Men find women with size five feet the most attractive - Research finds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Nodin wrote: »
    It's unfortunate then, that the Irish woman has evolved overly large, hairy toes and and a large foot size. Still, we should appreciate this, as our forefathers did, and not take to forigen notions of beauty.

Except we don't.
    I have size 5 feet, none of my female friends have what I would call disproportionately large feet, or hairy toes for that matter.

At least most women in summer that I see in sandals look reasonably presentable. The same can't be said for many Irish men.
    I've seen some horror shows on display here where it would be easy to plant spuds on the trotters of some Irish guy's feet.
    Disgusting.
    And I'm not just talking about farmers! clean feet with clipped nails is a minimum.

Urgh, now I'm talking about feet and I hate feet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Naikon

Message to the unwashed masses: Stop wearing sandals/flip flops. I don't want to see your ugly ass feet in public. Buy a pair of shoes ffs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I think I have discovered what might be the source of my fetish for feet like Jessica Alba's and my desire to suck her toes.

As with everything, I think it stems back to something I used to get up to as a child ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Greentopia wrote: »
    Except we don't.
    I have size 5 feet, none of my female friends have what I would call disproportionately large feet, or hairy toes for that matter.

See it's this attitude of denial that causes so much suffering. First we have to acknowledge that this exists, and then learn to appreciate things as they are, and not as we would want them to be.

Ever see a woman going along, walking in some bizarre fashion, as if stepping on hot coals? Ask her whats wrong she'll say its the shoes. The truth is she's probably been to a back street toe shortener or de-hairer. These poor things hate their own bodies so much, they subject themselves to unlicensed medicine and much suffering. And we're all to blame.

Nature gave Irish women large feet and long hairy toes for a reason. We should appreciate that gift, and not look to short, hairless stunted things of other peoples as the ideal. Celebrate the native Spog, in all its glory.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Nature gave Irish women large feet and long hairy toes for a reason. We should appreciate that gift, and not look to short, hairless stunted things of other peoples as the ideal. Celebrate the native Spog, in all its glory.

Hair hair .. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,228 ✭✭✭✭bnt

I've honestly never thought about it, except when it's brought up somehow. Tarantino clearly likes Uma Thurman's feet - they have had close-ups in two of his films: Pulp Fiction and Kill Bill Part I. Me Likey:

In its pure form, fascism is the sum total of all irrational reactions of the average human character.

― Wilhelm Reich

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

You'd think Compeed were trying to come up with reasons for women to but their products or something :rolleyes:

See it's this attitude of denial that causes so much suffering. First we have to acknowledge that this exists, and then learn to appreciate things as they are, and not as we would want them to be.

Ever see a woman going along, walking in some bizarre fashion, as if stepping on hot coals? Ask her whats wrong she'll say its the shoes. The truth is she's probably been to a back street toe shortener or de-hairer. These poor things hate their own bodies so much, they subject themselves to unlicensed medicine and much suffering. And we're all to blame.

You off your meds again Nodin? :P
    Toe-shortener?? :D

Tell ya what, I'll keep looking after my feet...my short toed manicured small feet, and you can celebrate the larger more...unkempt spog if you like them so much. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

You off your meds again Nodin? :P
    Toe-shortener?? :D

Tell ya what, I'll keep looking after my feet...my short toed manicured small feet, and you can celebrate the larger more...unkempt spog if you like them so much. ;)

Just remember, you must love yourself before others can love you. If you hate what evolution has placed at the end of legs, others will feel the disharmony. Be well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Tarantino is a well known foot fetishist.

Just remember, you must love yourself before others can love you. If you hate what evolution has placed at the end of legs, others will feel the disharmony. Be well.

That's deep man. I shall carry that advice with me where ever I go walk in life. Namaste. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭snooleen

"will make a character judgement based on the state of them."

Hahaha.

Size 5, nice one. Always have my toenails painted red.

I agree though, we should look after our feet more, it's nasty when you let your toenails grow long. You don't want the legs scratched off ya when you're getting the ride, do you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

snooleen wrote: »
    You don't want the legs scratched off ya when you're getting the ride, do you?

I'll take that offer, thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

WindSock wrote: »
    Tarantino is a well known foot fetishist.

he looks like a ped o file to :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

I think size 5 feet are the most common among women.

Therefore it would stand to reason that if there would be a statistically better chance to find an attractive woman with size 5 feet, than a less common size.

My (size 5 ;) ) feet are grand. But most people seem to have such manky feet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,725 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

yeah remember Tarintino in From Dusk til Dawn the lucky Focker got to suck Salma Hayek's toes mmmmmm. Most guys have a shoe/foot fetish in some form, your more then likely to check out a woman walking down the road in high heels then the ones wearing ugg boots!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

yeah remember Tarintino in From Dusk til Dawn the lucky Focker got to suck Salma Hayek's toes mmmmmm. Most guys have a shoe/foot fetish in some form, your more then likely to check out a woman walking down the road in high heels then the ones wearing ugg boots!

He puts his foot fetish into every film he has ever made.

Really, cause I have never found a girl attractive because of her feet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 Hue.G rection

This is the biggest load of bull ever!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,725 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

I actually think that Ryan Tubridy has a shoe/foot fetish for women's classic high heels, if you listen to him on the radio he usually brings it up, for example he was giving out about Pippa Middleton wearing wedges at Wimbledon during the week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭Gigiwagga

Size 5? Yay! not very worried how attractive my feet are tbh but I do take care of them and have nice peds, or so I've been told.
    Mainly because I don't squeeze them into too tight shoes or stiletoes.
    And Victoria Beckham does not have nice feet. Quite the contrary, she's had corns and bunions because she wears sky high stiletoes every day.

She might look well in them, but her feet do not.

See?

Jesus...yucky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭snooleen

I'll take that offer, thanks.

Fair enough :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

And heres me thinking I was a size 5 for years till a few years ago, finding im actually a size 3! Im loving that! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Solnskaya

this is the biggest load of rubbish ever, size 5, why size 5....sorry,hang on, the missus is calling me, ......whats that love??? No, I'm just dissing a thread about womens feet being perfect at size 5.....Oh..... you're a size 5 are ya, oh, right, grand......jasus, it must be true.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,029 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Pack of creepy feet loving bastards ye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

I can assure all women, men don't give a **** what size your feet are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,780 ✭✭✭alie

alie wrote: »
    Shoe size = pelvic size

When a woman becomes pregnant, they are asked what shoe size they are , it determines wheter baby will have a natural birth or it may need an assisted birth.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 767 ✭✭✭Victor Meldrew

alie wrote: »
    When a woman becomes pregnant, they are asked what shoe size they are , it determines wheter baby will have a natural birth or it may need an assisted birth.:)

Remember my wife (size 4 & 5'2") being told that. :eek: I'm a shade under 6' and she was a bit preturbed.

Both boys were natural, second was induced though.

i have giant feet
    and i dont care

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,029 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

bluewolf wrote: »
    i have giant feet
    and i dont care

http://www.buzzinbitch.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/clown_feet.jpg

Just couldnae help maself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Solnskaya

I wonder what the other side of this is, ie for fellas. They do say that the size of a lads feet is related to the size of his, err, lad. I take size 12 boots(shoes dont really fit, feet are too wide), so whatcher reckon, small feet ladies good, big feet lads good?