baby threatened to throw his dummy (flute) out of his pram.
    Its pathetic, When I have time ill have a look and see what links were between the OO and the Peep O Day Boys..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peep_o'_Day_Boys

Yea I couldn't have guessed.:rolleyes:

flash1080 wrote: »
    I'd say they're haunted by the brave protestant men who fought and died for Irish freedom.

And there were plenty of them too. Great men who loved this country.

Historically speaking the Orange just used and manipulated the Protestant working class people, So in reality they are victims too.

They have lodges in England and all over the UK. A bit of a false statement. If you meant in general, well of course. Most Protestants (who support the Union) aren't in the Orange Order. But still a lot do parade with them.
    No. What I meant was MOST English & Welsh want nothing to do with yee.Most of em dont support this bloody stupid "union" which lost so many lives.Most of em see Ireland as Ireland.I met a fella from Manchester on hols before and he couldnt understand why Britain should still be trying to claim a part of Ireland.They want nothing to do with yee. Its just the Scots who were given the land originally.I think a lot of the English and Welsh are ashamed of yee to be honest.Yee can get pretty rowdy to be truthful.;)

You said the Orange Order. The support to maintain the Union all over the UK would get a YES vote. The discussion is either on the Orange Order or not. When you say "yee", you either mean Orange Order or Unionist?

Most Protestants (who support the Union) aren't in the Orange Order. But still a lot do parade with them.[/QUOTE]Most of Britain.Proper Britain think that yee have drawn all the problems upon yourselves.For example the IRA would have no need to exist if yee Scots didnt try and take over our country.What gives yee the right to do this? And what gives yee the right to claim another country as yours?Im not a rampaging ra man, but sometimes people have to remember what happened in the past.And what happened in Ireland wasnt far removed to what happened in Nazi-occupied lands. Shooting squads and the like.;)

You said the Orange Order. The support to maintain the Union all over the UK would get a YES vote. The discussion is either on the Orange Order or not. When you say "yee", you either mean Orange Order or Unionist?
    Both.Most English and Welsh people that I have met want nothing to do with "yee" claiming to be British.Yeer Irish now.Deal with it or "go home."

Most of Britain.Proper Britain think that yee have drawn all the problems upon yourselves.For example the IRA would have no need to exist if yee Scots didnt try and take over our country.What gives yee the right to do this? And what gives yee the right to claim another country as yours?Im not a rampaging ra man, but sometimes people have to remember what happened in the past.And what happened in Ireland wasnt far removed to what happened in Nazi-occupied lands. Shooting squads and the like.;)

Funnily enough, a lot of those Orange mongs have aligned themselves with neo-Nazi clowns in Germany.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

Most Protestants (who support the Union) aren't in the Orange Order. But still a lot do parade with them.
    Britain.Proper Britain think that yee have drawn all the problems upon yourselves.For example the IRA would have no need to exist if yee Scots didnt try and take over our country.What gives yee the right to do this? And what gives yee the right to claim another country as yours?Im not a rampaging ra man, but sometimes people have to remember what happened in the past.And what happened in Ireland wasnt far removed to what happened in Nazi-occupied lands. Shooting squads and the like.;)
    Any English person or some one living on the mainland should look at the history themselves. They have nothing to complain about or say that Unionists/Loyalists brought anything on anyone. It was them that planted scots on Ulster soil and it was them that have got a lot of good out of the Ulster people who remained loyal to the crown and country. The Battle of the Somme, being a good example. They had no problem then.

They should keep quiet.

Both.Most English and Welsh people that I have met want nothing to do with "yee" claiming to be British.Yeer Irish now.Deal with it or "go home."

Few mates of mine from Cork were sharing a flat in London with a guy from Newcastle and he was always puzzled by the lads talk about the Troubles so they explained it to him and he remarked " So you mean to say one morning a million Irish woke up and decided they wanted to be British". We always get a great laugh from that comment, Just goes to show what an average Englishman thinks of it, The guy himself eventually got clued in when they all moved to Glasgow.

Any English person or some one living on the mainland should look at the history themselves. They have nothing to complain about or say that Unionists/Loyalists brought anything on anyone. It was them that planted scots on Ulster soil and it was them that have got a lot of good out of the Ulster people who remained loyal to the crown and country. The Battle of the Somme, being a good example. They had no problem then.

They should keep quiet.

LOL, ye really are a backwards bunch.

I don't want to go home. My ancestors have been in Ulster for 400 years. Im fine, thank you. It seems the discussion has went completely in the wrong direction to what it was about.

If ye love Ireland so much and want to stay here then why don't ye integrate with the rest of the population? We're a very hospitable bunch. It doesn't make sense to divide Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 400 ✭✭Im Only 71Kg

the orange order are a bunch of gobsheens.

If ye love Ireland so much and want to stay here then why don't ye integrate with the rest of the population? We're a very hospitable bunch. It doesn't make sense to divide Ireland.

If our Polish, African, etc friends can integrate with us , Why not ye ? Oh Wait I forget ye are superior to us:p

I enjoy living in the country i live in. I don't want to move to a different country. That is completely besides the point with the Orange Order, who have lodges all over the island.

Ye live in Ireland, when we get a United Ireland we won't drive you from your homes like ye did to us, I'm sure you'd all be more than welcome to stay in a United Ireland.

We live on the Island. I think it is important to recognise the difference between the name of the island and the name of the two countries and its political institutions.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭newmug

We live on the Island. I think it is important to recognise the difference between the name of the island and the name of the two countries and its political institutions.

I think it is important to recognise that ye are Irish people, descendants of immigrants, living in Ireland.

I think most people can see the benefits to a United Ireland, sure look at our rugby team Keith, all of Ireland, all four provinces, are united behind them.

I think it is important to recognise that ye are Irish people, descendants of immigrants, living in Ireland.

I think most people can see the benefits to a United Ireland, sure look at our rugby team Keith, all of Ireland, all four provinces, are united behind them.
    I don't think anyone has the right to claim what nationality a group of specific people are. I think many people would agree with that.

Well ye're hardly Guyanese now are ye? We're not going to take the British passports off people who don't want to surrender them, we don't do it to the many British people who've made their home here.

It never ceases to amaze me how British people so easily integrate into Irish society when they come to live here, but a certain section of society in Ulster find it so difficult. And it's not just British people who find it easy to integrate into Irish society, sure look at all the people of other nationalities who made their way here, some of them have stronger Irish accents than myself! :pac:

Well ye're hardly Guyanese now are ye?

It never ceases to amaze me how British people so easily integrate into Irish society when they come to live here, but a certain section of society in Ulster find it so difficult. And it's not just British people who find it easy to integrate into Irish society, sure look at all the people of other nationalities who made their way here, some of them have stronger Irish accents than myself! :pac:
    Of course not. But i ain't Irish either and many within my community aren't either. Im British.

And when Ireland is united we're not going to take the British passports off people who don't want to surrender them, we don't do it to the many British people who've made their home here.