After Hours, one and only Queen thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

Phils such a go-getter :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Duggy747 wrote: »
    I hope Mr. Bean is amongst the line of people who have to greet her :P
    Or Zidane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

Shes thinking 'Do i really HAVE to say hello to all these people ...'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Follow Phil will yee, he is the one producing the laughs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    They have a right to an opinion just as much as you do.

They do, but my opinions are on here and not going to cause problems for anybody except people like you. They aren't going to hurt anybody, cause property damage, damage the reputation of the country etc.etc..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Prince Philip is in his 90's but he looks a lot fresher than the Queen. He seems to love chatting up all the ladies..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,710 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

A new found respect for the queen,
    I for one have tears in my eyes from yawning just watching this. I dont know how someone her age stays awake through this. Red bull in the purse?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

It's all very tedious really.. well this part anyway. I'm sure the Queen has zero interest in any of the people she's presently being paraded in front of..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,911 ✭✭✭HellFireClub

Is that Brendan Kilkenny????!!!!????????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,032 ✭✭✭DWCommuter

Is that a celtic warrior next in line?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,457 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Feck me that terrorist from Die Hard is there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,560 ✭✭✭southsiderosie

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    Have you seen the book of kells?

Its sh!te

What?

The Book of Kells is unbelievable, both in terms of its age, historical significance, and level of detail, especially considering when it was made.

And the Long Room is beautiful; it looks like what you'd imagine a proper library to look like. I mistakenly thought that most of the libraries on Trinity's campus would be that magnificent; boy was I wrong. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Army and Garda choppers are doing circles of Newlands X for some reason,don't think herself is coming back to Baldonnel today,wierd!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭scargill

I wish just one of them would do a Ronan O Gara on it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

They do, but my opinions are on here and not going to cause problems for anybody except people like you. They aren't going to hurt anybody, cause property damage, damage the reputation of the country etc.etc..
    Your opinions aren't causing any problems.... So people are only allowed to take to the streets if they support the visit?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,183 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Shes thinking 'Do i really HAVE to say hello to all these people ...'

And she hasn't even met Tubridy yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

None of them have done a Ronan O'Gara yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

This is possibly the most boring thing ever to be on any television channel anywhere, ever!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,032 ✭✭✭DWCommuter

Phew! He didn't smack her with a log of wood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Have to say very impressed with Trinity, that Long library is quite impressive, have never really had a look around Trinity apart from the Pav Bar :D but will definitely venture in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

Lapin wrote: »
    And she hasn't even met Tubridy yet.

Yes that will be a riveting conversation :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭Whippersnapper

They should bring her back a few and quiz her. "What's his name?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

He looked cool. Was his hair blonde or grey? it was hard to tell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

It's all very tedious really.. well this part anyway. I'm sure the Queen has zero interest in any of the people she's presently being paraded in front of..

And some people say she doesn't have to work for her money. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

she must be getting fair bored with all these people at this stage but at least the line-up is better than Tubs and Lorraine Keane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭scargill

SeaFields wrote: »
    This is possibly the most boring thing ever to be on any television channel anywhere, ever!

round about now the queen is thinking..."I wish they brought me to the SHORT library"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,911 ✭✭✭HellFireClub

Army and Garda choppers are doing circles of Newlands X for some reason,don't think herself is coming back to Baldonnel today,wierd!

The IMF have insisted that they take her to Joel's for dinner, to balance the books for the month....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

She's not showing it anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Colilfc

I think they're based around there, could be wrong though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

Cool Mel Gibsons there, dressed as Braveheart