If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

US Open 2011 *see mod post 348

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 741 ✭✭✭upthe19th

Again, McIlroy's iron shots have been incredible.

and he's rolling the putts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 thelittleone

great link thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,316 ✭✭✭✭K-9

9 ahead, the 18th will be interesting to say the least.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭bigtimecharlie

Stunning.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,810 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

He is ripping them apart... keep it up!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Thats the Sergio i love to watch. Come on El Nino :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭nocal

What a shot from Garcia. And he still did not smile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭bigtimecharlie

And to think that no-one has reached this FIRST day total (-6).....

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Incredible shot from Sergio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 590 ✭✭✭chelseavera

First time I ever watched a full round of golf - the boy's got me hooked. Go on Rory!!

thanks sergio..so you don't belt it into the tree...that's where i've been going wrong...great shot little matey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,247 ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Tweet from McDowell
    One word - #wow The golf this guy is playing right now is incredible.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

I dont watch golf ofter but this is great craic:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,869 ✭✭✭take everything

Jaysus, just checked the rankings there and never knew Woods had actually dropped out of the top 10.
    Hate to see such a great player fall away like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

For anyone without Sky you can follow the golf on BBC radio 5live and the pictures are always better on radio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 877 ✭✭✭blackwaterfish

garcia still managed a "luckless me" shrug after that incredible shot... thats why he'll never win a major.

what a shot tho... just sublime.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Get in, delighted for him :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,447 ✭✭✭barney4001

LOOKS LIKE ITS ALL OVER BAR THE SHOUTING FOR MAC THIS TIME ,GO RORY GO

Tweet from McDowell

For the field tomorrow it will be like showing up for a captain's prize 9 hole play off with a 73 nett and finding out there was a 65 in.....ah the memories..of the 73 that is:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭NapoleonInRags

Who cares if he's protestant,catholic, irish, british, yiddish, muslim, gay, straight, democrat, republican, culchie, townie, presbyterian, rasta, a pool fan or a manc - what a display of golf from Rory McIlroy - a pleasure to watch.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Is he now nine ahead or am I dreaming?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,247 ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Stheno wrote: »
    Is he now nine ahead or am I dreaming?

Nope, not dreaming!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭KingEnda

Just tuned into the Golf there Go on Rory. All over bar the shouting just waiting for the fat lady to sing tomorrow
    He must win this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Jaysus, just checked the rankings there and never knew Woods had actually dropped out of the top 10.

That's what women will do to ya.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,069 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Anyone know how much longer they'll be playing for? It would be a great benefit for him to be able to finish his round today rather than having to come back tomorrow morning.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Well bless him, if he lays the ghost of augusta to rest good for him

I'll never forget that train crash, stuck in a hotel in cork with everyone willing him on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

White pussy is the black man's kryptonite.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 806 ✭✭✭getzls

Who cares if he's protestant,catholic, irish, british, yiddish, muslim, gay, straight, democrat, republican, culchie, townie, presbyterian, rasta, a pool fan or a manc - what a display of golf from Rory McIlroy - a pleasure to watch.

By the way the Mods say we are to not to mention any of that. Irsh, Ulster, British, dosen't matter. Seems a nice guy.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,776 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Clareman wrote: »
    Anyone know how much longer they'll be playing for? It would be a great benefit for him to be able to finish his round today rather than having to come back tomorrow morning.

About half an hour I'd say. Maybe 40 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,316 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Wow, everybody is shouting for him.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.