After Hours, one and only Queen thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

investment wrote: »
    big crowd after here now, started off with 60, about 600 here now, sees to be IRA organised getting the crowd going, giving smokes to get people over and involved

"after here now" ? :confused:

"seems to be IRA organised" ? Proof or reason behind this assertion ?

"giving smokes" ? Are they handing out cigarettes or hash ?

The last part says a lot about the people that are getting involved - no real objection to the visit or urge to protest, but feck it, if there's free smokes then they're in ?

Pathetic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Ghost Town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

hmmm wrote: »
    No need to send abusive PMs to me, you should man up and abuse people in public.
    Report the PM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,581 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

Sad to see the streets empty

It is. She might as well walk around an empty city. Next time they should do it on a weekend.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,183 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

hmmm wrote: »
    No need to send abusive PMs to me, you should man up and abuse people in public.

I got them too.

The sad bastard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

The car on O'Connell Street
    http://yfrog.com/hst4njoj

(all pics are from EimerMcCormack on twitter)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I'd say Alan Shatter is cumming in his short pants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

The continuity editor is having a shocker - she had green on in the last scene.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,457 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

God save the Queen about to be played in the Garden of Remembrance. Eirigi members about to commit hari-kari in protest? Well we can only hope they do ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

It'd be funny Philip pushed her into the water at the garden.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 199 ✭✭dell1211

apparently the 2011 reg range rover is bullet proof, did the irish government really buy one of these just for her(id imagine it would cost hundreds of thousands), could they not have supplied their own car like the US president

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,786 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

Newsflash - car on pembroke street beeps horn - End of newsflash

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

disgusting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Noise of the Garda helicopter in the background kinda ruins the moment!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,581 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

God Save the Queen in the Garden of Remembrance, jaysus...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,665 ✭✭✭baldbear

Fingers crossed she doesn't stamp on the wreath and pull it apart...:eek:

I'm not to fond of hearing her national anthem. Jesus it's poor form....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

what the fcuk? why is that anthem playing. dont agree with that at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,517 ✭✭✭Quandary

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    disgusting

why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    "after here now" ? :confused:

"seems to be IRA organised" ? Proof or reason behind this assertion ?

"giving smokes" ? Are they handing out cigarettes or hash ?

The last part says a lot about the people that are getting involved - no real objection to the visit or urge to protest, but feck it, if there's free smokes then they're in ?

Pathetic!

He forget to mention the free mirrors that go with the smoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Maybe next time the Monarch comes over the public will be allowed to see some of it.

I think its quite sad that a small minority spoils what should have been a moment of history for people to witness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

That was a pretty short rendition of the anthem!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

GSTQ in the garden? wtf?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 stinkfisting

Tarakiwa wrote: »
    Ha!! This post just about sums up all those who have turned out to protest!
    "Reed" ...... "Very tension" .......

HA!

A single poster on an internet forum manages to sum up the entire voice of those who oppose the visit? Really?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Buceph

Iwasfrozen wrote: »
    You need to learn the difference between country and state.

You need to learn language appropriate to a situation.
    Granted colloquially it's fine to reffer to the Irish tricolour as the "Irish" flag but honestly it is not the flag that represents all people of Ireland and should never be described as such.

Then why are you describing it as such?

Again, I'd ask you to consider the language you use. There are very few places that would get bogged down over the political and geographical implications of differentiating between the words state and country.

One of those areas where people did get bogged down in it is in the petty squabbling that's left as a remnant of the troubles in the north and Ireland's relationship with Britain. The whole point of today is to show that the vast majority of people have put that pettiness behind us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Ah Jayus thats done it! GSTQ in the Garden of Remembrance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    disgusting

What is ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Thats a big piece of history right there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,665 ✭✭✭baldbear

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    What is ?

Someone must of farted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭scargill

when the anthem is being played is she humming in her head....

"...dum de dum.....god save me......dum de dum....'

all in all isnt history an awful crutch

if you let it