Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

US Open 2011 *see mod post 348

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭wilmer mclean

What time should this be over at? half 12 or so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,175 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

This is ssssoooooooo boring!!!! :D

Would be a really close tournament if Rory wasn't running away with it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,247 ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Yang won the PGA Championship....

Apologies, meant the US Open, never made the cut ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Rebel Girl, he won the PGA championship in 1999.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭Daysha

Another classic from the Twitter machine:
    Rory McIlroy set to become the first Northern Irishman to win the US Open since 2010. The first with a Northern Irish accent, ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

What time should this be over at? half 12 or so?

should be around half 12 but if Jason Day doesnt start picking up the pace it could be later. Final group are being held up the whole time.

Bodhisopha wrote: »
    Rebel Girl, he won the PGA championship in 2009.

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭SEORG

Spudmonkey wrote: »

My money would be on Yang, playing unbelievable golf considering he is partnered with Rory for the last 2 rounds, but then again he is a major champion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 619 ✭✭✭sweetswing

Razor sharp there kid :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭wilmer mclean

Thanks cheers for that. Dont watch any golf really just the last two ryder cups and Mcllroys last 18 at Agusta. This is much better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Great hole out there Rory

I'd much prefer to see him running away with it!!

Great putt for par after shooting it 4 ft past the hole! Nice approach from Davis Love to set up that putt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭Pope John 11

I had it on Sky for all of 20 seconds, went back to NBC

Is it online on NBC

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Ah, thought that was a birdie for Love :s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,351 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

never want to see the last nine of the master 2010 ever again. broke my heart:(

Another amazing fact robbed from twitter
    Great stat from Five Live - YE Yang's score would have won 49 of last 50 US Opens.

Is it online on NBC

http://www.super-sportz.net/Channel%202.htm is the link I'm using, can stop, but just hit play once again and its grand

they have Nicklaus on the phone atm talking about Rory

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,858 ✭✭✭take everything

Nothing wrong with that from McIlroy and he has a face on him. :p

I think this kid will have a great career - he has all the components

Jack on the phone to NBC

Cantlay takes low amateur honours - even par.

sooooo close. my poor heart

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭bigtimecharlie

Finally caught up with the coverage via sky+.

This is the best all round display, ever!

Well done Rory, masters horror show but well and truly to bed.

• Subscribers Posts: 4,419 ✭✭✭PhilipMarlowe

Chappell, great stuff from him (whoever he is).
    76 (+5) in R1, then 67, 69 and 7 birdies today thru 17 with a putt for 3rd place on 18

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Rob Lee.

Shush. OK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭GEO147

ankles wrote: »
    The organisers have hurled tradition in the bin in an attempt to make the tournament interesting. What happened to par being a good score at the US Open? A shame

Agree totally. But it played into Rory's hands and he made the best of it. Fair play to him.

Would have likeed to see a more traditional carnage filled open tho.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

I dont watch golf ofter but this is great craic:D

never hear golf being described as great craic :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

sunbabe08 wrote: »

Same here the stuff of horror, was stuck in a hotel in Cork watching it, everyone in the bar was shocked.
    Finally caught up with the coverage via sky+.

This is the best all round display, ever!

Well done Rory, masters horror show but well and truly to bed.

Not quite yet, but he's on the way, if he wins I will shed a tear or two.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

sunbabe08 wrote: »

The last nine of 2011 broke my heart. :o

:o 2011 masters i meant.

Gone pretty quiet around here :p