After Hours, one and only Queen thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Jesus christ.. could Neil Jordan not have washed his hair for the occasion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,911 ✭✭✭HellFireClub

Seems to be a little public sector love in this is turning out to be!

//Sits back and grabs the popcorn//

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Colilfc wrote: »
    Lovely bit of lounge music going on in the background.
    Wedding music!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

Fago! wrote: »
    Philip is a legend. Waiting for a remark from him about "them blacks".

Big time!

"Do you still throw spears at each other?" - Said in 2002 to a Indigenous Australian businessman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

Colilfc wrote: »
    Lovely bit of lounge music going on in the background.

That's what you'd hear in Ancient Greek porn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Happyman42 wrote: »
    That's bollix and you know it.
    People aren't being allowed to protest, fullstop.
    The state has decided that that would be embarrassing and the foot soldiers of shame on Boards and other forums, are busy defending that decision.
    Peaceful protesters are being dragged off our streets. Pathetic.

You've gone from telling me that I feel inferior to telling me what "I know", now ?

Pathetic is the appropriate word alright.

You do know that some of us have minds of our own and just because you feel the urge to contradict us doesn't make your blinkered mindset true ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

This is sh!te...

Seriously why would she want to see a library?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

The state has decided that that would be embarrassing and the foot soldiers of shame on Boards and other forums, are busy defending that decision.

mod: Excessively personal and unnecessary.
    Banned.
    Oh for f*ck's sake. People have been protesting. People were moved from the route that the procession would be going because they were a security threat. You can thank your knuckledragging friends and their bombs for that.

Now stop pretending to be a victim.

Would be a laugh if someone piped in "on the one road" rather than the music they have

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

If they were peaceful they would not be dragged anywhere.

I'm sure we will have the Gardai are bullies threads later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    This is sh!te...

She doesnt choose where to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,995 ✭✭✭take everything

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Anyone else think that John Bowman is a wonderful broadcaster? He is definitely streets ahead of Dobbo and those apes over in Sky IMO.

He is very underused IMO.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

btw investment and happyman42 banned.
    For anyone else keeping score.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,032 ✭✭✭DWCommuter

Anybody else drifting off..between John Bowman and the Library?

Zzzzzzzzzz..... eh what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,146 ✭✭✭✭robinph

This is sh!te...

She's over for fours days, has to fill the time doing something.

She doesnt choose where to go.
    Yeah but why would you bring her there anyway?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,911 ✭✭✭HellFireClub

Philip is trying to sort himself out with a bit of auld crumb for later...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

Philip chatting up the harpist..:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

This is sh!te...

Yeah, it would be much better if she went on a walkabout in the city and gave some of our heroes a chance to embarrass the country. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

How many's that now?

I'd imagine they're cursing the queen more now "that poxy queen got me banned grrr"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Well she's hardly going to be dragged to dr quirkeys now, is she?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

Dunny! wrote: »
    Philip chatting up the harpist..:D

haha getting stuck in!
    "Prince Phillip is certainly enjoying himself"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

They want her to see the Book of Kells. How is that not obvious?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,665 ✭✭✭baldbear

Phillip straight in for the clunge!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

id pay serious money to see philip attempt a bit of a jig!

hup ye boya!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭Hendrixfan

Public service back patting day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

Queens all like 'Bitch get your hands off my man!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

There goes our espionage extraordinaire :(

They want her to see the Book of Kells. How is that not obvious?:confused:
    Have you seen the book of kells?