Weird Things You've Done Out of Boredom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Sprayed a load of cheap (christmas present) aftershave on my desk in college and lit it, resulted in my hand going on fire and my eyebrows getting blown off.

I did this a few times, nearly always with the same result. Gob****e.

Once, I could understand....but a few times..? :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

I stuck a couple of thousand empty cigarettes to my bedroom ceiling.
    They pretty much covered the whole thing.

(the tobacco and filters had been removed...)

cant find the picture, ill edit and ad it in later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

Played Star Wars with my friends in Superquinn by using those self-scanner things as light sabres

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭wonderfulname

Oh, fire is a great one when bored, making a makeshift mini flamethrower out of deodorant and a lighter used to be a favourite time waster of mine, or doing as jimthemental did, never managed to get myself caught in that one though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭tonydude

Let my girlfriend varnish my toe nails, felt pretty afterwards :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

Snorted the powder from those pixie stick things...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,796 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

I stuck a couple of thousand empty cigarettes to my bedroom ceiling.
    They pretty much covered the whole thing.

(the tobacco and filters had been removed...)

cant find the picture, ill edit and ad it in later.

Damien Hirst is that you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭Bykobap

Went to Serbia from Drogheda last year with my 50cc scooter... was really bored at the time though, dont know whether thats weird or stupid now. Anyway twas :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

Record and play back Bertie Ahern's speeches backwards, looking for Satanic messages.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

I snorted a jack daniels and coke a cola.

Also let a friend tattoo my name on my fingers using the ink from a pen, a needle and a lighter. Couldn't take anymore after the third letter. Was many moons ago and thank feck it faded :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

I snorted a jack daniels and coke a cola.

Also let a friend tattoo my name on my fingers using the ink from a pen, a needle and a lighter. Couldn't take anymore after the third letter. Was many moons ago and thank feck it faded :)

theres 13 letters in westen.....oh I get it....your REAL name

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭Pete M.

Started looking at this website called Boards.ie.

Never been bored since....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

msthe80s wrote: »
    Damien Hirst is that you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I look through the Yellow Pages, just to see can I find people I know. Get a strange little thrill out of it:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

yimrsg wrote: »
    Snorted dib dab sherbert in the college library after getting fed up studying for end of year exams. Highly recommended.

crushed up love heart sweets and did a line at exam time too......the sleep deprivation combined with red bull sends ye bonkers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

Once I was bored so I threw a pint of water onto the fire in the living room to see what would happen. Result = rotten smell of farts.

At least my curiosity was satisfied.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 SuckMyGuitar

Arranged a platter of Ferrero Rocher into a large triangular formation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

Was sick for about 3-4 days after. Anytime I sniffled even the littlest bit, I wretched with the taste of salt at the back of my mouth.

Also threw up straight after doing it.

done it a few times drinking tequila, snorted the salt rather than lick it. its the little bit that trickles at the back of your throat thats rotten!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭Pete M.

Arranged a platter of Ferrero Rocher into a large triangular formation.

Was the Ambassador delighted?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 SuckMyGuitar

Pete M. wrote: »
    Was the Ambassador delighted?

Disappointingly not; he has a nut allergy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭Ben Hadad

I was bored in India once and saw a chicken coup selling live chickens with the in house butcher chopping up the next purchased chicken. Felt sorry for them so I bought one for about €4 and tied some string around his neck and brought him walking along the beach for a while. The string wasn't really working to well so mainly had to carry him in my arms. Bought him some food and basically brought him on a date.

After getting to know each other and meeting some of the locals and other high jinx, I waded into the water and threw him in to the air. I thought it would be funny to release him in this way. He fluttered around and swam/ran away, probably to be mauled by some wild dog, but maybe not.

He had a better chance of survival due to my actions than where he was. So before the moral brigade get on their NSPCA high horses (is that not literal animal cruelty?), it was mutually beneficial for both of us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭wonderboysam

my friends (cork) drove to supermacs... in galway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 770 ✭✭✭seanmacc

my friends (cork) drove to supermacs... in galway

It is the home of Supermacs and surely must of being the best supermacs experience of your life.

I used to live next to a golf course and periodically I would steal golf balls off the fairway. Them old fat lads really can move when you disappear off with their golf ball and particularly when they hit a half decent shot and distance. To get near my hiding spot they would have to of hit it over half way down the fairway on a par 4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭not_so_civil

I found a massive box of matches and built a beacon tower thing out of them (á la lord of the rings), then set it on fire for the craic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭jugger0

I pull hairs from my eyebrows/arms/nose... i ripped out a chunk of my eyebrow before, leaving a very noticeable baldspot.:o

Went out my back garden one night pouring salt on snails and slugs when i was 18, studying for the leaving i was....

The best thing ive ever done when bored was pulling a verruca out of my foot using a scissors, the feeling of relief and accomplishment was unreal, and to this day it has never grown back!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,098 ✭✭✭Stinicker

I found a massive box of matches and built a beacon tower thing out of them (á la lord of the rings), then set it on fire for the craic

I have various weird things I built out of ice cream sticks when I was a kid, used to love going to the beach and collecting ice cream sticks!

Another time I was in school I superglued a two euro coin to the floor and that was great fun watching people trying to pick it up.....

meh now I'm bored, i'll snort some white substance off a hookers ass I think!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭ladysarastro

Ben Hadad wrote: »
    I was bored in India once and saw a chicken coup selling live chickens with the in house butcher chopping up the next purchased chicken. Felt sorry for them so I bought one for about €4 and tied some string around his neck and brought him walking along the beach for a while. The string wasn't really working to well so mainly had to carry him in my arms. Bought him some food and basically brought him on a date.

After getting to know each other and meeting some of the locals and other high jinx, I waded into the water and threw him in to the air. I thought it would be funny to release him in this way. He fluttered around and swam/ran away, probably to be mauled by some wild dog, but maybe not.

He had a better chance of survival due to my actions than where he was. So before the moral brigade get on their NSPCA high horses (is that not literal animal cruelty?), it was mutually beneficial for both of us.

/forever alone

• Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 17,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭Toots

One night (still lived at home at the time) was back in the house with one of my friends after a night of boozing. It was around that time of the night when all the terrestrial channels stopped broadcasting (twas before the time of multiroom viewing on the sky box) so being bored and drunk we decided to make food.

Raided the fridge and found a jumbo pack of cocktail sausages. In our drunken state, we decided that putting them under the grill would take too long and would require too much cleaning, so we put half the pack on a plate and put them in the microwave. While the first batch were microwaving we decided it'd be a great idea to use the other sausages to make a 'burger patty' and that this would be the most epic thing ever eaten, so we got the sausage meat out of the skins and put it on another plate and put it in to microwave while we were eating the sausages. We were pretty distracted stuffing our faces when suddenly my friend looked up and went 'oh ****!'. There was smoke billowing out of the microwave and when we opened it the 'patty' was like charcoal in the middle but totally raw on the outsides!! I tells ya we weren't bored after that, spent the rest of the night trying to clean the microwave and get the smell out of the kitchen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,587 ✭✭✭Bob Z

Judging by the puzzled smillie you are NOT Damien Hirst

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

this time we rang a bell on a house and ran away, MAD things we were..

/lit farts