Bread & Crisps

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Very fresh white bread, real butter, Cheese and Onion Tayto and a glass of cold milk :D

If I had that right now, my life would be complete! I'm not arsed to go to the shop though... :rolleyes:

Exactly,but it has to be ice cold milk :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 521 ✭✭✭alexa5x5

kfallon wrote: »
    With some cheese perhaps??? :pac:

Ah you know me so well :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Ye havent lived until ye try Batch bread, Tayto Cheese n onion, real butter, but the secret weapon has to be vinegar, good sprinkle of vinegar lashed on the crisps......

Dont knock it until you tried it lads! :P:P:P:P:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Berns

Wonder would it work with Muffins & McCoys :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭BunShopVoyeur

Quite possibly the greatest combination known to man!

White bread, plenty of butter, king crisps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

Peanuts and Malteesers thrown into a pack of Tayto Crisps...yum

Cicero wrote: »
    Peanuts and Malteesers thrown into a pack of Tayto Crisps...yum

Thats weird............i have seen people mix maltesers and popcorn though. The freaks :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

Thats weird............i have seen people mix maltesers and popcorn though. The freaks :D

actually peanut m&m's work better with popcorn...:eek::p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Tayto or King is an argument for another day.
    What is indisputable is that it has to be fresh white batch.

Then you have the way you eat it. This is where I argue with people.

I like to take one large crisp from the bag and then a bite of the bread. You get the hit from the crisp first, and then the bread and butter. If you actually chew your food (sorry, but my friends tend to eat like Homer), you get all three flavours before they all meld into one.
    Try it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Can't believe no one prefers Salt and Vinegar to Cheese n' Onion.

I like to open the crisps, then crush the bag so the crisps are in tiny pieces and then pour them into a hollowed out buttered roll or blaa. Unreal.

i experimented with Dorito's at lunch today. Too crunchy tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭ttoppcat

Yis are making me hungry!!!

And what the hell's a blaaa:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

ttoppcat wrote: »
    Yis are making me hungry!!!

And what the hell's a blaaa:confused:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blaa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Chicken sandwich with coleslaw and two packets of Tayto Smokey Bacon dumped all over them, Dr Pepper to quench the thirst.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭FarmerGreen

The butter sandwich with sugar.
    Its like eating sand.
    Not when you're hungry its not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,927 ✭✭✭COYW

Very fresh white bread, real butter, Cheese and Onion Tayto

Perfect, however the crisps should not be crushed or broken in any way. Also, you have to take great care when you are completing the sandwich. No handprint on the bread.

The butter sandwich with sugar.
    Its like eating sand.
    Not when you're hungry its not.

Well that's something i hadn't thought about in years :eek: My granny was mad for feeding them to us.

Makes yer big and strong lad.
    Crunch crunch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Haven't had a crisp sandwich in years, used to have King Crisps cheese and onion on white bread, beautiful imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Am I the only one here who thinks that crisp sandwiches are pretty rotten?

I graunch the crisps up a bit before making the sandwich.
    Whole big ones dont seem to work as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 604 ✭✭✭tempura

Side note re: the batch bread.

Its has to be proper batch, not the sliced kind bought in a wrapper. The ole fashioned original one you have to slice yourself, with the big thick crust, anything thing else is just a humble imposter.

Meath street bakers ! thats where you'll find an original batch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

:eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭Yakuza

A beetroot and crisp sandwich is heaven on earth. I sh1t you not.

Never been addicted to mutton pies then?

Sacrilege!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

flahavaj wrote: »
    Can't believe no one prefers Salt and Vinegar to Cheese n' Onion.

I like to open the crisps, then crush the bag so the crisps are in tiny pieces and then pour them into a hollowed out buttered roll or blaa. Unreal.

i experimented with Dorito's at lunch today. Too crunchy tbh.

You can't beat the hollowed out roll! A masters trick!

I am fond of an auld chipsticks sandwich!

But I'm stuck in England, so this thread is making me sad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Probably.
    What might be right for you may not be right for some.

Hands up anyone who has never been screaming hungry.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 46,244 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Smiley Bacon crisp sambos. No butter. No beetroot. No coleslaw. Just crisps inside some fresh Brennans.
    Oh and if yis are mixing something with popcorn, then cheese and onion crisps are the business!

Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/ .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,653 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

I know a chap that eats apple sandwiches every day for lunch. No butter or anything, just slices of apple and bread. He also only has 2 different types of meal each week:

Mince and pasta (no sauce)
    Chicken and rice (breast, no sauce)

Now that I think about it, i'm gonna stop hangin around with him...