Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Weird Things You've Done Out of Boredom.

• 13-07-2011 5:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭

I'm on a week off from work and seeing as everyone else is busy, I've been pretty bored.

Today, upon discovering a baking weighing scale I weighed my testicles.
    115 grams. and no, I hadn't.

What weird **** have you done out of boredom. fapping dosn't count.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Shaved my pubes. Never again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Lost 5 grand playing poker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭Gary4279

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    Shaved my pubes. Never again.

Its only a week later that the regret kicks in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Replied to this thread...naked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

I collected 150 lady birds in a matchbox and taped them to a rocket and blasted them into the sky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

I've burn marks on both my hands where I decided to play with a lighter when I was bored in college one day 2 years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

Gary4279 wrote: »
    Its only a week later that the regret kicks in there.

the scratching!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

I built a little house out of those golden packets of butter you get in restaurants with your full Irish.

Also, climbed onto the roof of my house for ****s n' giggles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Snorted dib dab sherbert in the college library after getting fed up studying for end of year exams. Highly recommended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Karona

yimrsg wrote: »
    Snorted dib dab sherbert in the college library after getting fed up studying for end of year exams. Highly recommended.

One of my friends did that and he got a nose infection.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 770 ✭✭✭sgb

Cooked the dinner, cleaned the floors, took the washing in and thought about doing some ironing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭whadafook

When studying for my leaving 14 years ago I created a giant spider web in my room with sellotape.

My Mun was not impressed when she got caught in it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭evil_seed

did that at a house party cos everyone thought I was on drugs. I'll show them I thought. It stings really bad. Also did the shaving of pubes, plus legs chest and head out of boredom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭off.the.walls

When it snowed i got so bored i went for a walk in my shorts, no top just runners n shorts. My neighbours think i'm weird now, ah well i had a good laugh, bit chilly mind!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

orourkeda wrote: »
    Lost 5 grand playing poker

That's not exactly "weird". I've lost 5k playing poker and I certainly wouldn't call it weird...

Snorting a line of salt, now that's what I'd call weird.

Never.Again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭xoxyx

Snorting a line of salt, now that's what I'd call weird.

Never.Again.

I'd recommend you don't try snorting pepper. First five seconds were ok - the next three hours were agony!!... Ummmm... that's what my stupid pepper-snorting friend tells me... :o

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Was sick for about 3-4 days after. Anytime I sniffled even the littlest bit, I wretched with the taste of salt at the back of my mouth.

Also threw up straight after doing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭xoxyx

Ohhhhh - that's way worse.

Damn - why do I want to try it myself now!?!

Pepper just meant streaming eyes and a roaring headache and 30 sneezes a minute - for three hours. Exhausting!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭wonderfulname

Looks like snorting random things is fairly common, my worst was cayenne pepper, never again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

Giving street beggars each a 1c coin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭.SONIC.

SNORTING CURRY POWDER also snorting lines of pepper (thought it would help with my blocked nose) turns out it did :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

Crushed up a few 'pro-plus' caffine tablets and snorted them with a mate, because there was nothing else around, good times...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭ldxo15wus6fpgm

snorted crushed up panadols on the school tour cause we couldnt get any weed. Stupid idea. 2 of us were fine, one had a nosebleed for like an hour. didn't feel any different after it... maybe a little slower? :o

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,563 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20081202131233/uncyclopedia/images/4/41/Kittenhuffing101.gif

Kitten huffing is a controversial practice that has recently been growing as a popular alternative to street drugs. Despite a long history in Western culture, the practice remains largely taboo. Excessive huffing has been known to produce undesirable side effects, and kitten-related human fatalities. Even unapologetically frequent huffers caution against using more than two or three kittens per day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Sprayed a load of cheap (christmas present) aftershave on my desk in college and lit it, resulted in my hand going on fire and my eyebrows getting blown off.

I did this a few times, nearly always with the same result. Gob****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 791 ✭✭✭Shreddingblood

Snorted flake. I was sneezing chocolate for days. Mmmmmm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

Made a small, completely controllable fire with hand sanitiser on a desk on a cold day. It worked well until the fire alarm went off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,645 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

sgb wrote: »
    Cooked the dinner, cleaned the floors, took the washing in and thought about doing some ironing
    ya daredevil ya!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Fremen

Cooked salmon in the dishwasher, because I read an offhand remark in AH that it could be done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Fremen

Wow, a lot of people snort wierd things. Closest I ever came was getting a pea stuck up my nose when I was five. Around the same time, I snorted orange juice through a straw because I had a headache and I figured the liquid would cool my brain down.

It didn't work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Sprayed a load of cheap (christmas present) aftershave on my desk in college and lit it, resulted in my hand going on fire and my eyebrows getting blown off.

I did this a few times, nearly always with the same result. Gob****e.

Once, I could understand....but a few times..? :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

I stuck a couple of thousand empty cigarettes to my bedroom ceiling.
    They pretty much covered the whole thing.

(the tobacco and filters had been removed...)

cant find the picture, ill edit and ad it in later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

Played Star Wars with my friends in Superquinn by using those self-scanner things as light sabres

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭wonderfulname

Oh, fire is a great one when bored, making a makeshift mini flamethrower out of deodorant and a lighter used to be a favourite time waster of mine, or doing as jimthemental did, never managed to get myself caught in that one though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭tonydude

Let my girlfriend varnish my toe nails, felt pretty afterwards :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

Snorted the powder from those pixie stick things...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,645 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

I stuck a couple of thousand empty cigarettes to my bedroom ceiling.
    They pretty much covered the whole thing.

(the tobacco and filters had been removed...)

cant find the picture, ill edit and ad it in later.

Damien Hirst is that you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭Bykobap

Went to Serbia from Drogheda last year with my 50cc scooter... was really bored at the time though, dont know whether thats weird or stupid now. Anyway twas :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

Record and play back Bertie Ahern's speeches backwards, looking for Satanic messages.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

I snorted a jack daniels and coke a cola.

Also let a friend tattoo my name on my fingers using the ink from a pen, a needle and a lighter. Couldn't take anymore after the third letter. Was many moons ago and thank feck it faded :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

I snorted a jack daniels and coke a cola.

Also let a friend tattoo my name on my fingers using the ink from a pen, a needle and a lighter. Couldn't take anymore after the third letter. Was many moons ago and thank feck it faded :)

theres 13 letters in westen.....oh I get it....your REAL name

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Pete M.

Started looking at this website called Boards.ie.

Never been bored since....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

msthe80s wrote: »
    Damien Hirst is that you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I look through the Yellow Pages, just to see can I find people I know. Get a strange little thrill out of it:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

crushed up love heart sweets and did a line at exam time too......the sleep deprivation combined with red bull sends ye bonkers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

Once I was bored so I threw a pint of water onto the fire in the living room to see what would happen. Result = rotten smell of farts.

At least my curiosity was satisfied.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 SuckMyGuitar

Arranged a platter of Ferrero Rocher into a large triangular formation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

Was sick for about 3-4 days after. Anytime I sniffled even the littlest bit, I wretched with the taste of salt at the back of my mouth.

Also threw up straight after doing it.

done it a few times drinking tequila, snorted the salt rather than lick it. its the little bit that trickles at the back of your throat thats rotten!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Pete M.

Arranged a platter of Ferrero Rocher into a large triangular formation.

Was the Ambassador delighted?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 SuckMyGuitar

Pete M. wrote: »
    Was the Ambassador delighted?

Disappointingly not; he has a nut allergy.